We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great deal and dive bar in a quite cove a few few miles from the strip”
Review of The Rum Runner

The Rum Runner
Ranked #1,454 of 4,821 Restaurants in Las Vegas
Price range: US$10 - US$15
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
322 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
“great deal and dive bar in a quite cove a few few miles from the strip”
Reviewed 17 November 2012

I had to do some laundry next door and couldnt help but check this little joint out. Its part bar, part restaurant, and you can electronically game or enjoy a quite beer and a great 4 dollar burger. It was a nice little find and if I gotta wash more clothes I'll definitely return.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank flipper95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    6
    5
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Grafton, Wisconsin
1 review
“Great bar for watching a Packer game”
Reviewed 24 September 2012

We live in Wisconsin and were in Vegas when the Packers played. We had a great time. Felt like we were back home. Atmosphere was awesome. Food was your typical bar food and what we had was great. Will be coming back for another game in October.

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Douglas A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas
Level Contributor
67 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Ok good for a quick bite”
Reviewed 13 January 2012

Your normal fare. Average bar food quality. Good for quicks casual eats.

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gbaccarat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Classic bar experience. Great food and liquor and easy on your wallet!”
Reviewed 27 April 2011

People review places like this ridiculously. Rate it for what it is , people... a locals bar. The atmosphere is exactly that.. a bar. Pool tables, darts, foosball, table shuffleboard, bartop gaming, sports, etc. They have killer food deals (their famous 3.99 1/2 pound burger and fries) and the drinking is not expensive. They have several "healthy" bartenders to look at as well. lol

  • Visited April 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank snazap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Green Bay
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Slow Slow service. Mediocre Food”
Reviewed 4 January 2011

For some of the slowest most inefficient service in Vegas, this may be your place. Lots of packers fans.. The cocktail waitress and the food waitress are not one in the same. Both are slow. 30 Mins for a Hamburger that was made wrong. 15 mins between beer orders. 45 mins for your change after you pay for your meal despite having a tab started with the cocktail waitress. I can think of many many other places Id rather watch the Packers.

  • Visited January 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank intrepid339
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Rum Runner also viewed

 

Been to The Rum Runner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing