We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“wow!”

Bodies The Exhibition
Book In Advance
More Info
US$34.99*
and up
Bodies The Exhibition at the Luxor Hotel and Casino
Ranked #37 of 452 things to do in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Punta Cana, Dominican Republic
Level Contributor
177 reviews
46 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
“wow!”
Reviewed 12 November 2013

It was very impressive to understand the body. to see the real size and organs. and for me the most impressive was the fetal and babies. Impresive the size of the fetus since 3 weeks!!
is not for people with soft stomach, as some of the things are kind of ackwards. but it was very interesting. I wouldn't recommend it for kids younger than 9 yo either.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Leah I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,745 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    955
    551
    179
    45
    15
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
27 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Very different!!”
Reviewed 9 November 2013

We decided quite early on that we quite fancied Titanic and Bodies at Luxor, especially since we were given lots of vouchers for it. You should not enter these exhibitions without vouchers or a deal as they are very expensive and there are lots of vouchers about! Bodies was really interesting, very gob-smacking that the bodies on show were actually real people. The embryo/babies section could be quite emotional for some people but definitely worth a visit!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Fireysway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, PA
Level Contributor
190 reviews
49 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
“Fascinating, and a little gross”
Reviewed 6 November 2013

At $35 a person, this is not a cheap visit but I'm very glad we went.

You know what you're getting into, so if once-living preserved human bodies are disturbing to you, choose another place. Otherwise, this was educational and fascinating and kept my attention.

Perhaps not appropriate for children (there are male body parts on display in many instances) but great for everyone else.

I wish there had been more information on the background of how this exhibit came into being and the type of person these bodies belonged to. We were very interested to know their stories and their ages, etc.

Again, very glad I went!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank kelee79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Definitely a MUST SEE. Very respectful way to view the human body in Art form.”
Reviewed 6 November 2013

A very intriguing exhibit. Definitely a must see. The respect and care given to the bodies is definitely noticeable; very respectful. You could tell that others also felt that way as they went through the exhibit because no one spoke and when they did it was in whispers. You will see the human body as you have never seen it before. You will view the internal components of our bodies muscles, nerves, bones, etc. as the bodies are placed in respectful poses. You will also view the nerves etc. in their own individual solutions exposing their tissue as well as cells from conception onward. All in all, a definite must see as one of the many exhibits in Las Vegas to see. Glad I did!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Carole Anne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Awesome”
Reviewed 1 November 2013 via mobile

Worth the trip totally freaky but great for learning from for future science fantastic
I would advise anyone to go see it for themselves

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Germane G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bodies The Exhibition also viewed

 

Been to Bodies The Exhibition? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing