We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luxurious Non-smoking Hotel, in a Semi Okay Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Trump International Hotel Las Vegas
Ranked #11 of 265 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 November 2012

Stayed here with friends in late September 2012. We had 2 rooms that were connected, which was awesome b/c the connected rooms actually share one big door that leads into a foyer and then there are two separate entrances to each room.

Pros:
1) Size of rooms IS HUGE. The size of the room and the bathroom was HUGE! We had a king sized bed, one queen sized sofa sleeper, a kitchenette with sink and mini fridge, plus a desk and two large closets. The bathroom had a huge tub (which I personally used), two sinks, a separate room for the toilet, and a separate shower. it was so big we fit all 4 girls in there with tons of room to spare!
2) Great smelling hotel - as soon as you walk in, you only smell fresh flowers and a beautiful fragrance. it's such a contrast to the hotels across the street with the smoke and foggy air.
3) hotel pool was super chill and good for wading and cooling down..i liked that it wasn't all rambunctious like a typical "pool party", but was still classy and nice to wade in.
4) loved the work out room area. it overlooked the pool, was air conditioned very well, and had free water. the treadmills and cardio machines all have personal tvs for your personal work out.

cons:
1) location is not the greatest if you want to gamble and want to be in the middle of the LV scene. it's walking distance to the wynn, encore, and venetian but you still need to cross Las vegas blvd. The shuttle is okay, but it got crowded quickly and stopped running @ midnight.
It's also right across the street from the fashion show mall, so that was nice for the ladies. we enjoyed the shopping! :)
2) Train goes by at night - it's really loud, esp if you're on the north side of the hotel. it does sound like the train is blowing its horn on purpose to wake you up in the middle of the night. aren't there laws against blaring horns at night??

overall, it was a great luxurious hotel and worked great for our friends, who didn't gamble much or didn't want to club. so if you're looking for action and want to be in the heart of the LV scene, dont' stay here. If you want to relax, eat well, and just chill by the pool, this is the place for you!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sarahderd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrumpLV, General Manager at Trump International Hotel Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2012

Dear valued Guest:

Our non-smoking, non-gaming environment has allowed for us to become a favorite to our many repeat guests. I'm pleased to read that you enjoyed your time with us. Thank you for staying at our hotel and I hope that you will return soon.

Regards,

Brian Baudreau, Vice President & Managing Director
Trump International Hotel Las Vegas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (11,246)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

7,305 - 7,311 of 11,246 reviews

Reviewed 9 November 2012

We went to the TRUMP hotel on a very special discount price,(Travel zoo) and even tho we weren't paying top notch price we were treated like top notch guests!! This Hotel is impeccably run, from cleanliness, to staff & everything in between. Huge beautiful rooms & bathrooms with extra large jacuzzi tub, double sinks & interesting electric mirror with tv within it! There was a free shuttle running ever 15 min from the Trump to the Wynn, the next would run from the Trump to Caesars Palace, & also pick-up from both places. Fashion Show Mall is DIRECTLY across the street, from the entrance-you're looking at Nordstrom's. We were upgraded to the 50th floor-incidentally, there's a few special elevators that run to the top, & it would take us 11, yes that's 11 seconds of a purely smooth, quiet ride to the 50th! Oh yes, you do hear the OCCASIONAL train whistle in the distance, but really, is that a big problem??-you hear sirens screaming & a lot of other garbage when you're directly on the Strip. (The Trump is a block off the Strip-easy walking especially when you walk thru the Mall & come out Nordstrom's door! ;o) They have "social evening" 5-7 each evening where you can have wine (5$ glass) or beer & appies. (different reasonable prices) I had sliders which were good, and before they came they brought you other nibblies like cashews/nuts & olives. Would we return? YES, IN A HEART-BEAT!!! Loved it!

Room Tip: They upgraded us to the higher floor on the strip side-was wonderful! (I couldn't rate the spa o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank luv2for1travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrumpLV, General Manager at Trump International Hotel Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2012

Dear valued Guest:

WE enjoyed serving you and hope that you will make Trump International your hotel of choice the next time that you are in Las Vegas. We appreciate your feedback and will share it with the team.

Regards,

Brian Baudreau, Vice President & Managing Director
Trump International Hotel Las Vegas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2012

Stayed at the Trump International on a business trip to Las Vegas because one of my associates was staying there. Great rate. Studio rooms are very comfortable with refrigerator and microwave. But don’t stay in a room on the north side. You get a lot of noise from the freeway traffic even on the higher floors. There is also a train that goes by. Blew its whistle at 3 AM one night and 4 AM the next night. Also when I booked the room, no one told me about the $25 per day resort fee. The fee covers a lot but unfortunately, I did not have time to use the facilities. Won’t stay here again,

Gets two stars only because of the great room.

Room Tip: Don't accept a room on the north side..
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FTofMiami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrumpLV, General Manager at Trump International Hotel Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2012

Dear valued Guest:

Thank you for taking your valuable time to share with us your experiences during your recent stay. I wish that we could've provided you with a more pleasant stay. I hope that you will give us the chance to do so in the future. We would enjoy having that honor.

Regards,

Brian Baudreau, Vice President & Managing Director
Trump International Hotel Las Vegas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2012

If you love trains this is the perfect place. You get too see one about every 30 mins and they blow the horn endlessly throughout the day and night. The first thought that comes to mind is the movie My Cousin Vinny. As I sit here and type this review at 3.30am I have just enjoyed another train passing by. Don't plan on sleeping much! Other than that, the hotel and staff are wonderful.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Batman45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrumpLV, General Manager at Trump International Hotel Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2012

Dear valued Guest:

I'm sorry to read that the outside noise prevented your from enjoying our hotel to its fullest potential. If you should want to return in the future, please make us aware of your preference to be on the East side of the Hotel and we will be sure to honor your request. Thank you for our feedback and for choosing to stay with us during your recent trip to Las Vegas.

Regards,

Brian Baudreau, Vice President & Managing Director
Trump International Hotel Las Vegas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2012 via mobile

This hotel is fab, we upgraded on the day to a 1 bed suite (very small charge to do this) the room is spacious, clean, functional & the views are incredible!
It's right across the street from the Mall, you can walk to to Wynn (great $20 buffet breakfast there) .
It's off the strip slightly but it's lovely to get away from the madness.
Yes, there is a resort fee but all Vegas hotels have them - we have plenty of bottles water daily & nice coffee!
The staff are accommodating & not over bearing, we got some great tips from the concerge re shows, shopping & eating.
I won't ever stay anywhere else when in town!!

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank portiabelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrumpLV, General Manager at Trump International Hotel Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2012

Dear valued Guest:

I truly enjoyed reading your review and am pleased to read that you had an "amazing" stay with us. We offer such a unique, luxurious experience compared to the rest of the smoke filled casinos in Las Vegas. We are happy that you stayed with us and we hope to serve you many more times in the future.

Regards,

Brian Baudreau, Vice President & Managing Director
Trump International Hotel Las Vegas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2012

I went there with my boyfriend for 3 nights (booked on Hotwire). The hotel is massive and we had a studio suite, which was really big. The bed was soooo comfortable and the bathroom/tub were huge!! We had free wifi and the resort fee included a lot of stuff like 50% off a ticket for cirque du Soleil (among other stuff).
Only thing We didn't like was the concierge service. They were obviously very nice and polite but unfortunately not very helpful. They didn't know much about the "in" clubs and they apparently can't put you on two different guest lists ..? They also don't know much about the good restaurants and other stuff like that, which is unfortunate.

Overall, it was a really nice experience and I would go back there. The location is a bit off the strip, which is nice because it's calmer and less noisy.

Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Odalix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrumpLV, General Manager at Trump International Hotel Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2012

Dear valued Guest:

Thank you for your feedback. Our rooms truly are second to none and provide a comfortable and luxurious environment for our guests to enjoy themselves while they are in Las Vegas. We appreciate your business and hope to have you back with us soon.

Regards,

Brian Baudreau, Vice President & Managing Director
Trump International Hotel Las Vegas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2012

We have just stayed for four nights. We were given an upgrade which was fabulous as the suite was huge, elegant and clean. The full size kitchen was a bonus as we were a party of seven with three rooms. All the staff were very helpful and friendly. The 5pm Happy Hour was a great way for our party to meet up in a chic lounge and enjoy a gin and tonic. We were worried about being off the Strip but it is a short walk or a detour through the mall so we didn't find it a problem.
The $25 resort fee included WI-Fi, valet parking and the shuttle service. The valet parking being included was a big money saver and very efficient. The hotel is non-smoking which we find a bonus.
The negatives......getting the shuttle bus from the hotel was easy and efficient. Unfortunately getting back wasn't so easy for us. The shuttle back from Ceasars Palace is on the lower valet level unfortunately three different valets couldn't tell us where to get the shuttle so we ended up walking back. The next time the shuttle was suspended as a celebrity was arriving. Third time was an evening and we couldn't get on for the huge queues . It needs organising properly.
The major problem was the noise..... Our room was at the back of the property and every night the trains hooted endlessly. It is very loud and we were unable to sleep through it. It is a design flaw that the windows aren't better soundproofed. We had read about this and thought it couldn't be that bad.....it was. I would go as far as to say it ruined our stay. We did complain at reception and the receptionist removed two nights resort fee instantly and shrugged. Lovely hotel but we wouldn't stay there again due to the noise. We have stayed at The Wynn and The Venetian and prefer the resort experience even though we don't gamble.

Room Tip: Not at the back of the hotel due to the train noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jillysue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrumpLV, General Manager at Trump International Hotel Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2012

Dear valued Guest:

I'm glad to read that you had an overall good stay... although I wish that we could have provided you with a flawless experience as we intend to do for all of our guests. Thank you for your feedback and for letting us know about your experience. We hope to have you back with us so that we can serve you again.

Regards,

Brian Baudreau, Vice President & Managing Director
Trump International Hotel Las Vegas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Signature at MGM Grand
#13 of 265 in Las Vegas
13,029 reviews
Vdara Hotel & Spa
#14 of 265 in Las Vegas
16,457 reviews
The Strip
The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Caesars Palace
Caesars Palace
#30 of 265 in Las Vegas
30,247 reviews
ARIA Resort & Casino
#19 of 265 in Las Vegas
25,012 reviews
The Strip
Marriott's Grand Chateau
Marriott's Grand Chateau
#6 of 265 in Las Vegas
3,538 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trump International Hotel Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trump International Hotel Las Vegas

Address: 2000 Fashion Show Drive, Las Vegas, NV 89109-1936
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#9 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#14 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#16 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#17 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: £104 - £232 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Trump International Hotel Las Vegas 5*
Number of rooms: 1282
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Towering over The Las Vegas Strip, the Trump International Hotel™ - Las Vegas is a non-smoking luxury resort offering 1,232 graciously furnished hotel suites and 50 magnificent penthouses. Boasting the finest views of The Strip, the hotel lies where Las Vegas Blvd meets Fashion Show Drive, adjacent to the best shopping and finest casinos in the city. The Spa at Trump® offers 11,000 square feet of sumptuous serenity, ensuring that each guest’s experience is a memorable personal event. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Southall Travel, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Trump International Hotel Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trump International Las Vegas
Trump International Hotel Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing