We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good on all fronts” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Trump International Hotel Las Vegas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Trump International Hotel Las Vegas
Ranked #19 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Good on all fronts”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2011

Stayed for 4 nights in June 2011. I was a little skeptical after reading reviews about the distance to the strip and the famous train that passes by at all hours. Needless to say, I didnt experience any of these problems personally! Free shuttle service to Wynn/Encore every 15 minutes till 11:000pm (5 minute walk). And then theres a second shuttle that goes to Caesars/Forum shops every 30mins-1 hour (27 minute walk). The service from the bell boys, to the front desk, to the restraunt and pool staff was excellent.
For u single guys, the pool servers were all beautiful and tanned when I was there, and they walk around in bikini tops and short shorts, and flirt it up big time. Fashion Show Mall is across the street, literally, and has all the services u need, including an ABC Store, which if u are not from the States, is an all service convenience store with alcohol. We stocked the fridge and cupboards up the first day and were good to go for snacks for the entire stay.
The room itself is well-laid out, huge bathroom and floor-ceiling window. We had the basic room, 39th floor, facing the Wynn. Like I said, didnt hear any train noise (train is on the other side) but did hear sirens, semis and motorcycles off of major roadway, but hey-its vegas, its noisy no matter where u are!! Resort fee-yes, but this fee does cover wifi, pool access, newspaper, and bottled water. Lots of hotels now charge a separate fee for the pool and gym, so this wasnt too bad.
My only two minor complaints?? The property was extemly clean, but for some strange reason dust seemed to accumulate everywhere throughout the day. On the cupboards, lobby, in the bathrooms, and on the counter tops. Weird I know, but other guests mentioned it too in passing. Secondly, each room shares a separate entrance way with another room. When ur neighbors open and close their door it is very loud and u can feel the door shake ur room. This would only be a problem if ur neighbors were in and out of their room all day and night, for us it was ok.
I am returning to the Trump at the end of July and will report back, hopefully with a positive experience like my first one was.

Room Tip: Ask for higher floor and upgrade to strip view-its worth the extra 30 bucks!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Milz99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrumpLV, General Manager at Trump International Hotel Las Vegas, responded to this review, 13 July 2011
Dear valued Guest:

I'm pleased to read that your stay with us was a great one. We pride ourselves on our service and work tirelessly to ensure that it matches the beauty and luxury of the hotel. I hope to be able to serve you again and am grateful to have been able to serve you on this recent trip.

Regards,

Brian Baudreau, Vice President & Managing Director
Trump International Hotel Las Vegas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

10,157 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    6,295
    2,362
    794
    389
    317
See reviews for
2,056
4,419
392
1,383
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,651)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Surfers Paradise, Australia
Level Contributor
95 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2011

We got a good deal on Price line then upgraded on arrival, 56th floor with, strip view, easy walk to the Fashion Show Mall and used the shuttle to get to the Wynn or Ceasars, only a little thing but cleaners would sometimes not leave flannels or hand towels, staff friendly and with the help of Ronnny the doorman we got a limo ride for the price of a taxi

  • Stayed June 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank thatkiwijoker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrumpLV, General Manager at Trump International Hotel Las Vegas, responded to this review, 13 July 2011
Dear valued Guest:

I will be sure to share your kind words with our Door Person that you mentioned in your review. Our location is ideal if you want the best Strip View in town. We are perpendicular with the Strip which allows for us have the great view on the South side of our Hotel. We hope to be able to serve you again and look forward to the opportunity.

Regards,

Brian Baudreau, Vice President & Managing Director
Trump International Hotel Las Vegas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2011

Excellent hotel, upgraded to one room suite on arrival - it was huge.
Nice pool area. Friendly staff.
Walk to centre of strip a little far in 40 degree heat, in cooler weather no problem at all.
Meal in DJT restaurant excellent value - 3 courses $29.95.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TeamMurph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrumpLV, General Manager at Trump International Hotel Las Vegas, responded to this review, 13 July 2011
Dear valued Guest:

Thank you for your review. I'm pleased to read that you enjoyed our restaurant, DJT and felt that you received an "excellent value." I also enjoyed reading that our staff was "friendly" in providing service to you. I look forward to having the chance to serve you again.

Regards,

Brian Baudreau, Vice President & Managing Director
Trump International Hotel Las Vegas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago
Level Contributor
25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2011

I’ve typically found when looking back at reviews on Trip Advisor that I end up agreeing with about 95 percent of opinions provided (both great and horrible). The Trump is no exception. Like most, we found the staff we encountered at the Trump to be professional, friendly, and knowledgeable. We found our food and drinks to be well prepared and served timely. We found our room to be large, clean, well furnished, comfortable, quiet (from other guests), and the view of the strip fantastic. We found the pool area to be comfortable and seating easily accessible, which allowed for lots of (needed) relaxation. The hotel lobby, bar and restaurant were all nice and befitting of the Trump brand. From an accommodation standpoint… even assuming some small hiccups that every traveler experiences… the Trump was pretty darn good my friends.

Unfortunately, and here’s where the “Debby Downer” in me arrives, it’s difficult to argue with those here on Trip Advisor who have criticized the awkward location of this hotel.

For example, there’s something quite wonderful about getting all dressed up for a night out in Las Vegas, riding the elevator down to the lobby, the doors open, and as you exit… the world is at your finger tips, immediately walking out to dozens of world-class restaurants, clubs, bars, and other nightlife either right in your hotel, right next door, or even across the street. And when finished after a night of too much consumption, you quickly stumble back to your room to hit the bed in the same nice clothes you proudly displayed while exiting that elevator earlier the day before. Not a care in the world. Life is good.

Sadly, the above option is NOT the Trump.

The Trump story has you leaving your hotel room much too early to provide ample time to arrive at your dinner reservation, exiting the elevator to a silent lobby with one restaurant, a tiny bar with zero nightlife or entertainment, next door to two empty dirt parking lots and a large shopping mall across the street. You are then faced with these choices: walk 45-minutes in 100-degree-plus weather to the heart of the strip or wait in line for a crowded shuttle that delivers you to one of only two locations (of which you will likely still need to walk a substantial distance or taxi). So you do the right thing, like you have done all weekend, you take yet another taxi from your off-strip hotel that delivers you to your final on-strip destination. And when finished after a night of too much consumption, you do it all over again… locate another taxi stand, wait, travel another 20-minutes and pay another fee… arriving in the Trump lobby later and broker than should be necessary.

My point is simple: a good location equals much less overall stress, much less time, and much less money over the course of a stay.

While I can’t put a dollar amount on the stress of commuting from place to place during our stay, I can say I dread doing it when I’m on vacation. I do know we spent about $150.00 in total taxi fares from the time we left the airport to the time we arrived back at the airport. We also wasted no less than 5-hours of walking to locations or finding/waiting for/driving in taxis. Don’t be fooled, twenty minutes here, thirty minutes there adds up quickly.

So, while we didn’t enjoy the location of the Trump, we did enjoy our accommodations—but truth be told—I think most of the hotels on the strip we have visited in the past offer somewhat similar accommodations (minus perhaps the Trump's smoke-free lobby, their great pool-staff, and periodic train horns at 4AM, which we heard from the 54 floor).

With this in mind, we think the Trump is best for young families, business and single travelers, Nordstrom shoppers, those who have never been to a mall, professional speed walkers or those who would rather distance themselves from the hopping Las Vegas environment. For all others, there are more convenient options than the Trump. And, from a value stand point, when we added up the cost of the room and all the secondary expenses (including the daily resort fees and taxis, etc.), the Trump was the same or only slightly less than deals we could have secured at well-rated hotels located in the heart of all the Las Vegas action.

(My wife and I are in our 30’s, live in Chicago, and travel to Las Vegas twice yearly. We had our first date in Las Vegas and have stayed at most of the well-known casino hotels on the strip. This was our first visit to the Trump.)

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank ChicagoTommyboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrumpLV, General Manager at Trump International Hotel Las Vegas, responded to this review, 13 July 2011
Dear valued Guest:

Thank you for taking your valuable time to share with us your experiences during your recent stay at our Hotel. It appears that we received good marks for our service and our Food & Beverage. Concerning our location, the walk from our front door to Las Vegas Blvd is similar to the same distance of some of the casino hotels on Las Vegas Blvd. I would also recommend walking through the Fashion Show Mall or using our shuttles to assist you. Thank you again for your comments.

Regards,

Brian Baudreau, Vice President & Managing Director
Trump International Hotel Las Vegas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plano, Texas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2011

The experience we had was great. Location wise, its not awful but it is a little walk to the main strip, but right in front of you is the fashion show mall. But honestly, staying any way on the strip, you have to walk to get around, nothing is that close by, you have to cross the streets to get around. It was nice not having a casino and getting away from such a huge crowd when coming into the hotel. They have a nice staff. The shuttle service goes to Wynn hotel and Caesar's so that was awesome as well. The pool area didn't look as great like the other hotels but we didn't go there to swim. The only two problems with our room was the AC wasn't that great, felt pretty warm even when we turned it all the way down and if you have AT&T, the service absolutely sucks. Other than that, the bathroom was beautiful and huge with a jet jacuzzi and two sinks. The kitchen area had a stove, microwave, fridge, and toaster. Overall, great experience.

Room Tip: We ended up calling and asking about the resort fee which is 20 dollars a day and ended up only have...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Giggles21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrumpLV, General Manager at Trump International Hotel Las Vegas, responded to this review, 13 July 2011
Dear valued Guest:

I am pleased to read that you had a "great" experience and I'm grateful that you were able to share your comments about your stay. I hope that we will be able to serve you many more times in the future.

Regards,

Brian Baudreau, Vice President & Managing Director
Trump International Hotel Las Vegas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Folkestone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2011

we stay five nights,could not fault hotel or staff,no casino,and just of the strip.we crossed the road,and went through the shopping mall and your on the strip,so very quite and peaceful.if we was to nit pick,it would be train whistles,maybe twice a night .but we would surely stay there again .

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank britoldgit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrumpLV, General Manager at Trump International Hotel Las Vegas, responded to this review, 13 July 2011
Dear valued Guest:

It's great to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We work tirelessly to ensure that all of our guests have a flawless stay and it's nice to read that we were able to execute on our Service Standards. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and I hope that you will decide to do so many more times in the future.

Regards,

Brian Baudreau, Vice President & Managing Director
Trump International Hotel Las Vegas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eugene, Oregon
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2011

We didn't stay here, but came for a spa day to celebrate my 40th Birthday. Based on the AMAZING treatment we received from everyone at the hotel, from the doorman to the massage therapist, I wish we had been staying at the Trump. We were greeted so kindly and catered to in the Spa all day and at the pool. Loved it here and was totally impressed. I have stayed at many hotels in Vegas and will be sure to come back to the Trump! Thank you for an amazing day of relaxation and treatment. Perfect!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Eugene_OregonJesbal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrumpLV, General Manager at Trump International Hotel Las Vegas, responded to this review, 13 July 2011
Dear valued Guest:

It's rare that we receive comments from our "day guests" that did not have the chance to stay with us in our rooms. I would like to thank you for taking your time to post your experiences in The Spa at Trump and it's great to read that you were pampered and taken care of. I hope that we will be able to serve you in our rooms as well the next time that you are in Las Vegas.

Regards,

Brian Baudreau, Vice President & Managing Director
Trump International Hotel Las Vegas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Vdara Hotel & Spa
#12 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 15,325 reviews
The Strip
The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Wynn Las Vegas
Wynn Las Vegas
#5 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 15,902 reviews
The Strip
The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas, Autograph Collection
Signature at MGM Grand
#13 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 12,258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trump International Hotel Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trump International Hotel Las Vegas

Property: Trump International Hotel Las Vegas
Address: 2000 Fashion Show Drive, Las Vegas, NV 89109-1936
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#13 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#16 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#17 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#20 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Trump International Hotel Las Vegas 5*
Number of rooms: 1282
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Towering over The Las Vegas Strip, the Trump International Hotel™ - Las Vegas is a non-smoking luxury resort offering 1,232 graciously furnished hotel suites and 50 magnificent penthouses. Boasting the finest views of The Strip, the hotel lies where Las Vegas Blvd meets Fashion Show Drive, adjacent to the best shopping and finest casinos in the city. The Spa at Trump® offers 11,000 square feet of sumptuous serenity, ensuring that each guest’s experience is a memorable personal event. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotelopia, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Southall Travel so you can book your Trump International Hotel Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trump International Las Vegas
Trump International Hotel Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing