We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First time in Vegas and Trump made it Fantastic!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Trump International Hotel Las Vegas
Ranked #16 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Honolulu, Hawaii
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“First time in Vegas and Trump made it Fantastic!”
Reviewed 17 July 2014

It was my first time in Vegas and decided to book a room at the Trump for the value, the No smoking, No casino atmosphere, and of course the Trump name. I knew we would be going elsewhere to enjoy the casinos but I wanted to relax and be comfortable where I rest my head. My wife and I were there for our anniversary and also EVO which is a video game convention held yearly in Las Vegas. It was our first time staying in a five-star hotel and my wife was very surprised when I pulled into the valet thinking we were lost.

Check-in was a breeze and our room was fabulous. We stayed in room #4800 overlooking the strip. The view was amazing and high enough that we barely noticed the train the other reviews complained about. The room was clean and elegant as you would expect, and the bathroom was just as luxurious with the jet tub, separate toilet and shower stalls, but the TV in the mirror was a nice touch. My wife loved the complimentary toiletries, chocolates, and the Trump water to beat that desert heat. We requested bath robes since we didn't find any in our room and boy I'm glad we did, they were wonderful. I had no trouble falling asleep in our king sized bed and they even had a complimentary white wine on ice waiting for us later that night. We would of preferred a good Moscato but the gesture was unforgettable.

On our stay we also took advantage of the in-suite dining and the spa facilities which was heaven on earth. We did have a problem connecting our android phones to the WiFi in the room. I called customer service about it but I don't know if anything was done...no biggie though we had a great time anyways. All in all I would stay at the Trump again and recommend them to anyone staying in Vegas. Cheers!

Room Tip: 1. Bring an Ethernet cable in case you're unable to connect to Wifi. 2. Android phones had no l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrumpLV, General Manager at Trump International Hotel Las Vegas, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Dear Ray K,

Thank you for recommending on Trip Advisor your favorite features and amenities of your recent stay at Trump Las Vegas.

We greatly appreciate you choosing Trump as your hotel destination for your first visit to Las Vegas as we know you have many choices.

We hope to welcome you again should your travels bring you back in the near future.

All the best,

Brian Baudreau,
General Manager, Trump Las Vegas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

10,382 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    6,448
    2,412
    805
    395
    322
See reviews for
2,119
4,499
401
1,418
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,685)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Pembroke Pines, Florida
Level Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2014

First time I've stayed off the strip in a long time. Once again Priceline led me to the holy grail of properties at a very reasonable price. Well-appointed lobby and extraordinary service, led off by Javier at the front desk at check-in he upgraded us to 52nd floor strip view room for only $25, total not per night. The view was right from a postcard well worth the nominal charge. Our standard room was a suite that should easily run over $200 a night at any other property. Pool was small but once again well serviced by a Trump's outstanding staff. Great oasis of calm and tranquility in the hustle, bustle, and fun that is Vegas. Great place to regroup and re-energize before striking out for any and all Vegas adventures. By the way television in the bathroom incorporated in to the mirror is an awesome touch and amenity. Also, great shopping across the street at the fashion mall. I could go on and on, unfortunately its time to depart Sin city and continue on our west coast road trip.

Room Tip: Ask for a "strip" view above the 52nd floor which has dedicated elevator, servicing from t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dmancane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrumpLV, General Manager at Trump International Hotel Las Vegas, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Dear dmancane,

We greatly appreciate you taking the time to write a review on your recent stay at Trump Las Vegas, especially one as delightful as yours!

We are thrilled that you chose to visit Trump and that you enjoyed our casino-free, smoke-free hotel and that it made for a tranquil oasis from the hustle and bustle of the Las Vegas strip. We take pride in being just far enough away from the boulevard for you to feel the luxury and peacefulness of our property yet close enough to be right in the middle of all of the action should you decide to.

Thank you once again for your kind comments and we hope to welcome you again as our valued guest should you decide to return in the near future.

With sincere thanks,

Brian Baudreau,
General Manager, Trump Las Vegas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 17 July 2014 via mobile

Staff is courteous and friendly. Rooms are spacious and clean. Decor is outstanding. I am hooked. Can't think of staying anywhere else. While they do have a shuttle to the strip it would be nice if the shuttle could take you to the other end of the strip or close to it not just to the Wynn and Ceasars.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrumpLV, General Manager at Trump International Hotel Las Vegas, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Dear Sandra M,

We are happy to learn that you enjoyed your recent visit to Trump Las Vegas and we appreciate you taking the time to share your review on Trip Advisor.

Thank you for your kind comments and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again as our valued guest.

Sincerely,

Brian Baudreau,
General Manager, Trump Las Vegas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2014

We stayed at the Trump the beginning of July- we were attending the Barbershop Harmony Society Convention that was being held at the MGM Grand and we decided to stay at the Trump because it was part of the Hilton Grand Vacations and by using out timeshare points we could save $$$. The great thing about the Trump compared to the MGM Grand was that there was NO long checkin line - we were checked in and up to our room within minutes. I was rather impressed by the opulence of the hotel - I had expected that, huge lobby (but the mismatched flower "arrangements" in the huge, tall vases drove me nuts!), the rooms were nice - with all the little amenities - bathrobes, etc. But once you got past that then you started seeing the little things that were annoying and surprising in a hotel of this caliber. The phone in the living room was chirping constantly, so we had to call to have that replaced, the lighted makeup mirror in the bathroom did not work, the stove was nice- but we have to call the front desk to figure out how to unlock it and turn it on! directions stating such would have been nice to have found in a drawer - but then again maybe not a lot of people actually use the stove? One of the most annoying things was that they went chintzy on the cable lineup- pretty much just the basic channels, including several sports channels and news channels - neither of which are my favorite! Very surprised to see that there wasn't even HBO or some of the other more popular cable stations available. Granted, we were not in Vegas to watch TV, but when we did it was usually late at night to wind down from the convention activities and it would have been nice to watch something other than news and sports! I was also concerned that with all the marble in the bathroom and shower area that there wasn't some sort of rubber/vinyl safety mat for the shower. Showers became a dangerous activity with the marble becoming slippery once hit by soap and water. But the one thing that REALLY had me peeved was that when it came to supplying the kitchen with utensils, plates, etc... they only had TWO of everything - two forks, two spoons, two glasses, etc -- quite annoying because that meant having to wash the dishes every day if you wanted to use them for more than one meal. Granted, again we didn't eat many meals in the room - we did do breakfast daily , so when we came back at night if we wanted a snack or a glass of something - we had to wash it from the mornings breakfast - and forget it if a friend or two came back to the hotel with you - as for drinks there were only two glasses so we ended up having to use the paper cups in the bathroom - not ideal for wine! We were told upon checkin that since it was part of a timeshare package that maid service would be on the third day - well the third day came and went and we came back to find no maid service - so I had to call to get that arranged for the next day. One of the nicer things - that we didn't realize until someone pointed it out, was the hotel does NOT have a casino - so it was GREAT (as singers) not to have to walk through a smokey area to get to the elevator. So, would we stay here again? Possibly - the price was definitely right! But if we had to pay the full price, most likely not. Plus the fact that it is quite a distance from the monorail to the other hotels on the strip, and once you got last the immediate opulence of what they were trying to convey - then the little things started to be annoying and brought the hotel down to the level of any other chain in the area.. Any of the staff we had contact with were great - very personable and efficient in their jobs.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cindy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrumpLV, General Manager at Trump International Hotel Las Vegas, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Dear Cindy B,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay at Trump Las Vegas.

We truly appreciate all forms of guest feedback and it is through constructive comments that we are able to continually improve our services and facilities for our guests.

It is our sincere hope that you will allow us the opportunity to welcome you again and restore your outlook on our property.

With warm regards,

Brian Baudreau,
General Manager, Trump Las Vegas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Gorgeous hotel. Luxurious room with everything you could wish for. Pool was great and so relaxing. Enjoyed the whole experience. It was a nice haven from the hustle and bustle of Las Vegas and the no smoking or casino is a definite bonus. Would visit Las Vegas again just to stay in this hotel, it was outstanding! Excellent value for money.

Room Tip: We had a room looking towards the strip and over the pool which was nice but as you don't spend...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Angela D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrumpLV, General Manager at Trump International Hotel Las Vegas, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Dear Angela D,

Thank you for your review of your recent stay at Trump Las Vegas.

We take pride in being a casino-free, smoke-free establishment and we are thrilled to read that it made for a restful visit.

We very much appreciate your kind comments and hope to welcome you again soon.

Best Regards,

Brian Baudreau,
General Manager, Trump Las Vegas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 16 July 2014

My stay with my family at the Trump Tower was exceptional. I was very impressed with the quality of the service, accommodation and hotel in general. I will definitely be coming back on my next trip and recommend it to anyone either single or family to stay here if you are ever visiting Las Vegas.

Room Tip: Pick the room and choose "city view". You will get the best view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrumpLV, General Manager at Trump International Hotel Las Vegas, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Dear Mark S,

Thank you for sharing your feedback of your recent stay at Trump Las Vegas.

We are very pleased to read that you and your family enjoyed your visit and we appreciate you sharing on Trip Advisor the level of service you received during your time here as we strive to provide service like no other allowing you to have an experience you will never forget.

We certainly look forward to welcoming your family again in the near future.

With sincere appreciation,

Brian Baudreau,
General Manager, Trump Las Vegas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014

I stayed at the Trump in a Superior Suite with one king size bed. The hotel is clean and well kept. The environment is family oriented and not filled with loud young party goers. The staff is very accommodating. I understand check in is at 3P but I do want to point out that I arrived at the hotel at approximately 9:30A and they said I can check in once they finish shampooing the carpet. I didn't receive notification to check in until approximately 2:30P!!

The hotel is slightly off the strip but you can walk across the air conditioned Fashion Show Mall to end up by Treasure Island. The walk is about 10 minutes. The hotel does offer free shuttle service to or from the Wynn or Caesars Palace until midnight.

The pool is clean and the staff does occasionally offer you a cup of ice water while under the sweltering heat.

The room includes a $25 + tax resort fee per night. The room offers free WiFi for unlimited number of devices. The refrigerator is stocked with two bottles of water.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank M0NKIEB0Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrumpLV, General Manager at Trump International Hotel Las Vegas, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Dear MONKIEBOY,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay at Trump Las Vegas.

We are happy to learn that you enjoyed your time here and we hope to be given the opportunity to welcome you back as our valued guest should your travels bring you back to Vegas in the near future.

All the best,

Brian Baudreau,
General Manager, Trump Las Vegas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Vdara Hotel & Spa
#12 of 263 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 15,569 reviews
The Strip
The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Wynn Las Vegas
Wynn Las Vegas
#5 of 263 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 16,606 reviews
Signature at MGM Grand
#13 of 263 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 12,425 reviews
ARIA Resort & Casino
#14 of 263 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 23,389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trump International Hotel Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trump International Hotel Las Vegas

Property: Trump International Hotel Las Vegas
Address: 2000 Fashion Show Drive, Las Vegas, NV 89109-1936
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#12 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#16 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#17 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#20 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Trump International Hotel Las Vegas 5*
Number of rooms: 1282
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Towering over The Las Vegas Strip, the Trump International Hotel™ - Las Vegas is a non-smoking luxury resort offering 1,232 graciously furnished hotel suites and 50 magnificent penthouses. Boasting the finest views of The Strip, the hotel lies where Las Vegas Blvd meets Fashion Show Drive, adjacent to the best shopping and finest casinos in the city. The Spa at Trump® offers 11,000 square feet of sumptuous serenity, ensuring that each guest’s experience is a memorable personal event. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Travel Republic (UK), Travelbag, Southall Travel, Priceline, Odigeo, Ebookers, Holiday Gems, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Trump International Hotel Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trump International Las Vegas
Trump International Hotel Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing