We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service and facilities without casino or smoke”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Trump International Hotel Las Vegas
Ranked #12 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 July 2014

We stayed on route home after driving back from a camping trip in Yellowstone. Booked on the spur of the moment and got a very competitive rate. We were somewhat unkempt from camping but still received great service on check-in. Housekeeping provided us with everything we needed to use the kitchen facilities in our mini suite and we enjoyed home cooking for dinner with a glass of wine and exquisite view of the strip. Our room had one of the largest spa tubs I have ever seen and we finished the evening off with family bath. The next morning we really enjoyed drinks by the pool and an early swim. Overall, this is one of the best family oriented hotel that I've stayed-in in Vegas- my wife loved the fact that this is a non casino and non smoking hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrumpLV, General Manager at Trump International Hotel Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Dear Richard A,

I am happy to learn you enjoyed your recent visit to Trump International Hotel Las Vegas. I am very pleased to read you enjoyed your accommodations, amenities and received wonderful Guest service from our staff. Thank you for choosing our property to sum up your family vacation.

We certainly look forward to welcoming you and your family back to Trump Las Vegas in the near future.

Best Regards,

Brian Baudreau
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (11,033)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

5,090 - 5,096 of 11,033 reviews

Reviewed 21 July 2014

Very beautiful Hotel, we got a room upgrade becuase my it was my girlfriends birthday, amazing room, two bathrooms, fridge, oven, coffeemaker , 2 large tvs, hoped we could have stayed there longer, there's no casino here and there's no party atmosphere in the pool. So if you're looking for something quiet, this is the place.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank josearey79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrumpLV, General Manager at Trump International Hotel Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Dear josearey79,

Thank you for your review during your recent visit at Trump International Hotel Las Vegas. I am delighted you shared such a special occasion with us. It is very pleasing to read you enjoyed your upgrade and accommodations. We take great pride in our Guest Services and providing a personalized experience. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back to Trump Las Vegas in the near future.


All the Best,

Brian Baudreau
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014 via mobile

Fiancée and I stayed here during a short trip to Vegas in July. All in all not a bad experience. We made our reservations through Priceline using the express deal option and the room per night was about $74. Upon checking in, the front desk did try to upsell us a room for an extra $25/night. We declined and said we were fine with whatever room we would get, originally facing away from the strip. We made small talk with the clerk while he was checking us in, and when it was all said and done he had upgraded our room to one facing the strip and pool view. Ended up on the 34th floor with a pretty decent view. The hotel is only maybe 1/4 mile from the strip. Can walk down the road or cross the street and walk through the mall. Or you can take the free shuttles that run either to the Wynn (1/4 mile) or Caesars about a mile down the strip. Shuttles only run until 12am during the week and 2am on the weekends. Vegas really isn't my thing, but if I were to go back I would definitely stay here again.

Good: rooms are fairly large, ours had a kitchenette, large bathroom, whirlpool tub, stand up shower and floor to ceiling windows. Courteous staff from the front desk to the shuttle drivers. NO CASINO!! Was nice to not have to walk through throngs of people and pinging machines to get to our room.

Bad: the floor in our bathroom had 2 spots which we eventually determined was spilled coffee (neither of us had any coffee in the bathroom or the room for that matter). Carpet had a few odd looking spots. Could have been stains or could have just been the carpet, couldn't tell. Everything..EVERYTHING is accented in gold. Lol. 1980 called and wants their decor back. There is a $25/day "resort fee" that covers incidentals-anything you use or drink in the room, wifi, etc.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Chey80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrumpLV, General Manager at Trump International Hotel Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Dear Chey80,

Thank you for sharing your feedback of your recent stay at Trump International Hotel Las Vegas. I am very pleased to read you enjoyed your accommodations and our amenities.

We appreciate your comments and are always happy to know what our guests are experiencing during their visits and are eager to improve where needed.

We certainly look forward to welcoming you back to Trump Las Vegas in the near future.

All the Best,

Brian Baudreau
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

I booked this hotel via the "Name your own price" app on Priceline, and while I was HOPING for the Wynn, once I saw that I had instead booked the Trump I was pretty disappointed. After ready reviews, I was worried the hotel would be boring, noisy, and far from the strip.

I was not there 2 mins before I was blown away. In a good way!!

First of all, the hotel is beautiful- but what I appreciated MOST is that you don't have to wander aimlessly through what feels like miles of shops/casinos/atriums to try and check into your room. I have stayed at the MGM and Ceasars Palace, and always felt like merely GETTING to the hotel was a challenge, let alone trying to find the check-in. The Trump has very easy access off the I-15 freeway, which made getting in/out a pinch. Plus, check in was simple and there were no lines.

We were upgraded to a gorgeous 1 bedroom suite with strip view without even asking. They comped us to a 1 pm check out. EVERYONE at the hotel, from the reservations desk to the concierge to our waitress at the pool were a delight. The room was spacious and comfortable, the bathroom larger than my college dorm room- was delightful. Wish we had been there more nights!

As for its location on the strip, anyone who says that it is a far walk from the strip, is delusional. It is honestly farther from the strip to the registration desk at the Wynn then it is from the Trump to the strip. It is farther DOWN the strip, but not that much. Took us about 20 mins to walk from the Flamingo to the Trump, all the while soaking in the "Vegas" nightlife.

The pool is just a pool. Not that exciting. And my only reason for the non 5-star rating. It is relaxing, if you want to just sit by a pool, but we live in the Palm Springs area where EVERYONE has a pool. I would probably opt to stay somewhere else in the future if we visited in summer just to have a 'happening' pool. Otherwise, I would definitely stay again at the Trump. Definitely recommend.

Room Tip: Opt to face the strip if you can. And farther east gets you less train noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 298wendyb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrumpLV, General Manager at Trump International Hotel Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Dear wendy b,

Thank you for sharing your wonderful feedback of your recent stay at Trump International Hotel Las Vegas. I am very pleased to read you enjoyed your accommodation, amenities and guest services. I'm glad to hear you had the opportunity to experience our Beautiful One Bedroom Suite and enjoy the stunning view from our property.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!

Sincerely,

Brian Baudreau
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

in terms of staff attitude and room services. It wasn't that the staff were poor, just that they weren't great. The room has a kitchen but no crockery or cutlery so feels unfinished. Lots of room noise (from the pool music and the train that passes by).

I would look elsewhere next time but for the money it was good value (large room, great Jacuzzi bath). Internet access was relatively slow (around 3mbps)

I have just checked into the Venetian for my conference and it is much better all round (WiFi is off the chart at 85mbps download!)

Trump is very close to large shopping mall but area around hotel is a bit derelict (massive empty lot etc). A colleague of mine got a week day room for $90/night which is great for the money.

Room Tip: Rooms above the pool are noisy until about 8.30pm. The hotel is well aware of the train noise but yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank trickyb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrumpLV, General Manager at Trump International Hotel Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Dear trickyb,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay at Trump International Hotel Las Vegas. We truly appreciate all forms of guest feedback and it is through constructive comments that we are able to continually improve our services and facilities for our guests. It was of course great concern I learned of the inconsistencies in service you experienced.

I would like to assure you that we pay careful attention to feedback. I hope to have the opportunity to restore your confidence and welcome you back to our property.

Sincerely,

Brian Baudreau
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

I have very fond memories of this adventure. A lot of money was spent, the service was good and room stay was good as well. Did a lot of gambling, which was the reason for the adventure, so the winnings panned out to an even spread. Thank u

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Doreen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrumpLV, General Manager at Trump International Hotel Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Dear Doreen M,

Thank you for your review! I'm pleased to read you enjoyed your stay with us at the Trump International Hotel Las Vegas. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

All the Best,

Brian Baudreau
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Great service, not as crazy as casino hotels, much more personable, keep it up. If you enjoy tea in the morning take your own tea bags, as they supply mint tea instead of breakfast tea. The housekeeping staff were very helpful, as was all the other staff in every area. I can see why people return to this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Jeffrey R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrumpLV, General Manager at Trump International Hotel Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Dear Jeffrey R,

Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience during your stay at Trump International Hotel Las Vegas. We take great pride in our Guest services and believe in providing that personalized service . Thank you for your kind comments of your stay and recommending us on TripAdvisor. We look forward to the opportunity of your return.

Best Wishes,

Brian Baudreau
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Signature at MGM Grand
#11 of 264 in Las Vegas
12,846 reviews
ARIA Resort & Casino
#18 of 264 in Las Vegas
24,547 reviews
The Strip
Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino
Vdara Hotel & Spa
#13 of 264 in Las Vegas
16,161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trump International Hotel Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trump International Hotel Las Vegas

Address: 2000 Fashion Show Drive, Las Vegas, NV 89109-1936
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#10 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#16 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#17 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#20 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: £108 - £292 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Trump International Hotel Las Vegas 5*
Number of rooms: 1282
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Towering over The Las Vegas Strip, the Trump International Hotel™ - Las Vegas is a non-smoking luxury resort offering 1,232 graciously furnished hotel suites and 50 magnificent penthouses. Boasting the finest views of The Strip, the hotel lies where Las Vegas Blvd meets Fashion Show Drive, adjacent to the best shopping and finest casinos in the city. The Spa at Trump® offers 11,000 square feet of sumptuous serenity, ensuring that each guest’s experience is a memorable personal event. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Southall Travel, Agoda, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Trump International Hotel Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trump International Las Vegas
Trump International Hotel Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing