We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My stay at the Trump International las vegas”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 15 more sites!
Trump International Hotel Las Vegas
Ranked #16 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Sheffield, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“My stay at the Trump International las vegas”
Reviewed 4 April 2014 via mobile

My daughter and I have just returned from a 9 night stay at the Trump and thought it was fantastic.
Some reviews complain about the hotel being too far from the Strip well those people cannot be used to walking anywhere. My daughter timed us and it took just 5 minutes to the lively fashion mall and another enjoyable 5 minutes walking through it to the strip.
The hotel is superb and the rooms fantastic. We were booked into a 1bedroom strip view suite however when we arrived there were people in it. I dreaded the start of our holiday being a complete disaster but we were immediately upgraded to a corner suite for the inconvenience of taking the lift back down.
The suite was fantastic the housekeeping spot on and the staff always on duty and always helpful and polite.
Room service was speedy and the one time we ordered the food was hot and plentiful.
The weather was pretty poor for Vegas so the pool area was evacuated at least twice due to high winds but the 2 times we ate at the poolside restaurant we were not disappointed, a word to the wise though we found the portions too much for 1 person. The staff poolside were constantly on the go and helpful.
That's about it really we thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Trump and though I had personally visited Vegas 3 times before, this was by far the best hotel and I would definitely stay there again, also lack if casino and themes was a bonus for us when we left all that on the Strip we could retufn to the peace and quiet of the Trump.
Oh the train, yes there is a regular goods train running nearby and though you can here it even on the 57th floor, it never woke us once.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank Sonia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrumpLV, General Manager at Trump International Hotel Las Vegas, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Dear Sonia G,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay.

We are so pleased to know that you and your Daughter had a fantastic time during your time with us. We take pride in being a smoke-free, casino-free establishment and we are happy to know that it is appreciated.

Although the weather was not consistent we are happy to hear that you were able to enjoy our beautiful pool, the food and our wonderful staff.

Thank you for choosing Trump and we look forward to welcoming you and your Daughter again.

Best Regards,

Brian Baudreau
General Manager, Trump Las Vegas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

10,393 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    6,453
    2,414
    807
    396
    323
See reviews for
2,121
4,505
401
1,418
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,686)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2014

Staff was extremely friendly, location was nice and I liked not walking through a casino to get everywhere. My room was a-ma-zing!
Here's the problem...even though I was on a high floor (35th), I could hear a lot from outside. I was on the back side of the hotel so the worst noise was from the trains. Late and night and early in the morning.
If I stay there again I would request the front of the building.

Room Tip: Don't stay on the side of the highway and train tracks!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LisaD312614
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrumpLV, General Manager at Trump International Hotel Las Vegas, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Dear LisaD312614,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay.

We would like to apologize for the disruption the train may have caused during your time here. We are currently working with the local authorities regarding a resolution.

Thank you for letting us know that you enjoyed our casino-free establishment, your room and our wonderful staff.

We hope you will join us again on your next Vegas trip!

Kind Regards,

Brian Baudreau
General Manager, Trump Las Vegas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 April 2014

Very luxurious hotel at the edge of the city center, nearby the Strip Bv, No casino, perfect for day relaxing and night partying, The service was excellent, and the room was clean. Perfect to rest your body and mind down the swimming pool.

Room Tip: Ask for the city view suites.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GregoryK266
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrumpLV, General Manager at Trump International Hotel Las Vegas, responded to this review, 4 April 2014
Dear GregoryK266,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay. We understand that your time is valuable so it is greatly appreciated.

We take pride in being a smoke-fee, casino-fee establishment and we are happy to know that it made for a relaxing stay.

Thank you for choosing Trump and we hope to serve you again the next time you are in Vegas.

All the best,

Brian Baudreau
General Manager, Trump Las Vegas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
109 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2014

Stayed there for 2 nights, checking was fast and person that checked us is, was very attentive and quickly explained the basics. Room was very spacious, bed was clean and comfortable, we had a standard room and found it very nice. Rooms come with a small kitchenette and I was told that I could call operator and they would bring for pots, plates, etc. The gym facilities were ok.. could've been better, the gym seems to be a busy place and there weren't enough treadmills when i went there, all were busy, i guess overall the gym was ok. Staff all over the hotel were very attentive, helpful and friendly. There was a very friendly waitress at the pool bar, she was very nice, the pool was super busy and she was providing great service to everyone. The only negative thing was that we called for turndown service in the evening and it was terrible(!) I've stayed in other 5 star hotels where the turn down service is impeccable but that wasn't my experience in this hotel, after that 1st night of lousy turn down service i didn't call again the rest of the nights. Hotel's location is a bit away from everything but still ok.. sometimes the noise of some kind of train that goes 2-4 times a day is very loud but noise is not ongoing so its ok. I still give them a 4/5 because overall the experience was very positive.

Room Tip: high floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank greentan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrumpLV, General Manager at Trump International Hotel Las Vegas, responded to this review, 4 April 2014
Dear greentan,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay with us. As guest satisfaction is our number 1 priority we are pleased to know that you were happy with your overall experience here at Trump.

Although the turn down service did not meet your expectations we are happy to know that you received the level of service we expect from our front desk and pool.

Because your feedback is very important to us I have brought the issue mentioned to the department head in order improve. We would also like to let you know that we are currently working with the local authorities on a resolution for the train.

Thank you for choosing Trump and we hope to welcome you back on your next Vegas visit.

Sincerely,

Brian Baudreau
General Manager, Trump Las Vegas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2014

My fiancé and I chose the Trump because we are not gamblers and she liked the bathrooms. Since we were getting married, this was of the utmost importance to her. The Trump exceeded all our expectations. From the greeting when we checked in, to finding me needle and thread in the middle of the night, to making our special event even more special, we couldn't ask for more. The shuttle to the Wynn and Caesar's palace was very convenient. The off-strip location was fine for us because of this. It was relatively quiet everywhere without a casino to contend with. It is within walking distance to Fashion Show Mall. Couldn't be more pleased.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DaveandMariaL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrumpLV, General Manager at Trump International Hotel Las Vegas, responded to this review, 4 April 2014
Dear DaveandMariaL,

Congratulations on your marriage! We would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent experience with us.

We understand that you were here for a very special event and we are happy to have been apart of your special day.

We hope to welcome you back as your celebrate your Anniversaries and any other special time that is to come for you both.

Congratulations,

Brian Baudreau
General Manager, Trump Las Vegas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2014

My friend and I were surprised that Trump hotel was one of the more affordable package deals offered during our Canadian spring break. We speculated that perhaps because there is no casino and is non-smoking, it may deter some travelers from staying there. My friend and I were quite impressed however. The lobby is lovely and ornate and our room was well-sized and very comfortable. The bathroom was huge and beds very comfortable. We appreciated the convenience of the mini kitchenette as well for snacks and breakfast. The pool was smaller than other vegas pools as it is on the 7th floor but we quite liked the more sophisticated, relaxed atmosphere. It was like a little Vegas Oasis away from the craziness of the strip. Only downside is that its a bit of a walk to the strip but you can easily walk through the fashion mall directly across the street or take the shuttle to the Wynn. I would definitely stay here again on another trip to Vegas

Room Tip: We tried the 20 dollar "sandwich" at front desk but did not work for an upgrade. Don't...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Leanne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrumpLV, General Manager at Trump International Hotel Las Vegas, responded to this review, 3 April 2014
Dear Leanne K,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay. We know your time is valuable so it is greatly appreciated.

We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your time here for your Spring break and were pleased with our beautiful property.

We hope to welcome you back on your next Vegas vacation!

Kind Regards,

Brian Baudreau
General Manager, Trump Las Vegas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2014

The Trump was awesome! We had a gorgeous view of the strip, the decor was divine and the bed was a cloud. We ordered room service one evening, which was quick and the food was delicious. I like that there was no casino - it made for a relaxing place to come back to after an evening of clinging slots and cigar smoke. Shuttles to Caesar's and the Wynn were very much appreciated, as the Trump located a bit off the strip. Wifi was great, and the little office area set up to print your boarding pass was convenient and easy to use. We loved having the fridge and microwave, though the electric stove top took forever to heat up. The ABC Store at the Fashion Show Mall across the street was a great place to stock up on drinks and snacks. All staff was very friendly and helpful. The only downsides: early shuttle pick-up times on the weekend, weird deep fryer smell by the pool, and no wheelchairs to rent on site. Overall though, we really enjoyed our experience at the Trump!

Room Tip: Ask for strip view, as high as they'll place you. The view is incredible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joann D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrumpLV, General Manager at Trump International Hotel Las Vegas, responded to this review, 3 April 2014
Dear Joann D,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay.

We take pride in being a casino-fee, smoke-free establishment and we are happy to hear that it made your stay more enjoyable.

We hope to welcome you back on your next visit to Las Vegas!

Sincerely,

Brian Baudreau
General Manager, Trump Las Vegas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Vdara Hotel & Spa
#12 of 263 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 15,586 reviews
The Strip
The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Wynn Las Vegas
Wynn Las Vegas
#5 of 263 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 16,640 reviews
Signature at MGM Grand
#13 of 263 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 12,430 reviews
ARIA Resort & Casino
#14 of 263 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 23,409 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trump International Hotel Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trump International Hotel Las Vegas

Property: Trump International Hotel Las Vegas
Address: 2000 Fashion Show Drive, Las Vegas, NV 89109-1936
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#12 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#16 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#17 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#20 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Trump International Hotel Las Vegas 5*
Number of rooms: 1282
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Towering over The Las Vegas Strip, the Trump International Hotel™ - Las Vegas is a non-smoking luxury resort offering 1,232 graciously furnished hotel suites and 50 magnificent penthouses. Boasting the finest views of The Strip, the hotel lies where Las Vegas Blvd meets Fashion Show Drive, adjacent to the best shopping and finest casinos in the city. The Spa at Trump® offers 11,000 square feet of sumptuous serenity, ensuring that each guest’s experience is a memorable personal event. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, TravelUp, Holiday Gems, Travelbag, Southall Travel, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Trump International Hotel Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trump International Las Vegas
Trump International Hotel Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing