We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best damn Packer bar in Vegas” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Rum Runner

The Rum Runner
Ranked #1,481 of 4,768 Restaurants in Las Vegas
Price range: US$10 - US$15
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Level Contributor
97 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“The best damn Packer bar in Vegas”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2013

Absolutely awesome! The hospitality, the food, the beer, the prices - all fantastic and make for the best bar on out recent trip! Don't be put off by the location or the outside of the bar, inside is a shrine to the Packers.
Had the pleasure of meeting the owner, what a fantastic gentleman and if we ever return to LV then The Rum Runner will be top of the list to re-visit!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Gus H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    5
    5
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton
Level Contributor
96 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Great Dive Bar”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2013

We visited this bar based on the recommendation of a friend. We almost walked out as soon as we saw the place. It is definately a dive. We stayed, ordered a burger (pick your own toppings) and it ended up being a great decision. Friendly service and the burger was amazing. Great value.

Thanks Derek and Michelle for the excellent service.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank oc64Edmonton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
322 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
“great deal and dive bar in a quite cove a few few miles from the strip”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 November 2012

I had to do some laundry next door and couldnt help but check this little joint out. Its part bar, part restaurant, and you can electronically game or enjoy a quite beer and a great 4 dollar burger. It was a nice little find and if I gotta wash more clothes I'll definitely return.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank flipper95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grafton, Wisconsin
1 review
“Great bar for watching a Packer game”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2012

We live in Wisconsin and were in Vegas when the Packers played. We had a great time. Felt like we were back home. Atmosphere was awesome. Food was your typical bar food and what we had was great. Will be coming back for another game in October.

  • Visited November 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Douglas A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas
Level Contributor
67 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Ok good for a quick bite”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2012

Your normal fare. Average bar food quality. Good for quicks casual eats.

  • Visited November 2011
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Gbaccarat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Rum Runner also viewed

 

Been to The Rum Runner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing