We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My favorite casino”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Cactus Petes Resort Casino
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Jackpot
Reviewed 9 May 2013

We go thru Jackpot twice per year, going to and coming home from Yuma, AZ where we spend the winter. It is always a two day stop at Cactus Pete's. They have fantastic rooms in the Tower but we usually stay in their sister property across the street, The Horseshoe which is pet friendly. The dealers, pit bosses and cocktail waitresses are a cut above any casino I have been in. It is more like being in, and this is hard to explain, but a hometown casino? where everyone seems to know everyone and they are very personal. Not the robots that you find in many other casinos that are just there to do a job. Hard to explain, you just have to go there to experience it yourself. And the buffet is great! 2 for the price of 1 on Wednesday nights, this is a must! If you go, say hello to Ed for me, the best pit boss I have ever encountered!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DonaldnCherylP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cara M, Social Media Coordinator at Cactus Petes Resort Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2013

Thanks so much for sharing your review! I'm glad you enjoy visiting us each year and find our team member to be welcoming. That's the feeling we want each guest to have. We'll pass your feedback along to Ed. Thanks for being our guest!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (523)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

337 - 343 of 523 reviews

Reviewed 2 May 2013

We go down to jackpot almost every month, and stay at Petes. The rooms are clean and well stocked, great tvs, quiet, and safe. The food trough out the business is all top shelf, we try to do the plateau room a couple times a year, a little pricy but worth every dollar. Weve been to several Vegas resourts throughout th past few years and have yet found one to rival Petes.

As Idaho residents in recent years weve used Petes for our Deer camp, fshing resourt, and Golf weekend nearly yearly.

Room Tip: In the tower try to get a room above 3rd floor, better vies north and south. in the granet range...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thad h h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cara M, Social Media Coordinator at Cactus Petes Resort Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2013

Thank you for being our guest! I'm glad you enjoy staying and dining with us each month. We appreciate your loyalty and your feedback from each of your reviews of our hotel and restaurants. We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2013

We started going to Cactus Pete's In 1960 when we moved to Boise. At that time Cactus Pete's was in its infancy. It has grown beyond belief since that time. The service and food has always been first class and with the remodeling of the Granite rooms it is top of the line.We go to Cactus Pete's for nearly all of our anniversary and birthday's celebrations. Our 71st anniversary was last March and our dinner at the plateau room was suberb. To top it off, between our family members we got 4 Royal Flushes.We highly recommend Cactus Pete's for anyone wanting good food, good service, nice accomdations and good times.

Room Tip: If you have trouble walking request a room near the elevator when making reservations.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eds s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cara M, Social Media Coordinator at Cactus Petes Resort Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2013

Happy Anniversary! Thanks so much for your loyalty over the years and for your recommendation. We are so pleased to hear that we're your favorite getaway. Thank you for being our guest and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2013

Second year in a row, and the trip was great. I stayed in the Towers in a King Bed, single room. It was clean and neat, and the staff were friendly. The bathroom was clean. Only exception was the tub/shower nozzle was broken, so not a lot of water pressure with shower. I made a note on comment card for maintenance staff.

Resort was clean, and well maintained.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the pool side, for good views without walls. Also ask to get a room away from ele...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tripnew01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cara M, Social Media Coordinator at Cactus Petes Resort Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2013

Thanks for coming back to see us! I'm glad you had a nice stay and thanks for letting us know about the shower nozzle so our maintenance team can take care of it. Looking forward to your return!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2013

Very nice place. The staff are very pleasant and helpful.The rooms are clean and well taken care of.Food service is a bit pricey..but well done.My stay there is always enjoyable.Lots of machines to play from, pennies to high rollers. New machines often. Of course it would be nice to keep some of the older machines that I have won on...you know like favorites you like to play.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Henrietta M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cara M, Social Media Coordinator at Cactus Petes Resort Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2013

I'm glad you always have a pleasant stay with us! We do update our new slots every 90 days, but we also keep our guests' favorites in the Hot Slots section. If there is ever a favorite machine that has been removed, please let us know and we'll see what we can do about bringing it back. Thanks for posting your review and for being our guest. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2013 via mobile

We have traveled to Cactus Pete's over the years for a mini-vacation. The hotel is very comfortable but the casino is a bit selling point. For minor gamblers, this site is perfect. The staff is patient with learners and encourages participation.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SandyDance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2013 via mobile

This hotel had exceptionally clean rooms and great bedding with all the amenities you expect in a nice hotel. I thought the food service left a lot to be desired vs other casino resorts. Be careful booking, as I used hotels.com and booked a king bedroom but when we arrived they only were able to accommodate us in a room with two doubles. They specifically said they only honored room type reservations that are made with them directly!!! I was also disappointed they didn't offer me anything as compensation for this "misunderstanding!"

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Linda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cara M, Social Media Coordinator at Cactus Petes Resort Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2013

Thank you for visiting, Linda. I'm glad you enjoyed your room, but I apologize if you didn't get the room type that you requested. We do our best to accommodate room requests, but it is based on availability and unfortunately, not always guaranteed when booking through third party sites. We do appreciate your feedback and want our guests to receive an overall quality experience each time they visit. I apologize for any confusion and do hope you come back to see us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Cactus Petes Resort Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cactus Petes Resort Casino

Address: 1385 Highway 93, PO Box 508, Jackpot, NV 89825
Region: United States > Nevada > Jackpot
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Jackpot
Price Range: £53 - £134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Cactus Petes Resort Casino 3.5*
Number of rooms: 296
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ameristar Cactus Petes Resort Casino in Jackpot, Nevada features a 296-room luxury hotel, as well as a 26,000-square-foot live action casino. Guests can enjoy one of five enticing dining options, go for a swim in the Olympic sized pool, or relax at the Jackpot 18-hole golf course. Don’t miss the Summer Outdoor Concert Series at Cactus Petes. This event is held in the 4,000-seat amphitheater and draws legendary musicians for all to enjoy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Cactus Petes Resort Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cactus Petes Jackpot
Cactus Petes Hotel Jackpot
Cactus Petes Resort Casino Jackpot, Nevada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing