We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“888 Noodle Bar....go for dinner, stay for dessert.”
Review of 888 Noodle Bar - CLOSED

888 Noodle Bar
Restaurant details
Alhambra, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“888 Noodle Bar....go for dinner, stay for dessert.”
Reviewed 13 January 2014

Eat the plum wine ice cream. You will NOT regret it. Sooooo delicious!

And the service was fabulous. They really pay attention and make sure your tea cups never run dry!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank 1Mitzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

73 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    22
    14
    3
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Waiter made the difference”
Reviewed 24 November 2013 via mobile

Had BBQ Pork and spring rolls as appetizer and split a pad thai between my wife and I...plenty of food and all good to very good. Our waiter was Vi and he was awesome...the rhythm of the meal was good and he took care of everything just when it seemed we needed him. He took great care of us and we certainly appreciated that.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Colin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Second visit”
Reviewed 16 November 2013

I wanted ramen soup and could not go up on Spring Mtn and get back for the show (Raiding the Rock Vault--GREAT BY THE WAY). Anyway, food is good. Prices too high. Sigh..
I mean like $12 or more for a bowl of soup? $55 inc tip for one entre; broc and beef, one noodle soup, and one appet of pot stickers. I think it is too high for what you get, but Vegas is no longer the town of cheap food deals-now the focus is on gourmet and high prices.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank BECE2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose, California
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Lunch”
Reviewed 26 October 2013

Had lunch here during the convention. Food was good (pad thai noodles) but a bit of a long wait when a convention is in town.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Michelle L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
147 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Real Nice Surprise”
Reviewed 25 September 2013

We decided to dine here over the Benihana, because this place is very reasonably priced. We had Chinese pickled cucumbers that were some of the best I have ever eaten. Pot stickers which were decent. Our 2 entrees were Singapore noodles and beef with broccoli. I usually try the beef with broccoli as a gauge to a chef's skills. If they screw up an easy dish, forget the more expensive and complicated Chinese dishes. The Singapore noodles and beef with broccoli were both very good and decently sized portions too. Our beverages were 2 Tsingtao beers and a diet Coke. Overall with tax and tip, the bill was about $50. Which is very good for a casino hotel. This restaurant is located in the Benihana village. Adjacent to a lovely pond and waterfall. Very nice atmosphere! We will definitely eat here again.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank notme2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing