We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great rooms and service, perfect alertnative to smokey casinos if only no train noise at night”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 15 more sites!
Trump International Hotel Las Vegas
Ranked #16 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, IL
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great rooms and service, perfect alertnative to smokey casinos if only no train noise at night”
Reviewed 27 June 2011

Fantastic big rooms and great service less than 5 minute walk to strip. Only negative was loud train noise at night. Nice break from smoky casinos and for extended stay

Room Tip: Get Room with Strip View, Avoid City View Rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wrigleynorth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrumpLV, General Manager at Trump International Hotel Las Vegas, responded to this review, 29 June 2011
Dear valued Guest:

Our associates are the best in town and I am extremely confident that our rooms can compare to any in this town. It is great to read that this was your experience and that you recognized our model (non-smoking, non-gaming) as a refreshing one for this town. We hope to be able to serve you many more times in the future and we greatful to have had the chance to serve you already.

Regards,

Brian Baudreau, Vice President & Managing Director
Trump International Hotel Las Vegas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

10,393 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    6,453
    2,414
    807
    396
    323
See reviews for
2,121
4,505
401
1,418
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,686)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Syracuse, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2011

This was my first time in Vegas and I am so glad that I booked at this hotel, as soon as I arrived I was treated like a queen.It feels so great to go somewhere and no matter what color you are you will be treated like royalty.This hotel is a 5 star hotel no doubt.It feels so good to come back to the hotel that is peaceful and do not not have to smell smoke.Trump keep up the good business and to all the staff, keep up the good job that you are all doing.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sysweetstuff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrumpLV, General Manager at Trump International Hotel Las Vegas, responded to this review, 29 June 2011
Dear valued Guest:

Your comments are both welcomed and appreciated. I'm pleased to see that you consider our hotel and service to be the "best of the best." I hope that we have won your loyalty and that you will allow for us to serve you many more times in the future. We greatly appreciate your business and your kind words.

Regards,

Brian Baudreau, Vice President & Managing Director
Trump International Hotel Las Vegas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haifa, Israel
Level Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2011

Free valet parking, fast elevators, huge room and bathroom with fully equipped kitchen, prompt and courteous service. Clean and good bed.
No kitschy decorations and no casino - a real hotel.
The breakfast so and so (food-vise) but prompt and courteous service
Missed a handheld shower head in the bathroom or bidet but we realized that all hotels we have been in do not have these in the U.S.
We were surprised to realize that the hotel address and the hotel itself did not appear in our GPS (June 2010 IGO 8) - if you are having the same problem, use junction of Las Vegas Blvrd. with Fashion Show Drive.
A little walk from the strip on hot days (if you do not want to use the car or courtesy shuttle) - we found the use of the Nordstrom entrance to the Fashion Show Mall located right in front of the hotel as a convenient access to the strip during business hours.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nuernest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrumpLV, General Manager at Trump International Hotel Las Vegas, responded to this review, 29 June 2011
Dear valued Guest:

We appreciate your endorsement of our hotel and we hope that the other Trip Advisor viewers will take you up on your recommendation. We are confident in our product with both our amenities and service and I'm pleased to see that we were able to execute our service standards in serving you.

Regards,

Brian Baudreau, Vice President & Managing Director
Trump International Hotel Las Vegas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 June 2011

We stayed at this facility last July. I was attending a conference and looking for a place that did not have casinos or smoking. Trumps advertised both AND was cheaper than the conference hotel, so we booked. Once there, we were blown away by the ambience -it smells great- and the hotel staff. We were upgraded (for a fee- still less than conference hotel) to an amazing corner suite with glorious views of
the strip. We ran in to a few celebs ( one musician and one NBA star) and enjoyed the sounds of the pianist in the lobby. The only downside was the overly aggressive security that checked to make sure we were guests almost every time we went up to the elevators. I am sure it was because of the celebrities staying there. I prefer thinking that was the reason (although my husband pointed out to one of security guys that they were not asking anyone else and he hoped that it was not because we were black) and they never asked us again after that:)

  • Stayed July 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fassionista
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrumpLV, General Manager at Trump International Hotel Las Vegas, responded to this review, 29 June 2011
Dear valued Guest:

I'm pleased to read that we were able to exceed your expectations and provide you with a luxurious experience. We work tirelessly so that all of our guests will have an experience like yours. Thank you for your business and we hope that we have earned it for your future trips to Las Vegas.

Regards,

Brian Baudreau, Vice President & Managing Director
Trump International Hotel Las Vegas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
92 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2011

We stayed here primarily to be close to a conference I was attending at UNLV - also to avoid the smoke and crowds at the bigger casinos. It was also more affordable than many of the other hotels, given it's 5 star status. Was very comfortable as you would expect. Staff were very friendly. Pool and fitness site were great. Meals very pricey for snacks, but headed to Fashion Mall to avoid those pitfalls after the first experience. Didn't eat at the restaurant on site, so can't comment there. Suited us perfectly, as not big on the crowds, so was comfortable without the crowds.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DorashCalgary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrumpLV, General Manager at Trump International Hotel Las Vegas, responded to this review, 29 June 2011
Dear valued Guest:

Thank you for your posting and for choosing our hotel as your lodging destination of choice. I hope that you will allow for us to serve you many more times on your future trips to Las Vegas.

Regards,

Brian Baudreau, Vice President & Managing Director
Trump International Hotel Las Vegas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2011

What an absolute pleasure it was to pull up outside and be treated to the sight of this beautiful hotel!!! Just five minutes walk from the hustle of the strip, this hotel has no casino and is like a haven of tranquility amongst the most beautiful setting.
We got the most fantastic deal and then upgraded for just $50 per night to a stunning 4 room suite on the 56 floor with amazing views of the strip and jacuzzi bath in the world biggest ever bathroom! The room was spotless and immaculate and room serve and housekeeping impeccable!!! Lovely pool area with friendly servers and a smokers area away from the pool. Every area of the hotel is luxurious, the staff amazing and its heaven to come back to without the casino in the lobby and feel that you are being welcomed in as an individual rather than another 'punter'!!! Would highly recommend!!!

Room Tip: Go for upgrade to a suite on high floor!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cockney1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrumpLV, General Manager at Trump International Hotel Las Vegas, responded to this review, 29 June 2011
Dear valued Guest:

I'm pleased to read that you "found" us and that your stay was a great one. Our hotel is a breath of fresh air and it allows our guests to return back after a great day of enjoying "Vegas" to a serence, peaceful hotel to relax and enjoy a great spa, pool and restaurant. Thank you for your posting and I hope to be able to serve you again.

Regards,

Brian Baudreau, Vice President & Managing Director
Trump International Hotel Las Vegas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 June 2011

Great hotel, sophisticated elegance with professional and gentle service. The food was excellent in the restaurant and the drinks at the bar were fun and inventive. We enjoyed the ambiance and the room and view was fantastic. Great location, just off the Vegas Strip, where you can relax and recharge for an invigorating night on the Strip. Loved the pool area. Really beautiful. I could spend every morning there to start my day.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gail034
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrumpLV, General Manager at Trump International Hotel Las Vegas, responded to this review, 29 June 2011
Dear valued Guest:

We have the best team of associates in all of Las Vegas and I'm pleased to read that their efforts were noticed. It's an honor to be included with all of the other reputable events and locations that you mentioned in your posting. We appreciate you sharing your thoughts.

Regards,

Brian Baudreau, Vice President & Managing Director
Trump International Hotel Las Vegas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Vdara Hotel & Spa
#12 of 263 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 15,586 reviews
The Strip
The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Wynn Las Vegas
Wynn Las Vegas
#5 of 263 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 16,640 reviews
Signature at MGM Grand
#13 of 263 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 12,430 reviews
ARIA Resort & Casino
#14 of 263 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 23,409 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trump International Hotel Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trump International Hotel Las Vegas

Property: Trump International Hotel Las Vegas
Address: 2000 Fashion Show Drive, Las Vegas, NV 89109-1936
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#12 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#16 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#17 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#20 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Trump International Hotel Las Vegas 5*
Number of rooms: 1282
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Towering over The Las Vegas Strip, the Trump International Hotel™ - Las Vegas is a non-smoking luxury resort offering 1,232 graciously furnished hotel suites and 50 magnificent penthouses. Boasting the finest views of The Strip, the hotel lies where Las Vegas Blvd meets Fashion Show Drive, adjacent to the best shopping and finest casinos in the city. The Spa at Trump® offers 11,000 square feet of sumptuous serenity, ensuring that each guest’s experience is a memorable personal event. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Southall Travel, Travelbag, Holiday Gems, TravelUp, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Trump International Hotel Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trump International Las Vegas
Trump International Hotel Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing