We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Veggie Options” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Yolos - Planet Hollywood Las Vegas

Yolos - Planet Hollywood Las Vegas
Ranked #368 of 4,766 Restaurants in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$20 - US$40
Cuisines: Mexican, Latin, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Bar Scene, Groups, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Lunch, Drinks, Dinner, After-hours, Full Bar, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighbourhood: The Strip
Cross street: Flamingo
Description: At Yolos Mexican Grill, the fun-loving crowd, and the cool and energetic colors of the dining room all serve notice that this urbane cantina is a little different from what you’ll find anywhere else in Las Vegas. The service is as gracious as any down Mexico way. The kitchen puts a deliciously inventive spin on all your favorite Mexican dishes with a global flair of international cooking including the Pacific Rim, South American, and Caribbean cuisine. Open daily from 11:30am, with an eclectic selection of over 60 tequilas and a fresh fruit margarita bar, Yolos Mexican Grill is the ultimate Mexican experience.
Spartanburg, South Carolina
Level Contributor
164 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Excellent Veggie Options”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2014

I found this restaurant on a site for vegetarian friendly places to eat in Vegas and this popped up. So I gave it a try and I was just as pleased as well! Great veggie burrito and great happy hour specials if you time it correctly! Great service too!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Derrick N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

477 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    180
    178
    76
    28
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sherwood, OR
Level Contributor
122 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Must do Mexican in Vegas”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014

I eat here every time we come to Vegas. Their food and service are always top notch. I love the margaritas, special tequilas, chips (yum), salsa, tableside guacamole, cilantro rice and all the food I've tried here. Their shredded beef for tacos or enchiladas is done exceptionally well. The servers are always super nice and helpful. Wish I was there now. Try this place as you will not be disappointed. Don't listen to the bad reviews.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank RobinSherwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Tasteless”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2014 via mobile

I'm from Texas where we love our Mexican cuisine. This was just not up to par by the least. Literally everything was completely tasteless! No flavor at all just completely bland. I had to drown my enchiladas in pico de gallo just to get it down. I tried this for my rice with salsa and just couldn't eat it. Most mexican restaurants provide chips and salsa, here u have to pay 3 dollars for some cold chips and salsa. I definitely would not recommend.

Helpful?
2 Thank Arnesha D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2014 via mobile

We had dinner at this restaurant as the others had a line a mile long.

Soon discovered why there weren't any lines.

We ordered the fish tacos and nachos.
Both were so tasteless we had to drown it in hot sauce.

Give this one a miss.

Helpful?
2 Thank Marsha U
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Ridiculous”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2014

I know this is a "Mexican Fusion" restaurant but "Really?" No salsa, no chips, no nothing when you first sit down. I paid $22 for a steak with no flavor that came with a cup of cubed potato's and nothing else. Don't waste your time or money.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Rita S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Yolos - Planet Hollywood Las Vegas also viewed

 

Been to Yolos - Planet Hollywood Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing