We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best hotel I have ever stayed”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Trump International Hotel Las Vegas
Ranked #18 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best hotel I have ever stayed”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2012

The staff is very helpful and friendly the rooms are clean and very pretty, the tub is amazing and the roomservice is large, affordable and very tasty. Unfortunately it's not on the strip but not looking at the location the hotel is AMAZING!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lucinda83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrumpLV, General Manager at Trump International Hotel Las Vegas, responded to this review, 23 July 2012
Dear valued Guest:

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We are honored to have been able to serve you and we're thrilled that you enjoyed your time with us. I hope that we have won your loyalty so that we can serve you many more times in the future.

Regards,

Brian Baudreau, Vice President & Managing Director
Trump International Hotel Las Vegas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

10,294 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    6,381
    2,400
    799
    392
    322
See reviews for
2,097
4,466
397
1,403
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,670)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cape Town,South Africa
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2012

Good looking,spacious rooms. Beautiful views of strip and dessert. Just off strip which is only negative when coming back late at night.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tdogg101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrumpLV, General Manager at Trump International Hotel Las Vegas, responded to this review, 23 July 2012
Dear valued Guest:

I appreciate your feedback and for allowing for us to serve you during your recent stay. There are a lot of reasons to stay at Trump International and your comments are just a few of them. Have a great day and please come back and stay with us the next time that you are in Las Vegas.

Regards,

Brian Baudreau, Vice President & Managing Director
Trump International Hotel Las Vegas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sioux City, Iowa
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2012

Great hotel, very porsche, high-end, decency, upgraded to top floor with strip view. Amazing experience for my entire family.

Room Tip: Be prepared to spend few bucks extra on taxi cabs, resort fees, etc. Worth it though !!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nishantjoshi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrumpLV, General Manager at Trump International Hotel Las Vegas, responded to this review, 23 July 2012
Dear valued Guest:

Thank you for sharing your feedback. I am happy that you and your family enjoyed your time with us. We hope to be able to serve you again in the future.

Regards,

Brian Baudreau, Vice President & Managing Director
Trump International Hotel Las Vegas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
23 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2012

This hotel really messed up the whole check in and check out process.

BUT

They really made ammends by upgrading me to a corner suite and cancelling any supplemental charges such as the Vegas "resort fee" and others.

Would I return? YES

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelDazzle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrumpLV, General Manager at Trump International Hotel Las Vegas, responded to this review, 23 July 2012
Dear valued Guest:

It's great to read that you would return and stay with us again in the future. Our Management team works hard to resolve any challenges that a guest may have in a manner that is acceptable to our valued guest. By the sounds of your review, the resolution to your challenge was acceptable. Thank you for choosing to stay with us.

Regards,

Brian Baudreau, Vice President & Managing Director
Trump International Hotel Las Vegas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2012

(Stayed in March / April 2011 but had to select August 2011 from the list as it is the earliest date)

My girlfriend and I stayed in this hotel last year (March 2011) and everything about our stay was fantastic. We upgraded to a one bedroom suite on check-in (When in Vegas...) and the room was very big and very luxurious. 2 large lcd tv's, fully equipped kitchen, lounge area and a very comfortable bed. Not to mention the tv in the bathroom mirror, the jacuzzi tub and the marble floor. (In 1 of the 2 bathrooms...) The floor to ceiling windows give a great view over Las Vegas. There is a shuttle service that takes you to the Wynn where you can then get the monorail to the other end of the strip.
We stayed here for 2 nights and then moved on to the Hilton for the final night. Big mistake... it does not even begin to compare with the Trump!

We had been planning to go back again at the start of August this year but unfortunately can no longer make it due to some unforeseen circumstances. I got a special offer price which was non-refundable and am truly devastated that I can not take my girlfriend back again. We have talked about nothing else to everyone we know for the past year about how incredible this hotel is and how we couldn't wait to go back. I think I have convinced 5 people to stay there so far so I am expecting a cheque for my commission in the mail lol.
It is very frustrating to lose all our money with the booking but I understand this is not the fault of the hotel. I am hoping that we can return next year and have another amazing experience... until then I will just keep taking the anti-depressant tablets lol.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gavin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrumpLV, General Manager at Trump International Hotel Las Vegas, responded to this review, 23 July 2012
Dear valued Guest:

What a great review! We are honored that you consider Trump International to be the "the best hotel in Las Vegas." Thank you for staying with us and for giving us such great feedback concerning your recent stay.

Regards,

Brian Baudreau, Vice President & Managing Director
Trump International Hotel Las Vegas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quincy, Illinois
Level Contributor
228 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2012

For those who want to be off the strip & avoid casino crowd this is a good place.
Easy to get to if approach from the west side. Their free shuttles to Wynn & Cesar's
Forum shops helps guests get around. This hotel doesn't have a coffee shop but strong coffee
Is available to buy in the lobby restaurant. The double doors to the suites tend to slam
loudly which bothers neighboring guest rooms. The coffee maker in the rom has only 1 cup.
Very nice fitness center which is included in the $25 resort fee as well as good wifi service
available throughout the property. My major complaint is in the cell phone service in this hotel
Virtually no call was clear & almost evey one ended up lost. When I asked employees about
this I was told it was due to all the reflective gold on the building. My inability to conduct cell conversations was frustrating. If you need reliable cell service you might want to consider another
hotel.

Room Tip: Strip view room cost me $25 per night
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrumpLV, General Manager at Trump International Hotel Las Vegas, responded to this review, 23 July 2012
Dear valued Guest:

Our goal is to provide all of our guests with a relaxing, luxurious and flawless stay and I apologize that there were some problems that happened during your stay. I hope that your future trips to Las Vegas from Illinois find you back with us. I am confident that your next experience will be a memorable one.

Regards,

Brian Baudreau, Vice President & Managing Director
Trump International Hotel Las Vegas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2012

We booked in for 4 nights with our infant daughter. We arrived very late and were greeted by a helpful young lady who told us that our room was on a lower floor and that if we werent happy with it we could change it in the morning. Thank goodness! Although the room was nice and the crib was all set up for our daughter to topple into after a long flight THAT train kept us all awake throughout the night and the bed was broken and creaked and groaned every time we moved.

Next morning I went to enquire as to moving to another room and without hesitation the young man moved us not only to a quieter room but a bigger room with a view of the strip (our previous room had a view of empty parking lots and not much else-bit depressing) so we were very happy. The bathroom was amazing and we had a jacuzzi overlooking the strip that our daughter loved. As the pool was so busy (we could see it from our room too) it was a great alternative to cooling her off after walking the strip rather than fighting the crowds. Also I noticed there was not a lot of shade available down there.

The new room however had a very strange smell (the cleaner offered to spray some freshener) and the bed was infact worse than the first one. Our room wasnt serviced on the 3rd day however the staff did call to apologise which was kind. We got room service a few times and the food was OK but servings quite small for the price.

And as for the smell in the lobby that some people arent into- it was OK. It is a bit overpowering but better than stinking of smoke (another plus for the hotel!). The location I guess was a bit of a pain but you can walk through the Fashion Show mall and keep cool to get to the strip.

We had a great time in Vegas and the Trump hotel was nice enough. I think we will stay on the strip next time though.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AJ R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrumpLV, General Manager at Trump International Hotel Las Vegas, responded to this review, 23 July 2012
Dear valued Guest:

I sure wish that your experience with us would have been great, not just good. I'm sorry that you experienced some challenges that caused you some discomfort. I am confident that we can turn around this experience for you if you were to allow us to. We hope to have you with us again in the future.

Regards,

Brian Baudreau, Vice President & Managing Director
Trump International Hotel Las Vegas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Vdara Hotel & Spa
#11 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 15,467 reviews
The Strip
The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Wynn Las Vegas
Wynn Las Vegas
#5 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 16,333 reviews
Signature at MGM Grand
#12 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 12,350 reviews
ARIA Resort & Casino
#14 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 23,201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trump International Hotel Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trump International Hotel Las Vegas

Property: Trump International Hotel Las Vegas
Address: 2000 Fashion Show Drive, Las Vegas, NV 89109-1936
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#12 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#16 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#17 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#20 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Trump International Hotel Las Vegas 5*
Number of rooms: 1282
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Towering over The Las Vegas Strip, the Trump International Hotel™ - Las Vegas is a non-smoking luxury resort offering 1,232 graciously furnished hotel suites and 50 magnificent penthouses. Boasting the finest views of The Strip, the hotel lies where Las Vegas Blvd meets Fashion Show Drive, adjacent to the best shopping and finest casinos in the city. The Spa at Trump® offers 11,000 square feet of sumptuous serenity, ensuring that each guest’s experience is a memorable personal event. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp, Odigeo, Southall Travel, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Trump International Hotel Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trump International Las Vegas
Trump International Hotel Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing