We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place To Visit”

Madame Tussauds - Las Vegas
Book In Advance
More Info
US$49.99*
and up
Las Vegas Super Saver: Madame Tussauds with Gondola Ride and Lunch or Dinner
Ranked #42 of 456 things to do in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Millions and millions of people have flocked through the doors of Madame Tussauds since they first opened over 200 years ago and it remains just as popular as it ever was. There are many reasons for this enduring success, but at the heart of it all is good, old-fashioned curiosity. Today's visitors are sent on a unique, emotionally-charged journey through the realms of the powerful and famous. The museum-style ropes and poles have gone so guests can truly get up, close and personal with A-list celebrities, sporting legends, political heavyweights and historical icons, reliving the times, events and moments that made the world talk about them....
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Annapolis, Maryland
Level Contributor
231 reviews
81 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Great Place To Visit”
Reviewed 16 July 2014

We felt this place was very cool and a lots of fun. Not expensive and loved all the figures they have. Great likeness of the indivduals and it is cool how you can get next to them all for great photos. It is a fun place to go and worthy of a an hour or so to go to. Fun place, you will differently be smiling when you are in here. Great experience. Go and enjoy !

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank wblu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,020 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,674
    1,532
    635
    137
    42
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Escape from the Heat of the Strip”
Reviewed 15 July 2014

It is one of the best, if not the best wax museums I've ever been to. Got pictures with all the celebrities I'll never meet! ;-)

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Shellee831
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester Hills, Michigan
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Awesome!!!”
Reviewed 14 July 2014

With over 100 wax figures, which you can actually touch, pose with, and take pictures, it was an overall great experience. My grandson had never been to a wax museum before, he was amazed, he loved all the sports figures. My hubby and I were able to go back in time. Favorite Surprise at the end, a 4D marvel movie, yes 4D. Will be going again next trip.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Cindy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Such fun!”
Reviewed 13 July 2014

The wax museum was a blast...one of our favorite tourist traps in Vegas. We took pics with Will Smith, Bradley Cooper, James Bond, Elvis, just to name a few.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank writerjkj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pineville, Louisiana
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“A great place to take a Selfie!”
Reviewed 13 July 2014

We got discounted tickets at one of those places on the Strip that you can buy tickets for tonight at a cheaper price. We got almost 1/2 off the regular price.
We have been to wax museums before and the interactive aspect is what makes this the best wax museum we have been to. We had a blast taking selfies with "celebrities". Some of the figures looked dead on to what the real person looked liked but some of the figures were really outdated (example: Julia Roberts looked about 25, nothing like she looks now).
Our ticket did not include the movie at the end so I cant comment on that.
Would I visit here again? Probably not just due to the price. BUT...I would recommend everyone visiting here at least once!
I would like to add that they do have a really cute gift shop at the end with little Oscars and other movie gifts to take home.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kimmiegirl99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Madame Tussauds - Las Vegas also viewed

 

Been to Madame Tussauds - Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing