We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great food”

Zest - Bistro & Bar
Ranked #398 of 4,849 Restaurants in Las Vegas
Price range: US$15 - US$20
Cuisines: American, Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Formerly known as "Off The Strip" Same attentive management, same great service, same friendly staff, same delicious food, same tasty drinks.Nothing has changed but the name! Zest Bistro & Bar offers quality dining, a full service bar, and a private karaoke / cigar lounge in Southern Highlands. Eat where the locals eat at this gem in the Southwest. Family owned, serving your favorite American and Italian gourmet meals. Featuring creative cuisine that stacks up with the big names on the strip, with second-to-none service and a menu that's under-priced for the quality! We also have an outstanding To Go Menu and full service catering is available! Check out the menu!
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“great food”
Reviewed 28 June 2012

great food, nice locataion, close to home...away from the strip

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

908 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    690
    120
    68
    20
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Salem, AR
Level Contributor
40 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Just AWESOME!”
Reviewed 24 June 2012

My mother, myself, and two kids had been on the road for several days. Stopped in and I could not be more positive. It was pricy but the food was fantastic! The people were awesome! Especially our waiter, Jack. My youngest gave hugs on the way out. Now that's special!

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Leea B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Helen, Florida
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“I'd rent a car just to have dinner here!”
Reviewed 24 June 2012

Girls trip to Vegas and decided to give Off The Strip a try. It is quite a way from the strip, but we had a rental car. So glad we visited. Everything was outstanding! Our waitress, Jenny, was very attentive, informative, and had a great personality. Portions were a very good size. We had Rolled New York, Crab Cakes, Sweet Chili & Bacon Prawns for appetizers. All could not be faulted...they were superb! If you like garlic you will love the ceaser salad. The house salad comes with a balsamic dressing that is made in house and is out of this world!!! Our entrees included Lamb Chops, Orange Roughy Franchese, and Linguine alle Vongole. Fantastic! We all left with a to-go box, after all, we had to save room for their delicious cheesecake! This was the highlight of my Las Vegas trip...seriously!

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Christy_J_Red
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelowna, Canada
Level Contributor
83 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Another great dining experience!”
Reviewed 24 June 2012

We had dinner at this restaurant on a Saturday night during our recent trip to Las Vegas. The place was packed and we arrived without reservations but they managed to seat us at a table without any waiting.

The food here is consistently top notch. We have dined here several times before and we can honestly say that this place does not disappoint.

I had the grilled salmon with basmati rice and it was fantastic. My wife raved about her fettucini alfredo and our friend was thrilled with her chicken and artichokes. The portions in this restaurant are huge so do come with an empty stomach. The three of us shared a piece of their home-made cheesecake and all agreed that this is the best cheesecake we have ever had.

One of the servers, Donna, even remembered us (with details) from our last trip. Where else are you going to find that kind of friendly service?

We're already looking forward to our next trip to Vegas and dining at Off the Strip!

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, AL
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Awesome Experience”
Reviewed 24 June 2012

My mom wanted to take my husband and I out for an anniversary dinner. Based on the reviews, this restaurant was our choice. Our dining experience was phenomenal. This was definitely some of the best food I have consumed in a very long time (when eating out). I cannot recommend this place enough!

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank shellito101270
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Zest - Bistro & Bar also viewed

 

Been to Zest - Bistro & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing