We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent all the way around!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Trump International Hotel Las Vegas

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Trump International Hotel Las Vegas
Ranked #19 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
502 reviews
92 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
“Excellent all the way around!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

This hotel is a non gaming, and nonsmoking hotel which is rare for Vegas - and 5 star service to boot! First time here and we would absolutely return. Staff was amazing as you would expect at a 5 star hotel, and the rooms and bathrooms especially were very well done and appointed.

Room Tip: Ask for Strip View room on high floors - worth it!!
See more room tips
Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Scott S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

10,171 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    6,306
    2,362
    796
    389
    318
See reviews for
2,059
4,425
392
1,386
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,652)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
134 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

We dropped in for a family wedding at the Trump and the location could not have been better. The bride and groom scored a Suite on the 62nd floor looking straight down the Strip and the view made a fabulous backdrop for the ceremony. Floor-to ceiling windows, well-laid-out rooms, attentive staff, and the lack of smoking and casino noise brought the focus to the ceremony and to their day. Highly recommended for a more quiet event or stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canela, RS
Level Contributor
51 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 181 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

Since Las Vegas is not very expensive, my wife and I allowed us a 5-star experience there. Trump International was a great choice. The room and bathroom are both huge and tastefully decorated. The staff is probably the most welcoming we've ever seen.
The only two things they could get even better would be the very annoying internet access which demands you to log in every time you leave the room and this "invention" called "Resort Fee", which is nothing else than a way to hide rates from the guests. I know this is not only the Trump, but trust me Mr. Donald... All your guest are smart enough to understand this is only a way to show lower rates and charge more. Your wonderful hotel doesn't need that kind of tricks. We would gladly pay that extra 25 dollars/day to stay there, but everybody hates the taste of being "fooled".

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MarcosHayun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clinton, MD
Level Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

Just returned from a seven day - six night stay at this hotel. I was in need of a rest and relaxing retreat. This hotel fit the bill perfectly: from the room, to the staff, to the location. The housekeeping staff and in-service room staff were superb. The front desk staff was courteous and the valet team was awesome. When I travel I typically get a rental car and I prefer to stay at hotels which have kitchens. Housekeeping provides the housewares, when requested and there are several Vons within 5 miles of this hotel. Note that a daily resort fee is charged which includes valet parking, so if you are not renting a car - inform the front desk. Hotel runs two shuttles every 15 minutes between the Wynn and Caesars . At Caesars, the shuttle drops you off at the lower entrance for the forum shops with easy access to the strip. From this location you are center of the strip, should you want to engage in activities. At 100+ temperatures, I found the air conditioning at the hotel to be superb. Even if you do not use the kitchen to cook a meal, having a refrigerator and microwave in your room to store and reheat restaurant leftovers is a plus. If you want the best of both types of vacations 1) activities & 2 rest - this is the optimum vacation. The bed & bedding gets 5 stars and Trump even has his name on the mattress! That is attention to details and that is what makes this location a great place to stay!

Room Tip: If your pockets run deep, request a room with strip view and as high up as you can get. My room had...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PowerSurgeClinton_MD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rishon Lezion, Israel
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

we have stayed there for 3 nights in june 2014 to celebrate our honeymoon.
The hotel is amazing, clean , beautiful, quiet, luxury 5 Star quality!
Thanks to Gil from the front desk that help us with everything, make our stay incredible and perfect!
he succeed every time to surprise us with first class services that we never met on any other place.
Thank you Gil and of course all the other stuff that make awesome job.
your services is the reason that people will come back and feel the best value for what you pay.
Thanks for lovely enjoyable stay at Trump Hotel las vegas!
If we come back to vegas... for sure it will be our choice again!
Ranan And Einat.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ranan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrumpLV, General Manager at Trump International Hotel Las Vegas, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Dear Ranan C,

Congratulations on your recent nuptials! We are honored to learn that you chose Trump Las Vegas to celebrate your very special occasion.

We will be certain to pass along your kind words to Gil at our Front Desk so he knows that his kindness made for an unforgettable experience.

We hope you will consider Trump for the many special occasions to come.

Best Wishes,

Brian Baudreau,
General Manager, Trump Las Vegas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014

Enjoyed our first stay at Trump, certainly won't be our last, as this hotel is now our favourite go to place in Las Vegas, stayed in a corner suite on the 55th floor the views were wonderful, but the staff make this hotel stand out from all the others we have stayed in, the front desk staff were so friendly, housekeeping is top notch, our suite was a pleasure to come back to every day, everything was immaculate. The location is good for the shopping mall just across the road where you can easily walk out the other side and get the local 'Deuce bus' to take you up or down the 'strip' there is also a complimentary hotel shuttle to take you to Caesars palace.
All in all we enjoyed everything about our stay at this wonderful hotel.

Room Tip: High floor, Strip View, Corner suite is amazing
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank EBRW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrumpLV, General Manager at Trump International Hotel Las Vegas, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Dear Eleanor W,

Thank you for choosing Trump Las Vegas and for sharing your review of your first experience.

We are happy to read that you enjoyed our corner suite and the spectacular views it offers and our team's efforts to ensure you received Five-Star service as that is our number one priority.

We hope to welcome you again should your travels bring you back to Las Vegas in the near future.

With sincere thanks,

Brian Baudreau,
General Manager, Trump Las Vegas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014

Everything about this hotel is fabulous.The staff are exceptionally good at their job,the environment is smoke and casino free and the rates if booked on the Trump site are great.
It is an oasis in Vegas.

Room Tip: Having stayed here many times on all floors and in all room types l would say they are all great
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Octavios1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrumpLV, General Manager at Trump International Hotel Las Vegas, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Dear Octavios1,

Thank you for your review of your recent stay at Trump Las Vegas, especially one as delightful as yours!

The best compliment we could ever receive is that of our staff and the service you received while being our guest. Thank you for letting us know that you experienced the Five-Star service we strive for.

We hope to welcome you again soon.

Sincerely,

Brian Baudreau,
General Manager, Trump Las Vegas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Vdara Hotel & Spa
#12 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 15,337 reviews
The Strip
The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Wynn Las Vegas
Wynn Las Vegas
#5 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 15,937 reviews
The Strip
The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas, Autograph Collection
ARIA Resort & Casino
#14 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 22,986 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trump International Hotel Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trump International Hotel Las Vegas

Property: Trump International Hotel Las Vegas
Address: 2000 Fashion Show Drive, Las Vegas, NV 89109-1936
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#13 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#16 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#17 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#20 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Trump International Hotel Las Vegas 5*
Number of rooms: 1282
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Towering over The Las Vegas Strip, the Trump International Hotel™ - Las Vegas is a non-smoking luxury resort offering 1,232 graciously furnished hotel suites and 50 magnificent penthouses. Boasting the finest views of The Strip, the hotel lies where Las Vegas Blvd meets Fashion Show Drive, adjacent to the best shopping and finest casinos in the city. The Spa at Trump® offers 11,000 square feet of sumptuous serenity, ensuring that each guest’s experience is a memorable personal event. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotelopia, Booking.com, Southall Travel, Hotels.com and TravelUp so you can book your Trump International Hotel Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trump International Las Vegas
Trump International Hotel Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing