We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Some things very nice, others not so nice.......”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Trump International Hotel Las Vegas
Ranked #17 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
New Mexico
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Some things very nice, others not so nice.......”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 December 2009

I was excited to stay in a hotel named after an individual for whom I have great respect and admiration. However, the room was a disappointment. We stayed for three nights early December. The resort fee was a surprise to my boyfriend, but I had read about it prior, so I told him to not worry. However, the resort fee didn't include simple things such as Internet access. I had to pay several dollars for an opportunity to print out our boarding passes, as I didn't have the conformation number ahead of time and had to print from my private email. Secondly, I was very disappointed that I found a bathrobe hanging in the bathroom when we arrived, so I placed it on the floor with the used towels in the morning, and viola! it was layed out on our bed when we returned to the room later that day, along with the two robes hanging in the closet. I agree with an earlier posting about the washcloths. We had loads of hand towels, and two facecloths. The temperature control didn't seem to work accurately either. It was extrememly hot in the room and we were glad it was December and a little bit cool.
We did get to see many of the runners out of our window for the Rock and Roll Marathon.
I am not sure if I would recommend as it had too many issues to be tied to the name Trump. I was dissapointed to say the least.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NMgirl66NewMexico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrumpLV, Vice President & Managing Director at Trump International Hotel Las Vegas, responded to this review, 4 January 2010
Dear valued Guest:

I would like to sincerely apologize for the challenges that you endured. Our standards are high and it appears that we fell short of our goals in serving you.

I hope to have another opportunity to serve you in the future and correct a lot of the challenges that were presented to you. Thank you for taking your valuable time to share with us your experiences.

Sincerely,

Brian Baudreau, Vice President & Managing Director, Trump International Hotel Las Vegas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

10,308 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    6,392
    2,403
    799
    392
    322
See reviews for
2,102
4,471
397
1,406
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,677)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
48 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 December 2009

Since I'm not really a "gambler," I honestly PREFER a hotel with no casino in it. I come to Vegas either on business or for the food, spas and entertainment. It was nice to stay somewhere without a load of clanging slot machines buffeting you the moment you walked thru the door. In addition, we got a very good Travelzoo deal for $109/nt.

When we arrived, check-in was VERY efficient and speedy. Our room was on the 55th floor and we had a view straight down the Strip. The room was spacious and had a well-equipped kitchenette (including Sub Zero mini fridge, Bosch microwave and Cuisinart toaster and blender). The bathroom had a huge marble shower and separate Jacuzzi bathtub, double marble sinks and a flatscreen TV INSIDE of the mirror! The furnishings are very clean and modern and the room felt luxurious.

The best part of the entire room was the bed! It was easily the most comfortable bed I've ever slept in -- IN MY LIFE! The front desk told me they are made by Stearns & Foster specially for Mr. Trump, but that he thinks something similar is available through the company. The sheets were high TC and the pillows and comforter were lofty and plump. The hotel also offers a 4 p.m. late checkout for no additional charge, which was perfect since we were out until 4 a.m. the night before.

My complaints are extremely minor: no call-down service for the valet (but the wait was usually only about 10 minutes), no free WiFi ($12/day is a little steep and I felt it should have been included), no additional toiletries like mouthwash or toothpaste and the shampoo/conditioner wasn't very high quality. Boyfriend also thought there should be some sort of rubber mat for the shower, since it was all marble and was very slippery once wet. My only other comment is that the lobby is a little bit gauche (but, it's Vegas...what lobby isn't?!).

All in all, I thought this was a FANTASTIC value and, as I said, the best bed I've experienced in my life. I will definitely be back.

p.s. in response to those who say it's "off the Strip," it's not. It's on the older part of the Strip (near Circus Circus), but it's not technically "off-Strip." Also, when it's 110 degrees outside, I don't know who is actually WALKING from casino to casino, anyway!!! Seriously? Doesn't everyone take a cab everywhere?

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank spycygrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrumpLV, Vice President & Managing Director at Trump International Hotel Las Vegas, responded to this review, 4 January 2010
Dear valued Guest:

Thank you for sharing with us your feedback during your stay. I'm happy to hear that you were able to enjoy our location and proxemity to the strip, our 4pm checkout, the check-in process, the high end appliances and our beds. There is no question that quality is apparent in every detail of the Hotel.

Please come visit us again the next time that you are in Las Vegas. We would be honored to serve you again and share our beautiful Hotel with you.

Sincerely,

Brian Baudreau, Vice President & Managing Director, Trump International Hotel Las Vegas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aurora, Colorado
Level Contributor
84 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 December 2009

Here's how I see it: how pleased you are about a hotel (or service, or meal, etc.) depends on what you expected to get versus what you actually get. I read many of the reviews for the property and had a feeling most of the negative ones were written by people who simply expected too much.

I REALLY enjoyed my stay at Trump. I would come back here if I didn't enjoy trying a different hotel every time I go to Vegas.

First of all, OH MY GOD, the PRICE. We booked thru American Express Platinum and got an incredible rate ($66 for non-weekend nights and $85 for weekend nights). The automatic upgrade landed us a majestic suite on the 56th floor. Beautifully laid out, clean, comfortable, great TVs (3 of them), and super bathroom. Yes, the furniture in the bathroom was knicked/scratched and one of the lights had a blown bulb, but oh well.

Not so minor in my opinion was that the spa was waaaay overpriced (when compared with other, better-equipped properties). Hidden costs there (support staff fee) irked me, too.

Back to expectations. This is a tough ecomony and Vegas has been one of the hardest hit. When you couple that with as low rates as we got, it was hard for me to expect 5-star quality treatment (at 2-star prices). We got 4-star service, which isn't bad.

Oh, and for those who complained about the noise, what do you suppose the hotel staff can do about a train passing by?

Bottom line: TRUMP is a great place to stay in Las Vegas. If you want better service, better rooms, etc., you'll have to pay more. And right now, make that WAAAAAY more.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Thinker_to_go
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrumpLV, Vice President & Managing Director at Trump International Hotel Las Vegas, responded to this review, 4 January 2010
Dear valued Guest:

I appreciate your comments and feedback. It was our pleasure to serve you and hope to have the same opportunity again. I am pleased to read that you truly enjoyed the Hotel and the associated rate. Please return to see us the next time that you are in Las Vegas.

Sincerely,

Brian Baudreau, Vice President & Managing Director, Trump International Hotel Las Vegas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
southern california
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 December 2009

My girlfriend and I decided to take advantage of the great deals online and came across Trump Tower. We missed an opportunity to book Trump Tower at an excellent rate when it first opened so we could not pass it up this time. When confirming our booking with the receptionist I was dismayed to find out there is a HIDDEN RESORT FEE which is not listed on the booking despite my extensive review of the pages of fine print. My girlfriend is not keen on reading through extensive details but my job has conditioned me to be aware of any facts whether initially perceived or hidden. However after driving over 7 hours to arrive at our destination and the unflappable patience and kindness of the receptionist I did not argue the fact despite my better nature. That was the first but not the last reason why I will never book this hotel or ever recommend it. I do not mind paying extra for amenities but LIST THE CORRECT PRICE, that was and currently is HORRIFIC BUSINESS PRACTICE.

When first arriving I made use of the valet they assisted with our bags and promptly handed us our ticket to pick up the car. After confirming our booking with the receptionist we found our room to be in order. It is very spacious and beautifully decorated. The books upon the shelving is a nice touch, I love poetry and images of interesting locales. I typically book rooms with half or full kitchens but was impressed with the kitchen set and utensils provided. The furnishings were lovely with a couch, two lounge chairs, coffee table with over sized wood tic tac toes (another nice touch), and a king size bed. I especially liked the cabinetry which provided more than enough space to place my suits and clothing. Extra pillows and towels were provided yet only ONE WASHCLOTH was there. Having double and triple of every other towel was not a comforting fact. With a five star hotel I expect better than this. The bathroom was just as spacious as the living room. Working in kitchen/bath design gives me a keen eye when it comes to fixtures and I was impressed with the level of quality and design that went into it. The shower was enclosed within frameless glass which extended to enclose the toilet with its own door. The vanity mirror had a built in tv which was put to good use when my girlfriend and I used the whirlpool.

I payed extra for a room facing the strip and did not notice that I was not provided such until returning to the room after a night on the town. Instead of a view of the strip I got a view of porno shops, this was extremely disturbing. Already having our things conveniently placed in the room I did not demand our room be changed, I just made it a point to remember to review the hotel. Also there is a switch near the door that lets housekeeping know to service or not disturb the occupants. I left it on not disturb at first, but when we left to trip the light fantastic I toggled it to service. When we got back the room had not been touched which extremely disappointed me. It seemed rather comical that there is a mission statement framed on the bed stand which states that each room is provided service above and beyond yet we were lack to experience it yet. I have a very high opinion of Mr. Trump and disappointed he would allow this level of service to take place at one of his buildings. The general manager needs to rethink his strategy and realize that it does not take much to break a person's confidence in service and even though times are tough you DO NOT CUT BACK ON SERVICE. I have been to places that are rated 3 or 4 star but provided such service as to lift any doubts I may have had. I did like the room, but I consider it a dime a dozen considering how many other hotels I have been to that had similar furnishings. Cleanliness is always important and I am glad it was satisfactory. The location is inconvenient and the service did not make me relish returning. The overall value is average yet I will not be returning and will be very vocal that this is not a place to go if you want a level of service to coincide with the rating.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jimmaysayz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrumpLV, Vice President & Managing Director at Trump International Hotel Las Vegas, responded to this review, 21 December 2009
Dear valued Guest:

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. I appreciate your level of detail to allow for us to understand our guest's experience and how we can improve. Please rest assured that we have in no way "cut back" on our service. It appears in this situation that we may have not executed our service standards.

Concerning the Resort Fee, we do list the price and amenities available with the fee on all of our travel sites. I'm not sure what specific site you used to book your reservation, but I am confident that this is disclosed on all sites in the terms and conditions.

You have stated that you are not interested in returning. Is there anything that I can do to win your business back? I am confident that our service is great and would enjoy a second chance to show you this.

Sincerely,

Brian Baudreau, Vice President & Managing Director- Trump International Hotel Las Vegas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
USA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 December 2009

Hotel listed as 5 stars - rooms are new and fairly well appointed with a decent bathroom, so rating of 4 stars from that point of view is reasonable. However, there are few other facilities of interest in the hotel - empty restaurant and fairly depressing bar - especially compared to other hotels in Las Vegas so that overall I view it only as a 3 star hotel. What I found most annoying is everything comes with a charge, with the biggest rip-offs the forced daily resort fee and the room service charges. Frankly this was the most depressing visit I've had to a "luxury" hotel in a long time. Acceptable if all you want is to sleep there, and want to be away from the crowds and noise of the strip.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 5225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrumpLV, Vice President & Managing Director at Trump International Hotel Las Vegas, responded to this review, 17 December 2009
Dear valued Guest:

Thank you for sharing with me an overview of your stay with us. I apologize to hear that you were disappointed with your stay. I receive many compliments about our restaurant, DJT, and the DJT lounge and bar area. I'm sorry to hear that it was not to your liking.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again and provide us the opportunity to serve you a second time.

Sincerely,

Brian Baudreau, Vice President & Managing Director- Trump International Hotel Las Vegas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
travelguy20
Level Contributor
29 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 December 2009

My wife and I decided to extend our trip by one night and when I contacted the Bellagio about extending our reservation they were near capacity and it was going to be over $400 for the most basic room. As we were flying in late at night it was more important to us just to have a good night's sleep in a nice place. The Trump Tower was the perfect answer- easy to check in- attentive valet service- beautiful room and a ridiculously low price. The bed was amazing and it was especially quiet in the hotel. There is no casino and it's actually just off of the strip so there is less noise. If the casino scene isn't to your liking but you still want to be close to everything, this is a great place to stay. Our room had a seating area and a kitchenette. The bathroom was huge with one of the larger jetted tubs I have seen in a hotel. This hotel has all of the extras that you expect in a 5 star hotel- high equality linens, TV in the bathroom mirror, beautiful lobby, etc. The next day we checked into the Bellagio for 5 days, but lamented that as much as we love the Bellagio- the beds didn't compare to the Trump!

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank travelguy20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrumpLV, Vice President & Managing Director at Trump International Hotel Las Vegas, responded to this review, 17 December 2009
Dear valued Guest:

Thank you for taking your valuable time to share with me your experiences during your recent stay. I am pleased to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us. Our location is perfect as we are close enough to the "action" but it is not forced on you. As for the rooms, you pretty much summed it up. They are spacious, beautiful and the accompanying amenities are second to none.

I look forward to serving you again and I'm glad to hear that our hotel was a great second home for you during your trip to Las Veags. I hope to serve you again.

Sincerely,

Brian Baudreau, Vice President & Managing Director- Trump International Hotel Las Vegas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 December 2009

I stayed here for 3 nights due to the low online price from booking.com. There is a daily $15 resort fee added to your final bill, which covers car parking and use of their own pool (if it wasn't so cold!). Great food in the restaurant, and good value for the fixed-price $29 menu (before drinks, service, tax, etc).
HOWEVER, the rooms, whilst well-furnished and comfortable, are INCREDIBLY NOISY. There is a train track about 100 yards from the hotel, with a crossing right next to the hotel. SO, every time a train comes past (night and day) the train horn is sounded long and hard! Great if you want to wake up at 7am, but awful if you want to get any sleep.
The traffic noise from the adjacent freeways is very noticeable as well, even on the 35th floor.
Also, each room has a shared lobby with the room next door, with an inner and outer door. Each of these closes very noisily and you will hear your neighbours when they get back at 5am after a good night out (we certainly did!).
To sum up - Great prices, but for a reason. AVOID.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank MisterJames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrumpLV, Vice President & Managing Director at Trump International Hotel Las Vegas, responded to this review, 17 December 2009
Dear valued Guest:

I would like to thank you for choosing our fine hotel for your lodging needs. Thank you for your feedback concerning our Food & Beverage and the beauty of the rooms. We have certainly tailored our menus, pricing and room rates to provide value to our guests.

I would also like to thank you for sharing with me your concerns about your stay. We are working on many aspects to enchance our guests' stay. Your comments will certainly assist us in the process.

Sincerely,

Brian Baudreau- Vice President & Managing Director, Trump International Hotel Las Vegas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Vdara Hotel & Spa
#12 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 15,477 reviews
The Strip
The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Wynn Las Vegas
Wynn Las Vegas
#5 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 16,349 reviews
Signature at MGM Grand
#13 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 12,357 reviews
ARIA Resort & Casino
#14 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 23,214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trump International Hotel Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trump International Hotel Las Vegas

Property: Trump International Hotel Las Vegas
Address: 2000 Fashion Show Drive, Las Vegas, NV 89109-1936
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#12 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#16 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#17 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#20 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Trump International Hotel Las Vegas 5*
Number of rooms: 1282
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Towering over The Las Vegas Strip, the Trump International Hotel™ - Las Vegas is a non-smoking luxury resort offering 1,232 graciously furnished hotel suites and 50 magnificent penthouses. Boasting the finest views of The Strip, the hotel lies where Las Vegas Blvd meets Fashion Show Drive, adjacent to the best shopping and finest casinos in the city. The Spa at Trump® offers 11,000 square feet of sumptuous serenity, ensuring that each guest’s experience is a memorable personal event. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Southall Travel, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Trump International Hotel Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trump International Las Vegas
Trump International Hotel Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing