We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mermaids”
Review of Silverton Aquarium

Silverton Aquarium
Ranked #139 of 452 things to do in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Carrollton, Georgia
Level Contributor
122 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Mermaids”
Reviewed 21 June 2014

I am bias because of my love of he ocean and fish but the mermaid show was fun to watch. It was very relaxing to watch and drink. The mermaids were very friendly to all the guests.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank David Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    61
    49
    27
    4
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Elk Grove, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Mermaid!”
Reviewed 29 May 2014

We had arrived to do some sight-seeing in this casino & the attached Outdoors World when we found a Mermaid swimming with the fish within the aquarium - SO NEAT!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank V_V575
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shelby Township, Michigan
Level Contributor
77 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Have a drink and enjoy the mermaids”
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Great free aquarium, yes free ! Has a small bar next to it where you can get a massive sized Nacho's for eight bucks. Wife and I couldn't finish them. Small kids love when the mermaid goes in the tank and they interact with crowd very well. Can't beat the price.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
6 Thank Sparky1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SLC
Level Contributor
224 reviews
93 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“Mesmerizing”
Reviewed 10 April 2014

Grab a seat and a drink at the bar and settle in for an hour to watch the tropical fish in this large aquarium. There is a good mix of everything from sting rays, to sharks, to large and small reef fish. It's the most tranquil experience in Vegas. (And if your guy gets bored, he can wander across the lobby to the Bass Pro store while you bliss out.)

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank ruup4adventure2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boise, Idaho
Level Contributor
43 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Huge Aquarium! !!”
Reviewed 4 April 2014 via mobile

Casino has a huge Aquarium that you must see if you have any younings with you. Pretty easy to get to from Las Vegas blvd. we stayed at the Luxor and we just went down the blvd past the welcome to Las Vegas sign and the casino has more to offer that just the aquarium, they have a huge bass pro shop there also.Recommend this to anyone that has kids, or to any bass pro shop enthusiast.Also it's free!!

Helpful?
2 Thank gevpe0807
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Silverton Aquarium also viewed

 

Been to Silverton Aquarium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing