We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing stay ”
Review of Club Tahoe Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Club Tahoe Resort
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Incline Village
Certificate of Excellence
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Relaxing stay ”
Reviewed 7 April 2014 via mobile

I am actually staying here now as I write this. It's a nice condo woodsy place. You are not far from anything but you are far enough off the road that all you hear is the beautiful silence except for the birds we are next to a stream from melting snow nice soothing sound. The condos are pretty basic yet nice enough. 2 bedrooms located downstairs along with 2 restrooms, laundry area. Upstairs you have a kitchen, dining area, and loving room with fireplace. Up above that area is a loft with 2 twin beds. You are not attached to each other which is great.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
5 Thank Geneva W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    24
    40
    8
    1
    1
See reviews for
37
20
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
So California
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Traded for this time share through RCI. It was very few points, which makes it a great deal. Our unit was very clean, with everything we needed. We used the spa, ping pong table, and workout equipment. While not as posh as other timeshares, it provided all necessities. The loft stairs are very small and tight. After it snowed, there was an employee clearing snow off the steps of the units. We walked to the supermarket and ATM. Also nearby is a skate park and disc golf course. I'd be happy to stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank vacation_mom_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2014

We used RCI to trade our timeshare for a condo at Club Tahoe Resort. We were very pleased with how clean and well equiped our condo was. However, there were a couple of things that should be noted. The condo was a tri-level (actually 4 levels, if you count the loft which was at the top of a tight spiral staircase). If you have any mobility issues, this is not the resort for you. And even though it had two bathrooms, both were on the bottom level and one was very small so accomodating more than two people would be a challenge. Also, there was limited seating in the living room. There was one small couch, a chair and a very small coffee table, There is no way, if you are using all the beds, that that many people could sit comfortably and watch TV at the end of the day. A second couch or love seat and end tables for drinks would be nice. Again, it was very clean and the area was very quiet. It was also within walking distance to a grocery store, which was convenient.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank acdehart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntington Beach, California
Level 4 Contributor
49 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2014

My son-in-law's family owns a timeshare for the week between Christmas and New Year's. I'm fortunate that he includes me in his family tradition each year and we stay in Unit 6. Centrally located, walk to everything, many amenities to make us comfortable and entertained.

Room Tip: Select one nearest the club house for ease of access during snow conditions.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DianaL936
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glendora, California
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2013

If you want the feel of a second home in a comfortable beautiful setting far enough away and close enough to enjoy some adventures such as the Hyatt Casino & Lake front activities & Lone Eagle Grill if you want lakefront special occasion dining. South Shore or Cal-Neva state-line & nice restaurants in Tahoe Vista, winter time is even better, the snowboarding and ski areas are fantastic, close to Northstar and local Diamond Peak. If you have small children who have never seen squirrels or blue jays, here's the opportunity to take them to a glimpse of nature and all the while enjoying yourselves as a family without having to rent a cabin or go to a campsite but instead have the comforts of home & nature at your front door and a place to unwind. Go down the block to golf, fish or kayak. Without little ones, the possibilities are endless, serenity or adventure or sophisticated evenings out dining or finding entertainment just around the corner. These townhomes are really a home away from home, have a relaxed atmosphere, no upscale metal instead a trail that leads to a stream and bridge, BBQ areas, a safe adventure through the forest, furry animals that aren't too large and a beautiful blue lake and beach at Sand Harbor just minutes away. You may even start to enjoy hearing the wind rustling through the trees and relaxing on the balcony or just enjoying the clear skies and the quiet. You may even remember how to read a book in this serene get-a-way, might end up not doing anything at all. It has everything you want if you stop long enough to enjoy it.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank H J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2013

My basic requirements for a hotel/resort is a quiet room with a comfortable bed. While the Club Tahoe has some good features, it misses on the basics.

NEGATIVES:

Dated construction: small bathrooms with no counter top space, a single sink, and old fixtures. Poor sound insulation throughout -- which is typical for construction from this era (estimated late 70s). Lots of mirrored walls and popcorn ceilings!

Major problem (NOT noted anywhere on the website) is the single queen sized mattress in the master bedroom -- not king sized. This is substandard in today's vacation resorts. Low quality blankets.

Exterior and interior stairways must be climbed -- this can't be ADA compliant.

POSITIVES:

Large unit overall.

Near a full service supermarket (Raley's).

Well equipped for cooking. All utensils and service. Good hot tub / pool area.

Room Tip: You can probably get a better deal on VRBO. I'll try that next time.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Mashuggi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandy, Oregon
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2013

I am a Worldmark member. As such, I have high expectations for exchange resorts. This resort is well maintain. The units are large. The kitchens well stocked. My unit had newer counter tops. The appliances are dated but function properly. The second bathroom is small but functional. The clubhouse offers nightly happy hour specials so there is no need to leave the resort. The pool was nice and hot tub perfect temperature. The tennis court was a favorite for my kids as they used it nightly. Rackets available for rent. The daily linen exchange from 8 AM to 4 PM was convenient. The resort is located close to Raley's so it was easy to walk to for groceries. Received free tickets for one day to the private beaches along Lakeshore Dr. Went to Burnt Cedar Beach which has an outdoor pool with slide. Kids loved it. If you have more than one car, parking can be tricky. The only negative is the workout room. It has two older exercise bikes and one old Reebok treadmill. A Precor treadmill and elliptical would be nice. I look forward to coming back to Club Tahoe.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Fecklar01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Incline Village
4.8 mi away
Red Wolf Lakeside Lodge
Red Wolf Lakeside Lodge
#3 of 8 in Tahoe Vista
294 reviews
20.6 mi away
Grand Residences by Marriott, Tahoe - 1 to 3 bedrooms & Pent.
Grand Residences by Marriott, Ta...
#9 of 66 in South Lake Tahoe
881 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hyatt Regency Lake Tahoe Resort, Spa and Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Parkside Inn at Incline
Parkside Inn at Incline
#4 of 5 in Incline Village
129 reviews
5.8 mi away
Cedar Glen Lodge
Cedar Glen Lodge
#1 of 8 in Tahoe Vista
868 reviews
5.5 mi away
Mourelatos Lakeshore Resort
Mourelatos Lakeshore Resort
#2 of 8 in Tahoe Vista
222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Tahoe Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Tahoe Resort

Property: Club Tahoe Resort
Address: 914 Northwood Blvd, Incline Village, NV 89451-8208
Region: United States > Nevada > Lake Tahoe (Nevada) > Incline Village
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Incline Village
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Club Tahoe Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Club Tahoe Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Tahoe Hotel Incline Village
Club Tahoe Resort Lake Tahoe (Nevada)/Incline Village

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing