We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good pool with horrible music”
Review of Mandalay Bay Beach

Mandalay Bay Beach
Ranked #120 of 461 things to do in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: This is what being a resortist is all about. Voted by Trip Advisor as one of the best pools in the U.S. Mandalay Bay's world-famous aquatic playground features 2,700 tons of real sand, a 1.6 million gallon wave pool and 100 rentable cabanas, day beds, bungalows and personalized villas. The Beach is open seasonally and currently closed until Spring 2017.
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities
Michigan
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“good pool with horrible music”
Reviewed 8 August 2014

first let me say - i'm not 21 - i'm 50 and i can remember when music meant something. this is my 4th or 5th time to the pool.. love the property but not all the kids - hence i head up to the adult pool - love the toptional too. The servers Jessica,AMber, Hattie are amazing. Drinks are yummy a little $$. The food is actually pretty good - love the nachos, veggie wrap,bf had the buffalo chicken wrap - good stuff. my problem is the MUSIC that is so loud you can't talk to your partner - u must yell. AND the selection of music SUCKSSSSS - really --- there is music with phrase "pop that Pu**y", got tired of hearing "ni**a this and ni**a that". the DJ was a total D bag - when approached by a woman over 40 to play something else he told her no - he plays to the demographics of the pool - well if the JHOLE looked he would see that from 11 am until 3 it is mostly (85-95%) people over 40 - play stuff we like THEN when the younger crowd finally rolls of bed and get down to the pool - play your revolting sexist mysogynistic music - by then all of us over 40 s are ready to leave - and turn that stuff down - people don't need to go deaf!!!!!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
8 Thank SuperG5283
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

217 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    122
    67
    16
    6
    6
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
217 reviews
75 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 165 helpful votes
“Good place to relax without kids”
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Moorea Beach Club is the perfect place to relax without kids. When you first get there you are given a lounge chair and a bucket of ice for your drinks and water. It does get a bit crowded in the pool as it's not that big but it's more of a relaxing type of pool where you stand around, drink and socialize. Our server Kirsten was outstanding. The food was excellent, a bit pricey but worth it. You should order the souvenir cup for $20, drink included and $15 for refills after that. A smaller version of that cup is $12 in the gift shop. I would recommend this pool if you want to be away from the kids at the wave pool and want a more relax place to be.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank onip1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Idaho
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great Pool scene!”
Reviewed 19 June 2014

This was a great place to hang out without kids. outstanding music playing, great servers that were outstanding in service! You were given a bucket of ice w/water & cups when you get there, lounge chairs were comfy. We did order food one of the days and it was exceptionally tasty! Of course the drinks are a little pricey, but yummy! Definitely a place to go if you don't want to be around children or want the freedom to take off your bathing suit top :)

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank katt981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Missouri
Level 6 Contributor
83 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Moorea Beach Club Not For Kids”
Reviewed 19 June 2014 via mobile

The beach and main pool at Mandalay Bay Resort is far different than the Moorea Beach Club. The beach and pool is filled with family and other activity one would expect at a typical older Vegas hotel. The crowd when we were there was a mixed bag. .. We did run into some very urban entitled minded mothers with children who were just as rude as them. We took our business away from the main pool for that reason and moved over to the racy option sans rude people. Moorea Beach Club was perfect. A people watchers dream come true if that's your thing. I am into nice fun vibes with tranquility and that's what we found at this private pool oasis.

Helpful?
3 Thank MOBeachDoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sedona, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
145 reviews
35 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Little shade and over crowded”
Reviewed 10 June 2014

The good news Mandalay Bay Hotel has the largest wave pool on the Las Vegas strip, with a lazy river. This is a large hotel with over 3,000 rooms and ever time we visited the pool it was always very crowded. Great music, expensive drinks and little to no shade. We were told a umbrella and two chairs was $300.Cabanas were available but over $500 for a day. After three days putting up with the big crowds, little to no shade and limited chairs available we went to the local Wet & Wild Water park. Much better experience and park is spread over 30 acres.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank SedonaBob55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mandalay Bay Beach also viewed

 

Been to Mandalay Bay Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing