We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Vegas without the smoke - tacky atmosphere - roaming drinkers or gambling”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Trump International Hotel Las Vegas
Ranked #11 of 265 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 February 2014

Impressed by our accommodations, valet, restaurant experience and location. Our home base for future trips for sure. Ate during happy hour and ordered calamari enough for a full meal! We took trip out of town to Mesquite & St George for day trip and relaxing home base at Trump before evening dinner & shows.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ReflectionIndustries
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrumpLV, General Manager at Trump International Hotel Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your review of our hotel. I'm glad you were "impressed" with our family friendly property. I know you have a lot of choices when you come to Las Vegas and I appreciate you giving us the opportunity to serve you.

We look forward to your next stay!

Best Regards,
Brian Baudreau
General Manager, Trump Las Vegas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (11,251)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

5,997 - 6,003 of 11,251 reviews

Reviewed 23 February 2014

Visited here with friends and the place is very nice, but not as nice as the Vdara nearby. It is a bit far from the strip but certainly walkable unless you have reservations or a show to catch. The room seemed to be a good size and comfortable. Our friends paid the same price we did for the Vdara and I think we made out much better in the "casino-less hotel" category. On the other hand, if you like having a bit of distance from the strip so you can be involved in the action or not at your choice, this certainly is an option. The pool grill had horrible service and we actually cancelled half of our order not delivered yet after waiting forever. Apparently whoever was ordering at the walk up counter was being given preference over people at tables, which was not a good thing for the gentleman waiting on us (he was nice and apologetic about the delays). I fully admit that my reaction to this hotel is in a big part a comparison to another hotel and that many people will likely be happy staying here.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Brandon K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrumpLV, General Manager at Trump International Hotel Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your review of your visit to our hotel. I’m pleased you liked our large and confortable rooms. You’re honest feed back will be used to improve our service level to our guest.

We hope to see you again.

Brian Baudreau
General Manager, Trump Las Vegas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014

We arrived at the Trump after 3 nice nights at MGM Grand in a "Stay Well Suite". I was in Las Vegas testing hotels for my guests to stay in for my upcoming wedding in town. We arrived and headed for the check in desk. Lobby is nice enough, typical Trump gold everywhere. We met our GSA at the desk and she was attempting what had to be the hardest upsell I have ever seen. I mentioned I was trying the hotel as a test run for our wedding guests, and she offered me a one time deal on a 1 bedroom suite for an extra $100. No thanks. The whole thing felt very used car lot esque.

We get up to our floor, first thing I notice is that the carpet is snaking everywhere, fairly large trip hazard actually. Get into our room, 3300 on the 33rd floor. At first glance everything is ok. But upon further inspection, we appear to be missing a picture on the wall. Fine...no problem I guess. Looking around further, the desk and the side table are in a TERRIBLE state of dis-repair. This should not happen in a 3* airport property let alone a 5* resort in Las Vegas...The bed frame, and chair were also very unpleasant, with scrapes, scratches and stains. Whole room felt like it had been glazed over and not cleaned well in months. The shower had a grotesque layer of calcium and filth on it, clearly if it had been cleaned properly this would not happen. I am not a picky individual, but come on...

The final insult was the train noise of the engine crossing outside the hotel. At 3AM it literally scared the hell out of me while sleeping. It is not just slightly loud, it sounds like it is next to you. Unbelievable considering how high we were.

The pool area was ok, didn't get a chance to try DJT restaurant. The gift store, as in other Las Vegas hotels should be 24 hours, considering the hotel has nothing else. We returned late and found literally no way to get a small snack. Back out to Walgreens we go. Valet only is a pain when you're running in and out. Looks like the parking lot is big enough to allow self park...

Overall, a very frustrating experience that has me questioning the cleanliness of this resort. I will be booking family elsewhere for my event. This was not up to par at all.

Room Tip: As many others have mentioned, the train noise is insane facing the fashion show drive side of the h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrumpLV, General Manager at Trump International Hotel Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with the detailed review of your recent stay. Our guest feedback is priceless and we appreciate all the information you provided. You’re feedback will be used to improve our service level to our guest.

Kind Regards,

Brian Baudreau
General Manager, Trump Las Vegas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2014

Took a gamble on Hotwire and it paid off handsomely! We wound up with a lovely corner suite, which included a living room, kitchen, bedroom and an enormous bathroom. Very lovely accommodations. I especially enjoyed the fact that there's no casino inside. I worried that it would be too far from the strip, but it's a very short walk to Fashion Show Mall, which was super convenient for a couple of last-minute purchases we made to attend a wedding in Henderson. I would definitely return.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wildcat2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2014

Excellent service, beautiful room, very clean & super quiet. I loved that there is no smoking anywhere on the property, & no casino, with all that noise & confusion. Delicious breakfast buffet , reasonably priced, & a nice bar area in the lobby which is very spacious, & allows for people watching. The concierge service is first rate , free shuttle service to the shopping malls & the strip.This is THE place to stay in Las Vegas. If yowant gaming walk or take the shuttle to any casino..then come back & have peace & quiet. The pool looks very nice but it really is a bit chilly this time of the year for me to be swimming. Had a great view of the strip too from mt room.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Phil C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2014

We stayed at the Trump in Vegas for 4 nights in February, and we'd do it again in a flash. All the staff, the suite and everything about the hotel was awesome. Even though we arrived early (11 am), our rooms were ready for us and the young lady at the check in desk was friendly and extremely helpful in answering all of our questions. The suites themselves are extremely well appointed and very, very quiet. Our room looked out towards the north/west so we had a wonderful view of the mountains. I'd ask for a room with a view of the strip the next time we go, just to get a different perspective.

We had not pre-rented a car before arriving and were extremely pleased with the service the hotel provides in terms of getting you a rental - totally painless and done very, very quickly too. Even the shuttle service (and drivers) to/from the Winn and Caesar's was very well done. So, if you're looking for a place that is noisy, full of smoke and has tons of people tripping all over each other, don't stay at the Trump!

The only regret we have is that it was too cool (and we were too busy) to try out the pool at the hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Blueslover55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2014

We stayed at the Trump International Las Vegas during February 2014 and were extremely pleased. It has a lovely lobby and lounge area with attentive and friendly staff and no casino! No cigarette smoke smell! The studio suite where we stayed was large, clean, comfortable, and beautiful. Our calls requesting the robes and hair dryer and to fix the sound on the TV were answered quickly and efficiently. The kitchen area has a good sized fridge, microwave, sink, and coffee maker. There was plenty of storage area and a comfortable living room. We slept very soundly in the great bed and the bathroom was enormous with a large tub, separate shower area, two sinks, and a separate toilet space. Valet service was complimentary and we would call down before leaving the room and our car was waiting for us when we arrived downstairs. A return to Trump Las Vegas is a must!

Room Tip: Try to get a room with Strip view and a higher floor. There is an annoying train and we still heard...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnaJB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Signature at MGM Grand
#12 of 265 in Las Vegas
13,029 reviews
Vdara Hotel & Spa
#15 of 265 in Las Vegas
16,458 reviews
The Strip
The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Caesars Palace
Caesars Palace
#29 of 265 in Las Vegas
30,254 reviews
ARIA Resort & Casino
#18 of 265 in Las Vegas
25,013 reviews
The Strip
Marriott's Grand Chateau
Marriott's Grand Chateau
#6 of 265 in Las Vegas
3,539 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trump International Hotel Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trump International Hotel Las Vegas

Address: 2000 Fashion Show Drive, Las Vegas, NV 89109-1936
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#9 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#14 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#16 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#17 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: £105 - £232 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Trump International Hotel Las Vegas 5*
Number of rooms: 1282
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Towering over The Las Vegas Strip, the Trump International Hotel™ - Las Vegas is a non-smoking luxury resort offering 1,232 graciously furnished hotel suites and 50 magnificent penthouses. Boasting the finest views of The Strip, the hotel lies where Las Vegas Blvd meets Fashion Show Drive, adjacent to the best shopping and finest casinos in the city. The Spa at Trump® offers 11,000 square feet of sumptuous serenity, ensuring that each guest’s experience is a memorable personal event. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Southall Travel, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Trump International Hotel Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trump International Las Vegas
Trump International Hotel Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing