We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice but a few problems”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Trump International Hotel Las Vegas
Ranked #16 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Quincy, Illinois
Level Contributor
259 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Nice but a few problems”
Reviewed 22 July 2012

For those who want to be off the strip & avoid casino crowd this is a good place.
Easy to get to if approach from the west side. Their free shuttles to Wynn & Cesar's
Forum shops helps guests get around. This hotel doesn't have a coffee shop but strong coffee
Is available to buy in the lobby restaurant. The double doors to the suites tend to slam
loudly which bothers neighboring guest rooms. The coffee maker in the rom has only 1 cup.
Very nice fitness center which is included in the $25 resort fee as well as good wifi service
available throughout the property. My major complaint is in the cell phone service in this hotel
Virtually no call was clear & almost evey one ended up lost. When I asked employees about
this I was told it was due to all the reflective gold on the building. My inability to conduct cell conversations was frustrating. If you need reliable cell service you might want to consider another
hotel.

Room Tip: Strip view room cost me $25 per night
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrumpLV, General Manager at Trump International Hotel Las Vegas, responded to this review, 23 July 2012
Dear valued Guest:

Our goal is to provide all of our guests with a relaxing, luxurious and flawless stay and I apologize that there were some problems that happened during your stay. I hope that your future trips to Las Vegas from Illinois find you back with us. I am confident that your next experience will be a memorable one.

Regards,

Brian Baudreau, Vice President & Managing Director
Trump International Hotel Las Vegas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

10,486 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    6,523
    2,430
    812
    398
    323
See reviews for
2,150
4,546
404
1,427
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,701)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 July 2012

We booked in for 4 nights with our infant daughter. We arrived very late and were greeted by a helpful young lady who told us that our room was on a lower floor and that if we werent happy with it we could change it in the morning. Thank goodness! Although the room was nice and the crib was all set up for our daughter to topple into after a long flight THAT train kept us all awake throughout the night and the bed was broken and creaked and groaned every time we moved.

Next morning I went to enquire as to moving to another room and without hesitation the young man moved us not only to a quieter room but a bigger room with a view of the strip (our previous room had a view of empty parking lots and not much else-bit depressing) so we were very happy. The bathroom was amazing and we had a jacuzzi overlooking the strip that our daughter loved. As the pool was so busy (we could see it from our room too) it was a great alternative to cooling her off after walking the strip rather than fighting the crowds. Also I noticed there was not a lot of shade available down there.

The new room however had a very strange smell (the cleaner offered to spray some freshener) and the bed was infact worse than the first one. Our room wasnt serviced on the 3rd day however the staff did call to apologise which was kind. We got room service a few times and the food was OK but servings quite small for the price.

And as for the smell in the lobby that some people arent into- it was OK. It is a bit overpowering but better than stinking of smoke (another plus for the hotel!). The location I guess was a bit of a pain but you can walk through the Fashion Show mall and keep cool to get to the strip.

We had a great time in Vegas and the Trump hotel was nice enough. I think we will stay on the strip next time though.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AJ R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrumpLV, General Manager at Trump International Hotel Las Vegas, responded to this review, 23 July 2012
Dear valued Guest:

I sure wish that your experience with us would have been great, not just good. I'm sorry that you experienced some challenges that caused you some discomfort. I am confident that we can turn around this experience for you if you were to allow us to. We hope to have you with us again in the future.

Regards,

Brian Baudreau, Vice President & Managing Director
Trump International Hotel Las Vegas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Carolina
Level Contributor
66 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2012

Very nice, plush rooms. Huge bathrooms, showers & seperate tubs, bed w/seperate living & kitchenette area. Nice pool & bar area. Across st from very nice & very large mall. Nice restaurant downstairs. No casino. Shuttles that will take you to other casino properties.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GaGirlJenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrumpLV, General Manager at Trump International Hotel Las Vegas, responded to this review, 23 July 2012
Dear valued Guest:

Thank you for your terrific endorsement of Trump International. We enjoyed serving you and look forward to being able to do so again.

Regards,

Brian Baudreau, Vice President & Managing Director
Trump International Hotel Las Vegas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Friant, California
Level Contributor
214 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2012

You are right on the strip but without the smoking and loud gaming, a peaceful retreat but close to the action if you should choose. Right across the street from the amazing Fashion Show mall. Very convenient! Enjoyed our time at the pool but service at the little pool restaurant was poor. Food average and overpriced for what you got. Rooms are very comfortable with a great soaking tub and large shower. The DJT restaurant is excellent for a lovely dinner. Valet parking is part of the resort fee. Always a nice place to stay while in Vegas. Enjoy!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LindaKayC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrumpLV, General Manager at Trump International Hotel Las Vegas, responded to this review, 23 July 2012
Dear valued Guest:

Our gaming free, smoke free hotel is such a welcomed relief to many of our guests. Our guests continually state how they are able to stay in luxury without having to walk through a casino. We are happy to provide our guests with great service and are grateful that you allowed for us to serve you.

Regards,

Brian Baudreau, Vice President & Managing Director
Trump International Hotel Las Vegas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
67 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2012

Excellent hotel and great value for money. Lovely rooms and super bathrooms with lots of space.

The staff were very helpful and pleasant and it was great to come home to a quiet hotel without a casino and lots of noise.

The pool area was very pleasant and we managed to get loungers without too much bother, but it was very busy as it is rather small. I feel the special umbrellas and loungers around the pool at 100 dollars a day at weekends were rather expensive. On the days we were there only two were occupied leaving lots of wasted unoccupied space.

Although The hotel is not on the strip it is an easy walk to other venues , the hotel also runs a bus to Ceasers Palace and the Wynn hotel every 10min .We enjoyed our stay very much and would recommend it to others.

Room Tip: Rooms with city view can be a bit noisy due to passing train at level crossing. Which blows it's...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank saintaidans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrumpLV, General Manager at Trump International Hotel Las Vegas, responded to this review, 23 July 2012
Dear valued Guest:

You mentioned a lot of great things about your stay and I would like to thank you for your comments. I hope that all of your trips to Las Vegas will find you back in our doors. We would enjoy having the opportunity to serve you again.

Regards,

Brian Baudreau, Vice President & Managing Director
Trump International Hotel Las Vegas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laton, California
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2012

Lovely, modern hotel! Rooms were very nice, clean, and looked, felt, and smelled like new. The staff were very professional yet friendly. We had a slow draining sink (no way for anyone in housekeeping to know this) and it was taken care of immediately. Also, we recieved a call shortly after arriving asking if our room met our expectations. Great personal service. There is a resort fee, but that includes complimentary valet service as well as a complimentary shuttle that runs to the Wynn and the Shops at the Forum every 15 minutes. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank crismiss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrumpLV, General Manager at Trump International Hotel Las Vegas, responded to this review, 23 July 2012
Dear valued Guest:

Thank you for speaking so kindly about our staff. I am convinced (based on the comments I receive and the quality of the people that we hire), that we have the best team of associates in Las Vegas. They truly have your best interests in mind and this shows through their service. We appreciate your feedback.

Regards,

Brian Baudreau, Vice President & Managing Director
Trump International Hotel Las Vegas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2012

We stayed at Trump Hotel in July and enjoyed it very much! The service is very good, valet is complimentary - but a bit slow (don't know if that is standard in LV), the pool was very nice and the pool music was set at a perfect lounge volume. The hotel rooms were very big and the bathroom was one of the nicest I have seen. It had both a shower and a hot tub. I also enjoyed the fact that the hotel does not have a casino and that it is non-smoking. The hotel is not ON the strip, but right next to it. If you go through Fashion mall you will be there in no time at all and with a nice air-condition to help you along.

The housekeeping staff could however done a better job as they were kind of sloppy when making our bed and did not refill toiletries throughout our stay. We did also hear the infamous train at night which a lot of reviewers complain about. This was not as disturbing (to us) as you might get the impression of when reading the reviews. Trump still keeps its rating as it was such excellent value for money (Hotwire rate).

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChristianMB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrumpLV, General Manager at Trump International Hotel Las Vegas, responded to this review, 23 July 2012
Dear valued Guest:

It sounds as if you not only had a great stay with us, but you were happy with the value that you received. It's great to know that our team was able to take such great care of you during your stay. Thank you for choosing Trump International as your hotel of choice. I hope that you will do so many more times in the future.

Regards,

Brian Baudreau, Vice President & Managing Director
Trump International Hotel Las Vegas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
ARIA Resort & Casino
#14 of 263 in Las Vegas
23,605 reviews
Vdara Hotel & Spa
#12 of 263 in Las Vegas
15,691 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Signature at MGM Grand
#13 of 263 in Las Vegas
12,513 reviews
The Strip
The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino
The Strip
Wynn Las Vegas
Wynn Las Vegas
#5 of 263 in Las Vegas
16,981 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trump International Hotel Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trump International Hotel Las Vegas

Property: Trump International Hotel Las Vegas
Address: 2000 Fashion Show Drive, Las Vegas, NV 89109-1936
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#12 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#16 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#17 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#20 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Trump International Hotel Las Vegas 5*
Number of rooms: 1282
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Towering over The Las Vegas Strip, the Trump International Hotel™ - Las Vegas is a non-smoking luxury resort offering 1,232 graciously furnished hotel suites and 50 magnificent penthouses. Boasting the finest views of The Strip, the hotel lies where Las Vegas Blvd meets Fashion Show Drive, adjacent to the best shopping and finest casinos in the city. The Spa at Trump® offers 11,000 square feet of sumptuous serenity, ensuring that each guest’s experience is a memorable personal event. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Holiday Gems, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, Southall Travel, Travel Republic (UK), Travelbag, Ebookers, Priceline, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Trump International Hotel Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trump International Las Vegas
Trump International Hotel Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing