We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Tahoe Beach Resort” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hyatt High Sierra Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hyatt High Sierra Lodge
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Incline Village
Dallas
Level Contributor
100 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Best Tahoe Beach Resort”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2013 via mobile

Our arrival was little rocky our room wasn't ready but we were early. They told us 4pm and we went to the grocery and came back and it still wasn't ready. It was another hour but they let us put the groceries in the fridge. The rooms are very nice but too much bulky furniture in the bedrooms. The a/c isn't the greatest it is only located in the living room so you have to leave the doors open to the bedrooms to get them cool. Luckily it isn't very warm at night! The grounds are beautiful! The Hyatt hotel is in the same parking lot so you can just walk over to the casino and gym. The pool at the High Sierra is small but the hotel has a nice big pool and hot tubs. They have good movies to check out plus puzzles and games. The Hyatt private beach and pier is awesome! They have boats, kayaks, paddle boards and jet skis to rent. The water is very cold though! The area is a great location with lots of things to do close by. All in all it is a beautiful resort to visit and we will be back!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Travelsnob22Dallas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    69
    21
    2
    0
    2
See reviews for
40
30
Solo
0
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Spring Valley, Wisconsin, United States
Level Contributor
180 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2013

We stayed at this resort as an exchange with Interval International instead of our usual group- Diamond Resorts Intl. It is smaller than most timeshares we have been to with only 6 buildings. Because of this and it being spring we often had the pool and hot tub area to ourselves. The condo we stayed in had 2 bedrooms and 2 baths. The condo was lovely and cozy, it had a cabin feel to it which totally fit the surrounding area of tall pine trees next to beautiful Lake Tahoe. The staff was friendly and helpful. We will definitely come back!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Claudia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Granite Bay, California, United States
Level Contributor
52 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2013

Recently updated, these 2 BR with kitchen "condo style" units are wonderful for up to six people (assuming a few kids).

The best part of this property is the location however. Incline Village is not-so-secret-anymore secret of Lake Tahoe - simply the best place to stay on the lake. It's more a community than a tourist destination.

Next to Hyatt Sierra are all the amenities of the Hyatt Hotel. Spa and gym, pools, restaurants, and casino. During the summer the private beach is terrific and in the winter nearby (5 minutes) Diamond Peak Ski Resort has the best views of the lake.

You are also close to some great mountain dining with Austin's across the street for dinner. Great chicken fried chicken salads and entrees. Never a bad meal.

Love Love Love this property!

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
Level Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2013

Hyatt has done a really great job with these vacation club properties! This one is no exception. The room was spacious and beautifully decorated. It was within walking distance to the resort/spa/casino which was an added bonus. There were four adults in a two bedroom unit and we had plenty of space. My only wish is that there was an option to have a unit with a king and a queen instead of just a king and two twins. If you stay here, you must have dinner at the Lone Eagle Grill and sit by the window. Exceptional view!

Room Tip: Ask for a room close to the resort
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kristintrod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level Contributor
133 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2013

We stayed in a 2 bed/2 bath suite which was the nicest and largest we have encountered to date. We thought the Hyatt Residence Club property at Sedona was the gold standard but this one was larger and nicer. The view from our second floor unit of the piney, snow-covered grounds was surreal.

The kitchen was richly appointed with GE Profile appliances. Both bathrooms were well laid out. Each had a separate toilet room with the master suite equipped with a Jacuzzi tub.

In Building One, the two-bedroom suites are end units which are slightly offset from the rest of the building. This unique layout allows for windows on all four sides of the unit while minimizing common walls. I'm not sure if other building share the same floor plan. Unfortunately, all the windows and exterior walls may have contributed to the one problem we had during our stay: heating the unit to a comfortable temperature. The suites use radiator heaters instead of forced air. We had to turn the thermostat to 90 degrees to keep the temperature in the unit from falling below 74 degrees overnight. If the gas-fueled fireplace is on, this is not an issue; however, I didn't feel comfortable leaving the fireplace on all night. The only other minor negative was the cigarette butts exposed on our balcony by the melting snow. This is, after all, a non-smoking property.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Balad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2013

Beautiful property, friendly people. Great space in the condo. I'd call it a townhouse. So convenient to Diamond Peak skiing with free shuttle steps away. walk to the lake. Can easily cook for a group in the kitchen. Can't figure out the cleaning setup. Gave us some dirty blankets when we asked. Otherwise excellent.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LisetteSanJose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oregon
Level Contributor
32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 November 2012

Oh my gosh! I travel all over the country for work and have stayed in some beautiful properties but----this property is absolutely the best if you want a quality, fun, relaxing vacation or get away. We are new property owners here (the condos are a part of the Hyatt Vacation Club) but you can rent from them night by night. After driving from Oregon, we were greated in the lobby by two friendly staff members. After about 30mins in our condo--they called from the front desk to make sure we had everything we needed and that our condo was satisfactory.

Lots of food choices close by. We ate at the Hyatt Hotel's restaurant right across the parking lot several times who not only had great service the food was really, really good. Try the clam chowder. Good wine list and was surprised that not only was our assigned server attentive but other staff passing by stopped to make sure we had what we needed (not common).

Pizza, chinese, sports bar food across the street from the property. Had pizza delivered twice and at at the pizza place itself and not only was the pizza good...they also had friendly staff and delivered ahead of their promised time. A private beach is just across the street which had chairs and some comfy outdoor seating options at the local restraunt/bars with open fires to cuddle next to.

We were surprised when we made several trips to the casino and the slots paid enough to keep playing (in many high end properties they don't). Cocktails were plentiful and on our 2nd trip there the cocktail waitress remembered my husband and what he drinks.

Common areas well tended to and feels safe even at night.

Was surprised on our day of departure when the property manager himself was out clearing unexpected snow and ice off of guests' cars---and he refused a tip when offered.

We are soooo happy that we invested in this property as our home resort and will be coming back every year. We own three fractional ownerships 2 in Hawaii and the Hyatt High Sierra---we have traded the Hawaii weeks but, we will not be trading this week.

Room Tip: No tips needed---we had two rooms and they were equally nice. I read on-line that some were complai...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank OregonFlorist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Incline Village
10.2 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Lake Tahoe
19.5 mi away
Harrah's Lake Tahoe
Harrah's Lake Tahoe
#1 of 9 in Stateline
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,835 reviews
19.8 mi away
Grand Residences by Marriott, Tahoe - 1 to 3 bedrooms & Pent.
Grand Residences by Marriott, Ta...
#9 of 66 in South Lake Tahoe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 848 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.0 mi away
Northstar Lodge by Welk Resorts
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Regency Lake Tahoe Resort, Spa and Casino
0.3 mi away
Parkside Inn at Incline
Parkside Inn at Incline
#4 of 5 in Incline Village
3.5 of 5 bubbles 123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt High Sierra Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt High Sierra Lodge

Property: Hyatt High Sierra Lodge
Address: 989 Incline Way, Incline Village, NV 89451-9528
Region: United States > Nevada > Lake Tahoe (Nevada) > Incline Village
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Incline Village
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt High Sierra Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Also Known As:
Hyatt High Sierra Hotel Incline Village
Hyatt Incline Village
Incline Village Hyatt
Hyatt High Sierra Lodge Lake Tahoe (Nevada)/Incline Village

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing