We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Trump International Hotel Las Vegas
Ranked #11 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 June 2012

Stayed for the last three nights. Upgraded for $60 per night to one bedroom suite with full kitchen. Beautiful room, bathroom huge, marble all over the place. Staff that I interacted with was great. Ordered room service one night, great food and great price. The pool service..strange, was at the pool this week on Monday and Tuesday. On Monday, had to tackle the server to get attention. On Tuesday, different server was all over the pool deck trying to help. Lifeguards work really hard to keep pool deck clean, servers seem, at least on my first day there, to be rudderless. Overall, I would stay here again, no smoke, nice staff, good location for shopping, and great rooms.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank banker1225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 21 June 2012

Dear valued Guest:

I'm pleased to read that you had a great stay with us. There is a lot ot like about Trump International and you mentioned some of those things in your review. Thank you for leaving such a wonderful review and I'm happy that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Regards,

Brian Baudreau, Vice President & Managing Director
Trump Internaitonal Hotel Las Vegas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (11,064)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

7,598 - 7,604 of 11,064 reviews

Reviewed 20 June 2012

Pros: Non Smoking Hotel even at the Pool!, very nice amenities, comfortable rooms, huge luxury bathroom, great food, great service, the hotel lobby has live musicians come in the evenings nice relaxing atmosphere, located directly across the street from Fashion Square Mall – Nordstrom’s entrance (1 minute walk). Love the Pool (it’s not huge, but very functional and non-smoking) - delicious food and drinks, Pool Salads are sooooo good and large enough to share. Cons: Depending on your preferences… No casino, and not right on the strip (but in walking distance - 5 min walk)

Room Tip: I have read that some people have had a room where they could hear a train or something? We did not...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LoveMeSomeOceanBlue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 21 June 2012

Dear valued Guest:

Thank you for posting such a great review of Trump International. I enjoyed reading your thorough, honest review and am pleased that you had a great time with us. I hope to have you stay with us again so that we can provide you with another great experience.

Regards,

Brian Baudreau, Vice President & Managing Director
Trump Internaitonal Hotel Las Vegas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2012

I was here for the VM World madness at the nearby Venetian Hotel. I was originally disappointed that I had to stay here due to sold out rooms across the street. I wanted to stay within walking distance and gave this a shot. What a great move! The room was fantastic. Very clean. No mold. Great views. Most importantly, the beds were very comfy after a few busy days. I even made it to the pool, which is rare on working stops in Vegas. I will definately stay agin.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GJB9999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 21 June 2012

Dear valued Guest:

I'm glad to read that you ended up staying with us. I read that you were hoping to stay across the street but were thrilled with our hotel once you decided to stay with us. If you return next year for the show, I hope that you will allow for us to serve you again. We would enjoy having that opportunity.

Regards,

Brian Baudreau, Vice President & Managing Director
Trump Internaitonal Hotel Las Vegas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2012

Stayed on the 47th floor so a great view of the city. The hotel is nice as it doesn't actually have a casino so not quite as crazy and more importantly it is smoke free. The rates were very reasonable for the standard of rooms and it really isn't that far from other hotels on the strip: 5 mins walk to the Wynn and just across the road from Fashion Show Mall.
The staff were very friendly and courteous, I called down to reception for a couple of things and they were very prompt in helping me out.

The fitness centre was well equipped, the pool area isn't massive but has some nice cabanas you can book (not sure of the cost of that).

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Zoe Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 21 June 2012

Dear valued Guest:

I was speaking to a guest today that shared with me that their favorite aspect of their stay is that they could take our shuttles to Wynn Las Vegas and/or Caesars Palace to have fun and gamble but then return back to a serene, luxurious hotel to relax and rest. We enjoy being a regular hotel and not having a casino. This is also a huge plus for our wonderful guests. Thank you for sharing your feedback.

Regards,

Brian Baudreau, Vice President & Managing Director
Trump Internaitonal Hotel Las Vegas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2012

My husband and I stayed at Trump international Vegas in October 2010, as a secondary honeymoon after coming back from Maui. What sets this hotel apart is that it's non smoking, and there was no gambling. It was nice and quiet to get back to after a day along the strip. It had a shuttle going to Caesar's Palace on the strip which was convenient for us since we didn't have a car. The rates were reasonable as we found a deal online for only $99 a night for Junior suite. The bed was super comfortable, although it was maybe a little too soft to our liking. The decor was modern and very tasteful. Overall, this would be a place we would stay at again, if we ever went back to Vegas.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mei W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 21 June 2012

Dear valued Guest:

Thank you for deciding to stay with us during your second honeymoon. Our non-smoking environment is a favorite of our many guests. It's great to read that you too enjoyed the hotel and it's luxury. Thank you for sharing your comments and we hope to be able to serve you many more times in the future.

Regards,

Brian Baudreau, Vice President & Managing Director
Trump Internaitonal Hotel Las Vegas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2012

This is a fantastic hotel.....but....you won't be near the strip, and there's no casino for gambling. I'm not gambler, but I do enjoy the energy that you get when you walk through a casino. You're also not in a convenient location for much of anything, except the mall. The rooms are well appointed, and the definition of luxury. The bathrooms are large, and even have TV's in the mirrors. The beds are comfortable, and the sheets feel expensive. It's a quiet hotel overall because of no casino floor. I would stay here again, but only if I wanted a quiet hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 21 June 2012

Dear valued Guest:

Our non-gaming/ non-smoking hotel is a favorite of our guests. It is a great alternative to the smoke filled casinos that line Las Vegas Blvd. We appreciate your business and hope to serve you many more times in the future.

Regards,

Brian Baudreau, Vice President & Managing Director
Trump Internaitonal Hotel Las Vegas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2012

The Trump has yet to build out its casino and shopping area so there is a large patch of land between it and the Wynn. However, as other reviewers mentioned, you can walk through Fashion Show to get closer to the action. Stay in a room that looks out on the Wynn on a higher floor and you will enjoy your stay. If you like Vegas but want a peaceful hotel area, this is a good choice. You won't be fighting any crowds on the way to your room. The rooms are spacious and the bathroom is designed perfectly. There's a kitchenette which is very convenient. You can't beat the prices here.

Room Tip: Facing Wynn and high floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Otto-Mags
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 21 June 2012

Dear valued Guest:

Thank you for your review. Just to set the record straight, our construction phase is completed and there is not a casino or shopping area being built as is stated in your review. The land to our east is owned by a different company and they will build on it as they see fit. I am glad that you felt that you received a great deal. I appreciate your feedback.

Regards,

Brian Baudreau, Vice President & Managing Director
Trump Internaitonal Hotel Las Vegas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Signature at MGM Grand
#12 of 264 in Las Vegas
12,871 reviews
ARIA Resort & Casino
#18 of 264 in Las Vegas
24,600 reviews
The Strip
Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino
Vdara Hotel & Spa
#13 of 264 in Las Vegas
16,211 reviews
The Strip
Caesars Palace
Caesars Palace
#35 of 264 in Las Vegas
28,911 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trump International Hotel Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trump International Hotel Las Vegas

Address: 2000 Fashion Show Drive, Las Vegas, NV 89109-1936
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#9 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#16 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#17 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#20 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: £93 - £306 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Trump International Hotel Las Vegas 5*
Number of rooms: 1282
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Towering over The Las Vegas Strip, the Trump International Hotel™ - Las Vegas is a non-smoking luxury resort offering 1,232 graciously furnished hotel suites and 50 magnificent penthouses. Boasting the finest views of The Strip, the hotel lies where Las Vegas Blvd meets Fashion Show Drive, adjacent to the best shopping and finest casinos in the city. The Spa at Trump® offers 11,000 square feet of sumptuous serenity, ensuring that each guest’s experience is a memorable personal event. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Southall Travel, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Trump International Hotel Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trump International Las Vegas
Trump International Hotel Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing