We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice off-strip hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Trump International Hotel Las Vegas
Ranked #16 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Skedsmokorset
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Nice off-strip hotel”
Reviewed 24 August 2014 via mobile

Had a very pleasent stay at the hotel, we choose the stay at this hotel as we previous had stayed there at an earlier trip. This time as the last time, the hotel had a calm aura, with a laid back but attentive staff. The valet service was fast and good, the car came out of the garage nice and cool. The only negative thing we have to say was that the first night we found a broken lightbulb in our bed.
After a visit to the frontdesk they sorted it out, but we got non apology for the inconviniece it was to jump into a bed with glass shards.
But overall a quiet hotel best suited for longer stays in Vegas.

Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank DobarOslo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrumpLV, General Manager at Trump International Hotel Las Vegas, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Dear DobarOslo,

I am happy to learn you enjoyed your recent visit to Trump International Hotel Las Vegas. We take great pride in our guest services, and I'm glad you enjoy the amenities and atmosphere of the hotel.

I apologize about the issue you experienced with your bed, but am glad it was resolved for you.

We appreciate your loyalty, and look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

Best Regards,

Brian Baudreau
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

10,478 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    6,518
    2,428
    811
    398
    323
See reviews for
2,147
4,543
404
1,426
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,700)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Canada
Level Contributor
54 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2014

This was our first stay at the Trump Hotel and we really enjoyed it. The staff are very friendly and accommodating. Our room was beautiful with a very comfortable bed and lovely bathroom. The hotel has a good gym in it and a large pool. The hotel is located right across the street from the Fashion Show Mall so it is wonderful for shopping! The hotel also offers a free shuttle service to the Wynn and Caesar's Palace which leaves every 20 minutes. The shuttle runs until midnight on weekdays and 2 am on the weekend. There is free wi-fi in all of the rooms.
There is only one restaurant/ lounge in the hotel. Each morning their is also a bakery set up in the lobby with delicious coffees!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lesley332
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrumpLV, General Manager at Trump International Hotel Las Vegas, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Dear Lesley332,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience of your recent stay at Trump International Hotel Las Vegas on TripAdvisor.

I am glad to read how much you enjoyed your room and the hotel's amenities such as the gym and pool. It is also great to hear that you were pleased with the friendliness and attentiveness of the staff, and the convenience of the hotel's location.

I hope to welcome you back soon!

Best Wishes,

Brian Baudreau
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fountain Hills, Arizona
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 August 2014

Drove for the first time from AZ to LV to stay at Trump. I was blown away with the accommodations and the service provided during my stay. I belong to HGVClub and Trump is my home base now. I went for four days and had a delightful stay. This resort is convenient to the action and right across the street from Nordstrom entrance which you can walk through to get to the LV strip. When I first checked in I was helped quickly and my two bedroom suite was very very comfortable and tastefully furnished. I brought two guest with me and found the accommodations to be more than sufficient and we each had our own bathroom. Both master bathrooms were spacious and elegant. When I called for extra bedding for the pullout couch the staff came up and made the bed. The gentleman ended up running back to bring more bedding so that he could add extra padding so that I would have a better night sleep. He was so attentive and kind and even brought me extra pods of coffee for the morning. I was really impressed with the stay I had and will definitely come back and would highly recommend. Only suggestion would be to have a foam pad for pullout couch so that you would have an even more comfortable sleep. Other than that it was perfect.

Room Tip: Two bedroom was comfortable and very quiet on the 21st floor. Free shuttle to Caesars or Wynn was a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ruby2sday2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrumpLV, General Manager at Trump International Hotel Las Vegas, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Dear Ruby2sday2014,

Thank you for recommending on TripAdvisor your favorite features and amenities of your recent stay at Trump International Hotel Las Vegas.

I am happy to read you were delighted with your two-bedroom suite, amenities, the elegant decor and our attentive service.

I greatly appreciate your comments, and I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Sincerely,

Brian Baudreau
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francis, Utah, United States
1 review
Reviewed 23 August 2014

I've stayed several times now at Trump in Las Vegas for business. It's an amazing place with easy access to the Vegas Lifestyle without having it within the hotel. I highly recommend staying here! And it's a great place to stay with family as well.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bryan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrumpLV, General Manager at Trump International Hotel Las Vegas, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Dear Bryan B,

Thank you for recommending Trump International Hotel Las Vega on TripAdvisor.

I appreciate your loyalty, and am happy to read that you enjoy the hotel's convenience and amenities when traveling for business, as well as its family-friendly accommodations.

I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Best Regards,

Brian Baudreau
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 23 August 2014

Although the Trump is not located directly on the Strip, they do provide shuttle service to and from the hotel to Caesars and the Wynn until 12AM. There is also a mall located across the street (literally less than a minute to get to it from the lobby) for those interested in shopping or eating somewhere close by. Beautiful, CLEAN and excellent service! The only negative that might be an issue for other individuals would probably be the fact that they don't offer on site parking, only valet.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PenelopeWaters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2014 via mobile

If you like to gamble but don't like to see it your whole trip Trump is the way to go. Beautiful rooms. Comfortable bed. Huge bathroom. Staff are friendly and they surprised my husband with wine and cheese plate for his 40th birthday and it is not that we spend a lot of money ... they were just that nice. Love the small things!!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KellyLoCascio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrumpLV, General Manager at Trump International Hotel Las Vegas, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Dear KellyLoCascio,

Thank you for recommending Trump International Hotel Las Vega on TripAdvisor.

I'm happy to read that you enjoyed your room, the comfort and size of the bed and bath, and the friendliness and quality of service you received.

It was a pleasure for us to help make your husband's 40th birthday a special occasion, and I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Best Wishes,

Brian Baudreau
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sao Jose Dos Campos, SP
Level Contributor
125 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2014

Amazing service. Amazing furniture. Classy hotel not right on the strip but really close. It has no casino but for me that I'm not a player it did not represent an issue. Again, great quality and huge service. Concierge very professional and highly recommended.
One of the best choices with good value in Vegas.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank agiacotto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrumpLV, General Manager at Trump International Hotel Las Vegas, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Dear agiacotto,

Thank you for your wonderful review on your recent visit with us at the Trump International Hotel Las Vegas!

We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay, especially our decor, concierge and the quality of service. We take pride in our world-class service, and it is nice to know that our efforts result in positive effects for our guests.

We hope to welcome you again, next time you visit Las Vegas.

Sincerely,

Brian Baudreau
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
ARIA Resort & Casino
#14 of 263 in Las Vegas
23,593 reviews
Vdara Hotel & Spa
#12 of 263 in Las Vegas
15,686 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino
Signature at MGM Grand
#13 of 263 in Las Vegas
12,512 reviews
The Strip
Wynn Las Vegas
Wynn Las Vegas
#5 of 263 in Las Vegas
16,974 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trump International Hotel Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trump International Hotel Las Vegas

Property: Trump International Hotel Las Vegas
Address: 2000 Fashion Show Drive, Las Vegas, NV 89109-1936
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#12 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#16 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#17 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#20 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Trump International Hotel Las Vegas 5*
Number of rooms: 1282
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Towering over The Las Vegas Strip, the Trump International Hotel™ - Las Vegas is a non-smoking luxury resort offering 1,232 graciously furnished hotel suites and 50 magnificent penthouses. Boasting the finest views of The Strip, the hotel lies where Las Vegas Blvd meets Fashion Show Drive, adjacent to the best shopping and finest casinos in the city. The Spa at Trump® offers 11,000 square feet of sumptuous serenity, ensuring that each guest’s experience is a memorable personal event. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Holiday Gems, Travelbag, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Southall Travel, TravelUp, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Trump International Hotel Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trump International Las Vegas
Trump International Hotel Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing