We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Lake Tahoe Resort, Spa and Casino
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Incline Village
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
47 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“very nice hotel”
Reviewed 31 March 2014

I spent only one night at this Hyatt, on a work trip. The room was spacious, well appointed, comfortable, very clean. Staff is friendly, helpful, and solicitous. The casino part is off to the side and you don't really have to be aware of it if you're not interested. The location is virtually lakeside and even my view (over the various pools, nothing grand) was pleasant.

I think this would be a great base for a vacation--it's hard to quite put a finger on why it feels so very nice, it just does. It's upscale without being ostentatious about it. You just get the feeling they want you to have a good experience--and you do.

One nice touch I've never seen before--when you get up in the middle of the night, you trigger a little night light at the base of the bedside table. No need to turn on a lamp.

Room Tip: I'd guess there are some special views--if that might make a difference to you, ask about it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jhpac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,253 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,342
    588
    184
    87
    52
See reviews for
688
818
59
321
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (394)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Walnut Creek, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Just got back from a quick weekend getaway and we absolutely loved our stay here! Beautiful property with very nice amenities. Our junior suite on the 7th floor was perfect and spacious. It was snowing during our stay but the pool and jacuzzi were still open and heated and the perfect place to relax outside. Loved everything about this property and can't wait to come back in the summer!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank smileyx25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2014

It's close to the lake for walks on the beach, 3 hot tubs, heated pool, casino, spa, workout facility, shuttles that run all over town and a great staff. This is my favorite place to stay in Tahoe

MY only negative is that the spa is a little overpriced for my taste

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cody S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2014

Spent 4 nights in this beautiful resort with an amazing view from the spacious room. Champagne upon arrival, easy check-in and overall great service. SUPER breakfast and great lake-side restaurant with patio and bonfire to enjoy the cold evenings outside with a glass of wine. Amazing surroundings with heated indoor and outdoor pool and located right next to Lake Tahoe and a nice sandy beach.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maymann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento
Level Contributor
71 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2014

I kept repeating to my boyfriend "this is the nicest hotel we've ever been to." Beautiful rooms, comfortable beds, awesome service. Champagne on check in, awesome pool & spas, and the food is OMG. The prime rib buffet dinner was small but pure perfection, and at $32 it was worth every penny. The brunch buffet was great too, I only wish they had waffles.

Room Tip: Balcony rooms are best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carrie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 March 2014 via mobile

We spent three nights here for our first vacation adult vacation since our toddler was born two years ago. It was fantastic! The room was beautiful and clean and our the balcony was a fun way to enjoy being outside. Our bag didn't make it on our flight so the front desk provided us with all the things we would need that first night and all were complimentary. We had a couples massage in the spa which was amazing. Ellie in particular gave me the best prenatal massage I have ever had! The hotel was convenient to everything we wanted to do and all staff members were friendly and courteous. Overall, we've had a wonderful stay and would love to come back!

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Rachel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gold Coast
Level Contributor
83 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2014

We booked the Hyatt as we had heard that the North Shore of Tahoe was the place to be and that the Hyatt was a complete stop over and in a great location. We were not disappointed and the service and facilities were first class.
As family golfers we enjoyed playing the 'executive golf course' but also found time to do the traditional walks in the forests to search for the bears! No bears but all the views around the lake and the serenity was fantastic.
The Hyatt also offered some fun at the casino tables where well disciplined croupiers did not mind some family fun at low stakes. The bar also provided good food and ales and the breakfast was to die for.
The walk down to the lake and along the shore and then back to the lake bar, on the Jetty stretches the legs nicely (all of 300 yards) and the entire area feels safe and secure.
We only had one problem - child noise in the adjoining bedroom but on raising this with reception they immediately gave us a free night out of our 4 night stay as they could not move us.
Strongly recommended and we cannot wait to get back next time we visit the west coast.
Peter & Janice

Room Tip: Top floor levels have access to the club.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Incline Village
10.1 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Lake Tahoe
19.7 mi away
Grand Residences by Marriott, Tahoe - 1 to 3 bedrooms & Pent.
Grand Residences by Marriott, Ta...
#9 of 66 in South Lake Tahoe
872 reviews
19.5 mi away
Harrah's Lake Tahoe
Harrah's Lake Tahoe
#1 of 9 in Stateline
3,191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.0 mi away
Resort at Squaw Creek
Resort at Squaw Creek
#3 of 5 in Olympic Valley
1,752 reviews
19.6 mi away
Marriott's Timber Lodge
Marriott's Timber Lodge
#10 of 66 in South Lake Tahoe
1,070 reviews
19.3 mi away
Montbleu Resort Casino & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Lake Tahoe Resort, Spa and Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Lake Tahoe Resort, Spa and Casino

Property: Hyatt Regency Lake Tahoe Resort, Spa and Casino
Address: 111 Country Club Drive, Incline Village, NV 89451-9305
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Lake Tahoe (Nevada) > Incline Village
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Incline Village
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Lake Tahoe Resort, Spa and Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 421
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A spectacular setting on Lake Tahoe’s north shore with 500 feet of private, lakefront beach. Surrounded by towering pines and mountain greenery; 35 miles to Reno/Tahoe Int’l Airport; 40 miles to South Lake Tahoe Airport. Hyatt Regency Lake Tahoe Resort, Spa and Casino was recreated in the classic style of a 1920s alpine grand lodge. Exterior renovations of river rock and shingles complement the natural environment with colors echoing the tradition and sense of history of the original homes built in the Tahoe area. Extensive river rock landscaping and two outdoor fireplaces add to the guests' sense of arrival at the "Old Tahoe-Lodge" style entrance. The resort's Grand Lobby boasts crafted stonework, creating a cozy setting amid the warmth of an oversized double-sided fireplace, rich leather chairs and high-beam ceilings. The 421 guestrooms, including 24 lakeside cottages, have been decorated with natural pine, distressed wood, and leather furnishings, reflecting the setting with autumn colors of moss, brick red and wheat. Included in our Lake Tahoe resort's $60 million transformation was the addition of the Spa Terrace, a new three-story wing adjacent to the main 12-story hotel. Offering 138 luxury guestrooms with views of the Sierra Nevada skyline, the addition provides visitors with private balconies and breathtaking lake views. The Spa Terrace replaces the resort's former Aspen Terrace and overlooks the resort's new swimming pools. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Prestigia, Odigeo, Southall Travel, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hyatt Regency Lake Tahoe Resort, Spa and Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Lake Tahoe Hotel Incline Village
Hyatt Lake Tahoe Resort
Hyatt Incline Village
Hyatt Regency Incline Village
Hyatt Regency Lake Tahoe Resort, Spa And Casino Lake Tahoe (Nevada)/Incline Village

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing