We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Can't wait to return, without a second doubt!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Trump International Hotel Las Vegas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Trump International Hotel Las Vegas
Ranked #19 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Newcastle
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Can't wait to return, without a second doubt!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2010

I traveled here with my friend on the 08.04.2010 to celebrate my birthday in Las Vegas, I am so happy that we choose the Trump.....The hotel was out of this world and I cannot fault it in any way shape or form, the train noise that everyone seems to be talking about (They need to ask themselves, did I stay in the Trump or somewhere else?) was none exsistant. The decor was amazing as was the staff, We only ate once in the hotel and that was when we first arrived after a long flight, it was expensive however in a 5* hotel thats to be expected right? The resort fee was a slight let down as we had not known about it however it was well worth the money as the pool and the gym atmosphere was brilliant. The hotel also offred a free shuttle bus to the strip however to be honest we were perfectly fine getting a taxi so we didnt actually enquire about it however did see it a couple of times on our trip, We spent 6 nights at this hotel and LOVED it......The shopping mall is right across the road that has a full range of shops and restuarants to suit all needs if you want a lazy day and dont want to travel to the strip in all I will definatly be returning, If you want luxuary and 5* treatment without the smokey, noisey casino's this is the one for you. Las Vegas itself is a must so much to see and do, absolutly amazing.....Good job Mr Trump!

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Playmate1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrumpLV, Vice President & Managing Director at Trump International Hotel Las Vegas, responded to this review, 27 April 2010
Dear valued Guest:

Happy belated birthday! Thank you for deciding to spend such a joyous occasion with us. I'm pleased to read that you enjoyed your time with us and that you will be returning to stay with us.

Regards,

Brian Baudreau, Vice President & Managing Director, Trump International Hotel Las Vegas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

10,161 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    6,298
    2,362
    795
    389
    317
See reviews for
2,056
4,419
392
1,386
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,651)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam
Level Contributor
65 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2010

Although not on the Strip (where I've stayed before), I would highly recommend this hotel. Rooms are very big, well insulated, and have a big bathroom with separate shower and bath. Downside is that there are only double rooms with one bed. One may sleep on the sofa (which converts to a so-so bed), but this is not ideal if you do not want to share a bed with your room mate.

Hotel offers a free shuttle to and from the Strip (which runs from very early until very late), so the location is "compensated" very well.

Swimming pool is excellent as well, on the sunny side of the hotel so you can swim and relax in the sun all day long.

And for shopping addicts such as myself, the location is perfect as it's right across the LV Fashion Mall.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TerryWrist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrumpLV, Vice President & Managing Director at Trump International Hotel Las Vegas, responded to this review, 24 April 2010
Dear valued Guest:

Thank you for sharing with us your experiences during your most recent stay with us. It was truly our pleasure to serve you and we hope to have another chance to do so.

Sincerely,

Brian Baudreau, Vice President & Managing Director, Trump International Hotel Las Vegas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2010

bid on Priceline 5 star hotels in Las Vegas and ended up at the Trump and hated it. The room is nice but there's no casino, the pool is tiny and the location is off strip with no sidewalks so you need a taxi for most places you want to go, the tv channels are very basic and disappointing, the shower head was disgusting, the sink was dirty and they charged us double for internet service because my girl and I both have our own computers, $24.00 per day for internet. If you're going to use Priceline and your looking for a 5 star, don't include the north strip in your search because you'll likely end up here and it's definitely not worth the difference..

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank KenFerguson13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrumpLV, Vice President & Managing Director at Trump International Hotel Las Vegas, responded to this review, 24 April 2010
Dear valued Guest:

Thank you for your posting above and letting us know how your experience was. I'm sorry to hear that we failed to provide you with a memorable experience. I am confident that if we were given a second chance to serve you, we would be able to show you what we are all about.

I hope to see you again in our Hotel.

Regards,

Brian Baudreau, Vice President & Managing Director, Trump International Hotel Las Vegas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
57 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2010

Location:

A little off the Strip. One can walk through the mall if it is open or can walk through the parking structure to get to the Strip. It’s about 10 minute walk.

Common Areas:

Lobby is large and vast. It is a bit cold and impersonal. Sofas and seating areas are off to the side. The whole arrangement is just off. Great flower arrangements in the lobby area. There is a pool and a fitness center but did not have a chance to use those.

Room:

Very spacious. It has a sofa bed, chairs, microwave, oven, toaster, and a fridge. There are real pots and pans for cooking. Queen size bed is not terribly comfortable like other higher end places like the Westin. Sheets smell fresh and clean. The bathroom is spacious, functional. The toilet does not flush well. Some of the bathroom fittings show their age and don’t work well as they suppose to be. Though this place is rather new but some of the furniture already show their age.

Service:

Checking in is easy and quick. It is a nice departure from other Casino hotels, where there might be long lines. It has all the accoutrements of a five-star hotel-valet, concierge, doorman etc. All seems adequate. It does seem to lack certain fineness of a hotel of this caliber.

  • Stayed January 2010
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SDWanderlust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrumpLV, General Manager at Trump International Hotel Las Vegas, responded to this review, 28 October 2010
Dear valued Guest:

Thank you for taking your valuable time to share with us your experiences concerning your most recent stay at Trump International Hotel Las Vegas. I hope that you will make our hotel your lodging location of choice each time that you visit Las Vegas. It would be our true pleasure to serve you again and again.

Regards,

Brian Baudreau, Vice President & Managing Director
Trump Interanational Hotel Las Vegas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2010

The Trump is a good alternative if you're looking for some peace and quiet in Vegas. There is no casino or attractions to draw in crowds and the staff was incredibly attentive and friendly.
We stayed here for 3 nights in March with 2 adults and 2 young children. We had a room on the 58th floor with an amazing view right down the strip. The room was large enough for us all with room to spare (1 king plus pull out couch). The bathroom had a large soaker tub with separate shower.
The hotel is slightly off the strip (10 min walking) but located next to the mall which is great if you need to grab something quick to eat or essentials.
We ordered a sandwich and a salad while at the pool. Although a little pricey, both were sized to feed at least 2 and of good quality.
The doorbell/room service system was broken upon our arrival but the engineering staff fixed that promptly after we called about it. My major complaint was that housekeeping seemed inattentive. One trash can under the sink was not emptied for the duration of our stay and the sheets used on the pullout couch were not refolded and were shoved behind the couch.
On the plus side, the staff also gets bonus points for locating some clothing we left behind and getting it to us before our departure from Vegas.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yifer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrumpLV, Vice President & Managing Director at Trump International Hotel Las Vegas, responded to this review, 24 April 2010
Dear valued Guest:

What a great posting! I was pleased to read that you really enjoyed your time with us and that our associates were able to serve you with a smile.

Please consider yourself officially invited to return to stay with us. I hope you will consider my invitation so we can serve you again.

Sincerely,

Brian Baudreau, Vice President & Managing Director, Trump International Hotel Las Vegas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bath, England
Level Contributor
77 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2010

What a fantastic hotel, the entrance is beautful and no expense spared.... the room, although we had a view away from the strip and a train did go past every morning fairly early.... it was amazing.... I have stayed in the Burj Al Arab in Dubai so my standards are very high. I would reccommend this hotel to anyone!!

The bathroom is lovely and even has a TV in the mirror!!

The only slight niggle is walking from the strip to the hotel it is a very dark road and you do feel a little uncomfortable so get a taxi whenever possible.

ENJOY

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sspclarke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrumpLV, Vice President & Managing Director at Trump International Hotel Las Vegas, responded to this review, 24 April 2010
Dear valued Guest:

I really enjoyed reading your comments. I must say I am flattered to be compared to such prestigious properties as the Burj Al Arab in Dubai.

The next time that you plan on visiting Las Vegas, please be sure to come back and stay with us. We look forward to serving you again.

Regards,

Brian Baudreau, Vice President & Managing Director, Trump International Hotel Las Vegas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2010

The Trump is a good place to stay if you are going to Vegas for a "couple’s trip". It's a very calm hotel compared to other Vegas strip hotels. There is no casino, and therefore no disgusting smoke smell, which is a plus. The pool is a very relaxing place, no crazy partying, or annoying boneheads yelling and giving each other high fives or fist pumps.

Pros:
Good location: Don't listen to any of the reviews on this site that complain about how far it is from the strip. I was expecting it to be far, given the complaints from some of the reviews but when I got there I laughed because I couldn't believe how close it was. It takes 3 minutes, yes 3 minutes to walk. They also have two shuttles if the walk is too much, one that takes you to the strip, and one that takes you to Caesars Palace. I question the parentage of those people complaining about the distance from the strip.

Rooms: Big, and clean.

Staff: Very friendly and helpful

Price: Cheap!

Cons:
The resort fee: It's an annoying fee, but it does cover valet, so if you have a car it's worth it. I wasn't too concerned given the good deal we got on the room.

The store: Bad hours, and really high mark ups on water, etc.

The train: It goes by the hotel and is really loud. I always have ear plugs where ever I go, so it didn't bother me.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Davejojo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrumpLV, Vice President & Managing Director at Trump International Hotel Las Vegas, responded to this review, 24 April 2010
Dear valued Guest:

It was nice to read that you were able to enjoy the serence nature of the Hotel. We are a great alternative to the normal smoke filled casinos that run up and down Las Vegas Boulevard.

Thank you for providing such great feedback. We look forward to serving you again.

Sincerely,

Brian Baudreau, Vice President & Managing Director, Trump International Hotel Las Vegas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Vdara Hotel & Spa
#12 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 15,332 reviews
The Strip
The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Wynn Las Vegas
Wynn Las Vegas
#5 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 15,920 reviews
The Strip
The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas, Autograph Collection
Signature at MGM Grand
#13 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 12,258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trump International Hotel Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trump International Hotel Las Vegas

Property: Trump International Hotel Las Vegas
Address: 2000 Fashion Show Drive, Las Vegas, NV 89109-1936
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#13 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#16 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#17 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#20 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Trump International Hotel Las Vegas 5*
Number of rooms: 1282
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Towering over The Las Vegas Strip, the Trump International Hotel™ - Las Vegas is a non-smoking luxury resort offering 1,232 graciously furnished hotel suites and 50 magnificent penthouses. Boasting the finest views of The Strip, the hotel lies where Las Vegas Blvd meets Fashion Show Drive, adjacent to the best shopping and finest casinos in the city. The Spa at Trump® offers 11,000 square feet of sumptuous serenity, ensuring that each guest’s experience is a memorable personal event. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TravelUp, Booking.com, Southall Travel, Hotels.com and Hotelopia so you can book your Trump International Hotel Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trump International Las Vegas
Trump International Hotel Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing