We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Travelling on 93”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Cactus Petes Resort Casino
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Jackpot
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Every stop at Cactus Pete’s in Jackpot, Nevada has been a marvellous experience. Absolutely no hassles with reservations and check-in is always a breeze. It is a breath of fresh air to come to Jackpot and Cactus Petes. We have always stayed in the Diamond Tower but there are two additional properties associated with Cactus Pete’s (Granite Range & Horseshu) although we have not stayed in those accommodations.

The rooms are well appointed with two large double beds (or a king). There is a flat screen TV mounted on the dresser. The usual amenities of a coffee maker, safe and bathroom items includes something unusual for most hotels - glass glasses and ceramic coffee mugs. No plastic or paper glasses! The bathroom has a single sink and the towels are thick.

There are a few eating options at Cactus Pete’s, we have tried the buffet which is very good, and the restaurant serves very fine meals, try the “make-your-own” omelette in the morning. One drawback is coffee at $2.75 a cup (the website says $1.99), a suggestion is get a coffee from the floor and bring it in with you.

We note that unlike some casino’s, Cactus Pete’s frequently changes the machines, there are always new one’s being added. If you need a break from the casino, try the pool and hot tub. Or if you want to go a few blocks down the road, try the golf course.

We would highly recommend this hotel if you are ever travelling on Hwy 93 and need a break, you can’t go wrong by stopping at Cactus Pete’s.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Megan A, Guest Relations Manager at Cactus Petes Resort Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2014

Hi Peter,
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your wonderful review. We work hard to provide a fun and relaxing environment and it's great to hear you enjoy all aspects of what this property has to offer, from food outlets to new casino machines and even those small details such as real glass glasses in your room! Thank you for always stopping by to visit us when passing by. We look forward to your next arrival!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (531)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

267 - 273 of 531 reviews

Reviewed 8 June 2014

We've stayed at Cactus Pete's several times. This is a very nice complex....rooms that rival any highend hotel, decent food, lovely decor, good gift shop, nice staff, and TONS of slots. The outdoor pool is enormous. Prices are reasonable and parking is free. My husband got the same room rate as a drop-in guest, that I got through an online booking. It might be better to call for a room and ask about AAA, ARP, VET discounts.
There are regular concerts with well-known people (Joan Jett and Peter Frampton were on the billing posters when we visited). They don't have valet parking. I saw a shuttle bus, maybe they pick up at Twin Falls, ID airport.

Room Tip: Ask for a view of the pool from tower rooms....? might be odd numbered rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Auroraspeaks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Megan A, Guest Relations Manager at Cactus Petes Resort Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2014

Thank you so much for the great review, Aurora. It's great to hear you enjoyed our property and all that it has to offer. Our shuttle runs on the third Friday of each month to the Twin Falls, ID area. Please come back to see us soon again. Thank you for being our guest.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Cactus has had nice clean rooms when we have stayed there in the past, but this time stayed in the Horseshu whirlpool room and was very disappointed. Tub was not cleaned, hair from previous guests. Will not be staying there again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MH112014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Megan A, Guest Relations Manager at Cactus Petes Resort Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2014

Thank you for your review. Cleanliness and guest satisfaction are our top priorities. What you describe certainly does not meet our standards. I apologize for this experience and have sent our hotel team your review. Thank you for being our guest. We sure do hope you reconsider being our guest.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

We were on the road 13 hours, and this place was an oasis. Check in was very fast, and before they ran my card the clerk asked if I was a member of AAA. I ended up saving $10. Great customer service!

We were in the tower, 4th floor. Large 2-queen room had a view to the south, golf course. Nice furniture, lovely décor, coffee service with real cups. Beds and pillows were very comfortable,
coverlets made from a soft ultra-suede type material. Great shower, quality amenities, superior towels.

Great customer service extended into the gift shop and Coffee shop (which has a wide variety of choices). Casino floor was clean, a little smoky smelling but I'm sensitive to that.

We did not use the pool; it is outside, away from the hotel a bit. Arcade wasn't huge but looked adequate for the kids.

I would definitely stay here again as I traveled, even plan a golf weekend getaway.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank volleymom58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Stayed at Cactus Petes over Memorial Day weekend had a room on the 7th floor of the Tower non smoking king, the smell of smoke was quite over powering the room was nice the shower was awesome but because of the smoke smell I probably will not return.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Wiley T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Megan A, Guest Relations Manager at Cactus Petes Resort Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Thank you for choosing to spend Memorial Day weekend with us, Willie. I'm glad you enjoy the room and show. I sincerely apologize for the inconvenience of the smoke. I have sent your thoughts of to the property staff. Thank you for sharing your review and we do hope you reconsider being our guest.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

We finally had some free room vouchers available so we opted to stay at Cactus Petes this time instead of the Horseshu across the street. The Horseshu is cheaper but it doesn't even come close to the nice rooms at Cactus Petes. Luckily our trip was a Sunday-Monday so we got our free Platinum room, it was so beautiful with modern decor and very nice and clean. I'd highly recommend it to anyone staying there! And try to go on the off days for the best deals on rooms!

Room Tip: Platinum room was very modern and updated. Felt very classy!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlyssaRaeM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Stayed at Cactus Petes Resort Casino in Jackpot, NV. Reserved the “Granite Standard Non-Smoking Two Queens” on ground floor with private patio steps from pool (#3115)
Price for 1 night total including tax $160.92

Staff was friendly and accommodating upon checkin. Bell hop available to take your bags/coolers to/from your room.

Room was clean and nicely decorated. Had all the amenities needed for a great stay.
Beds comfortable and sheets soft. Lots of room to accommodate 4 adults. Two closets.
Two vanities. One located in bathroom and one located just outside bathroom with full length mirror. Patio was large with lots of chairs just steps away from the pool (pool under renovations-closed for now) Bathroom and room very clean and quiet.

Would recommend Cactus Petes for a short stay or if just driving through.

Room Tip: stayed in room 3115 ground floor with patio across from pool and hot tub
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mborders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jackpot hotels
0.2 mi away
Horseshu Hotel and Casino
0.3 mi away
Four Jacks Hotel/Casino
0.3 mi away
West Star Hotel and Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cactus Petes Resort Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cactus Petes Resort Casino

Address: 1385 Highway 93, PO Box 508, Jackpot, NV 89825
Region: United States > Nevada > Jackpot
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Jackpot
Price Range: £54 - £118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Cactus Petes Resort Casino 3.5*
Number of rooms: 296
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ameristar Cactus Petes Resort Casino in Jackpot, Nevada features a 296-room luxury hotel, as well as a 26,000-square-foot live action casino. Guests can enjoy one of five enticing dining options, go for a swim in the Olympic sized pool, or relax at the Jackpot 18-hole golf course. Don’t miss the Summer Outdoor Concert Series at Cactus Petes. This event is held in the 4,000-seat amphitheater and draws legendary musicians for all to enjoy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, getaroom.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Cactus Petes Resort Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cactus Petes Jackpot
Cactus Petes Hotel Jackpot
Cactus Petes Resort Casino Jackpot, Nevada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing