We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luxurious relaxation!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 15 more sites!
Trump International Hotel Las Vegas
Ranked #16 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Gallup, NM
Level Contributor
91 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Luxurious relaxation!”
Reviewed 4 July 2012

We stayed at Trump one night at the end of our trip because we decided to extend our trip an extra day and wanted to try something different. We arrived early in the afternoon after checking out of our previous hotel, and early check in was not a problem at all. I think we arrived about 1pm. The staff were very nice and knowledgable, and were waiting in front of the desk to help guests with anything. Our room was amazing! We were excited to see the TV built into the bathroom mirror! Neither of us had seen that before! The room was very large with large lighted closets, lots of extra storage, a refrigerator, stovetop, small coffee pot, sink and dishes, also a seating area with sofa, chairs, coffee table and desk. The room reminded me of a studio apartment, in a good way! The bed and pillows were very comfortable and clean. The bathroom is all marble, with seperate shower, jet tub and toilet areas, and "his & hers" sinks. We were very happy with the room, hotel and staff!
Now, let me tell the two reasons why I rated it 4 of 5. The evening of our stay we arrived back at the hotel and told the valet that we would be right back because we were just running to our room to change clothes for our dinner reservation. When we came back down 15 minutes later, our car had been taken to the farthest valet lot, and we had to wait about 15-20 minutes for our car, and barely made it to our dinner reservation. Valet was also slow the other times we used it, even when it didn't seem to be busy. I would say average wait was at least 10 minutes. The second reason is the pool. We were looking forward to relaxing by the pool in the late morning/early afternoon before we checked out. We decided to take a look before we changed and went down there. We weren't very impressed. It was very hot, with the sun reflecting off the light colored stone walkways, and there was virtually no shade unless you wanted to pay for a cabana or daybed. It was also very crowded with lounge chairs everywhere and no real walkways. We looked around for about 2 minutes and quickly decided we wouldn't be spending any time at the pool that day.
The strip and Fashion Show Mall are just a short walk away, and the hotel offers free shuttles to the Wynn across the street, and also to Caesars, which is within walking distance of lots of places. We didn't use the shuttle service, but we walked across the street to the Wynn and it took less than 10 minutes and was a pleasant walk. Overall, we enjoyed our stay very much and would return again. It is a nice, relaxing change from the casino hotels.

Room Tip: West facing rooms, even on the higher floors, have noise from the train tracks below.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pinkhawaiianflowers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Trump International Hotel Las Vegas, responded to this review, 9 July 2012
Dear valued Guest:

We take such pride in serving our guests and hope that they all leave our Hotel with us a great opinion about the hotel. Our Staff really do go above and beyond the call of duty to ensure that our guests are pleased with their experience. Thank you for mentioning their efforts in your review. I will be sure to share your feedback with our team.

Regards,

Brian Baudreau, Vice President & Managing Director
Trump International Hotel Las Vegas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

10,397 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    6,457
    2,414
    807
    396
    323
See reviews for
2,122
4,508
401
1,418
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,686)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
63 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2012 via mobile

The Trump Tower is located just off the strip in walking distance and we had a beautiful view from the 55th floor over the whole strip. The location is excellent to be close to the party but to have a little peace and quiet if you want it. The rooms and the service were excellent, as was especially the spa. We were very pleased with all the amenities and the concierge service that booked all dinner reservations, shows, etc. for us.
Of course, a hotel like this has it's price, but 100 USD for a daybed at the pool was a little overpriced in my opinion.

Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank UrlaubimSueden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Trump International Hotel Las Vegas, responded to this review, 9 July 2012
Dear valued Guest:

Your summary of your stay and our hotel is one that I hear often. The Spa @ Trump is a great place to relax and to be treated like loyalty. I'm glad to read that you enjoyed your time with us.

Regards,

Brian Baudreau, Vice President & Managing Director
Trump International Hotel Las Vegas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2012

We booked this hotel through Hotwire and couldn't be happier. The room was huge with full kitchen and huge bathroom. The bed was super comfortable. Location is pretty good and they have a shuttle bus to the strip. We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JRBtraveller1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Trump International Hotel Las Vegas, responded to this review, 9 July 2012
Dear valued Guest:

Thank you for providing us with your important feedback. I'm happy that you enjoyed your stay and the spacious nature of our rooms. We hope to have you back with us many more times in the future as it would be our pleasure to serve you again.

Regards,

Brian Baudreau, Vice President & Managing Director
Trump International Hotel Las Vegas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Market, Maryland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2012

Please don't get me wrong, the hotel is not bad but not what I expected from the name. It is strictly a hotel, just off the strip, like two blocks to the side. There is no casino, buffet or self-park. All the things you expect of a hotel in Vegas. The valet parking is free, so that is not bad, but it can be a pain if you just want to run in and out for just a sec or an hour rest. The room was okay, had issues with the remotes working. The bed was nice and it was clean. Didn't like hearing the whistle blowing of the train right outside the hotel. The train would come through about 7am and blow loud- seems like the windows have no sound proofing. The last thing that was not great was the 20 dollar a night amenities fee. It is for the use of the spa, pool, work out room and internet. The pool closed at 8pm ( I mean for Las Vegas during the summer season- really?) The work out room was very small, with few equipment and for 20 extra dollars a night not good. The T.V. is suppose to be HD, but the screen had static lines on it, plus there were no movie channels. Very small selection of channels to watch. I have stayed at Motel 8's that had free internet and HBO. So overall it was a disappointment for a 5-star hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Trump International Hotel Las Vegas, responded to this review, 3 July 2012
Dear valued Guest:

We are proud of our non-gaming, non-smoking hotel and these are just a few of the many reasons that our guests return to stay with us. We are not your typical Las Vegas casino hotel and we clearly advertise that so that our guests will be able to choose where to stay. We are grateful that you stayed wtih us. Have a great Independence Day.

Regards,

Brian Baudreau, Vice President & Managing Director
Trump International Hotel Las Vegas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2012

This has to be the best service we have ever had. Great facilities and well trained staff

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LinDamien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Trump International Hotel Las Vegas, responded to this review, 3 July 2012
Dear valued Guest:

I can't imagine receiving a better review than this one. Short and to the point, I would like to thank you for recognizing the efforts of our world class team of associates. They truly do a great job in serving all of our guests. Please come back and stay with us so that we can provide you with even more great service.

Regards,

Brian Baudreau, Vice President & Managing Director
Trump International Hotel Las Vegas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2012

My husband and I stayed at the trump for the first time 2 may for 4 nights. We had a front room with a great view. Downside was the noise from the pool area, however it closed at 8 pm. The room was spacious, kitchen facilities, coffee maker and 2 coffee bags supplied, 2 bottles of water per day, wonderful spa that you can watch tv which is built into the mirror! Bed comfortable, heaps of wardrobe space and a bathrobe to use. The bathroom amenities were fabulous!
Bonus no casino! Although the hotel is at the end of the strip, there is a free shuttle that takes you to Ceasars hotel in the middle of the strip every 15 minutes. not much around to have breakfast apart from the hotel so best to get shuttle to Ceasars unless you wait until 10 am when
The fashion show mall opens across the road from the hotel. At the fashion show mall there is an ABC shop you can buy water and other grocery supplies.
Be warned there is a train line behind the hotel and the train goes passed at 5 am blowing it's horn, only downside to this location.

Room Tip: Ask for front room, train line at the rear blowing the horn a 5am !
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sophPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Trump International Hotel Las Vegas, responded to this review, 3 July 2012
Dear valued Guest:

Thank you for sharing the feedback concerning your recent stay. I'm glad that you selected Trump International as your hotel of choice during your stay and hope that all of your future trips to Las Vegas find you in our doors so that we can serve you again.

Regards,

Brian Baudreau, Vice President & Managing Director
Trump International Hotel Las Vegas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 July 2012

I stayed at the Trump in late June 2012. I got a great deal through Spirit Airlines($90 a night). You'll immediately notice when you walk through the doors that this is a refreshingly different hotel from the others on the strip. The lobby was never crowded or noisy, and always smelled pleasant. I was offered an upgraded suite on the 56th floor, and it was totally worth it. Try to get a room that faces the the south.

Before I left for Las Vegas I had heard that you could hear a train from the rooms at the Trump Hotel. I'm not a light sleeper, therefore I was never woken up by the train at night. However, you can hear the train, even from the 56th floor.

Take advantage of the free shuttle service. It will pick up/drop off at the Wynn and the Caesar's Forum. They stop by every 10-15 minutes. Waiting outside in the 100+ degree weather can be a bit of a beating. Stay inside the nearby hotel and walk outside when you see the Trump shuttle hotel arrive.

I had heard that I might have an issue using my AT&T cell phone. Boy did I ever. My phone dropped one phone call 4 times before I quit and sent a text. Apple's Facetime works very well with the wireless service.

The Trump Hotel provided a full kitchenette. Having the kitchenette was great. You can get a full refrigerator/freezer, stove, oven, and microwave. The only down side is that there isn't a grocery store anywhere near the strip.

Overall, I loved staying at the Trump Hotel and would stay here again on my next visit.

Room Tip: Try to stay in the rooms on the 50-64 floor. They have an excellent view of Vegas and the surroundin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Saxplayingfred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Trump International Hotel Las Vegas, responded to this review, 6 July 2012
Dear valued Guest:

I'm pleased to read that you felt that you received a great value and enjoyed our non-smoking hotel. Trump International is a great hotel and we are really proud to serve all of our guests. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for sharing your feedback concerning your recent stay.

Regards,

Brian Baudreau, Vice President & Managing Director
Trump International Hotel Las Vegas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Vdara Hotel & Spa
#12 of 263 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 15,599 reviews
The Strip
The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Wynn Las Vegas
Wynn Las Vegas
#5 of 263 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 16,683 reviews
Signature at MGM Grand
#13 of 263 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 12,444 reviews
ARIA Resort & Casino
#14 of 263 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 23,430 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trump International Hotel Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trump International Hotel Las Vegas

Property: Trump International Hotel Las Vegas
Address: 2000 Fashion Show Drive, Las Vegas, NV 89109-1936
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#12 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#16 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#17 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#20 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Trump International Hotel Las Vegas 5*
Number of rooms: 1282
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Towering over The Las Vegas Strip, the Trump International Hotel™ - Las Vegas is a non-smoking luxury resort offering 1,232 graciously furnished hotel suites and 50 magnificent penthouses. Boasting the finest views of The Strip, the hotel lies where Las Vegas Blvd meets Fashion Show Drive, adjacent to the best shopping and finest casinos in the city. The Spa at Trump® offers 11,000 square feet of sumptuous serenity, ensuring that each guest’s experience is a memorable personal event. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Holiday Gems, Travelbag, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TravelUp, Ebookers, Southall Travel, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Trump International Hotel Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trump International Las Vegas
Trump International Hotel Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing