We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lack of training, assume” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Las Vegas Airport

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hampton Inn & Suites Las Vegas Airport
Ranked #44 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
San Diego, United States
2 reviews
“Lack of training, assume”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2013

Housekeeping failed to show up one entire day. Front desk and management did nothing except tell me they were checking into it, and giving me priority attention the following day. Didn't ever both to contact me. Everything else excellent, Hampton is a good value. Usually.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Ginny O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

950 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    467
    302
    111
    40
    30
See reviews for
236
268
89
257
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Georgia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2013

We were looking for a stop over hotel near the airport and we do like it here. It is not on the strip or that close to it, and obvious to anyone who does a little research before booking. The staff was great at check-in and the rooms are clean. We did get the larger room, probably a junior suite, that has the sofa and larger sitting area. Another welcoming feature was there is two A/C units in this room, which helped to keep the room cool on this 112 degree day. We were easily able to cool it to 68 degrees, which is our idea sleeping temperature.

The furnishings all look new & clean. The bathroom has a bathtub with a solid surface surround walls which is great, as limits the places for grout/caulking in which mold can grow. We did not see any mold in the bath room area. The bathtub & toilet are in their own small room, and the vanity is outside in the common area. The vanity top was marble and had enough room to lay things out with having to stack it on top of other things. This is a plus if more than one person is trying to get ready at the same time. The usual soaps, shampoos, conditioners, lotion, hair dryer were also with the vanity.

The living area just inside the door, has a counter top with a refrigerator, coffee maker, microwave & small sink. There was also a charging station located on one night stand, that had a 120V outlet, and two USB ports. One was for devices that needed lower amps like an iPhone, the other was for higher amp devices like the iPad.

The room was right next to the airport and you can see flights taking off at a distance. The hotel is well insulated from sound, and you could slightly hear the planes, although you almost had to be listening for them.

The breakfast was a typical from Hampton Inns and was all we needed to start the morning. I also am going to post up a picture of the floor plans as that is an objective I want to add to reviews, for those who use online check-in when available. It helps to pick the room based on proximity to elevators, vending, steps, etc.

There was a nice little Pub House about a five minute walk from the hotel that we visited the bar & would recommend them as a quiet place in the evening, at least it was during the week. We heard from several people the food was also good & price seemed reasonable. There are a few other restaurants that show up in the online maps, in about a 10 minute walk, although they are mostly fast food.

We would stay here again for the intended trip, however on a return trip at the end of the year, we will stay over on the strip since that is why we will be returning to the area.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CaribbeanSoul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Visalia, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2013

We loved our room! And the service was excellent ! I'm planning our next family vacation and we already know that we are staying in this hotel! I highly recommend! There's no traffic and close to Las Vegas strip!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Cecilia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2013

My wife and I stayed here the night before our flight home. We caught a cab from the north end of the strip to the hotel, but on the way, the cab broke down. We called the hotel, and they promptly sent their shuttle out to pick us up. The room was very clean and spacious, and the front desk staff was wonderful. The pool area was also clean and felt good in the 100+ degree heat. The hotel shuttle does regular trips to the airport and/or Mandalay Bay, all you have to do is let the front desk know where you want to go (or when you need to be picked up). Highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tjsociety
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chattanooga, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2013

Very Nice Hotel and convenient to the airport. Very pleasant staff, breakfast, and accomodations. The staff automatically upgraded my room since I am a Hilton Honors member. Everything about the hotel was excellent, and all at a good price.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
2 Thank Steve C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Duluth, Minnesota
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2013

We stayed at this property on 6/14/13. Due to a 4+ hour delay leaving our home airport, we didn't arrive in Las Vegas until 4 in the morning but a very nice shuttle driver picked us up in minutes. Check-in was efficient and our room was excellent. The free morning breakfast was ample and great. Staff was very friendly and would definitely stay here again if the time comes.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MarkW55803
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
33 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2013

I have to admit after staying in Hilton Hotels and the Hyatt brand, I have gotten spoiled. The view was pretty good, I do like watching airplanes come in. I was in Las Vegas simply to help out a friend so I was looking for something basic. The Hampton is very basic. The area that the place is located does not seem that friendly. I know that I got what I paid for but for the same price, it is possible to stay at a nicer place closer to everything. The breakfast food was okay not great. I wish that they would not allowed solicitors to go through and put menus under the doors.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RobertCSlc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Enterprise
Homewood Suites by Hilton Las Vegas Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hampton Inn Tropicana
#26 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,952 reviews
Staybridge Suites Las Vegas
#6 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 935 reviews
Residence Inn Las Vegas South
#85 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Las Vegas Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Las Vegas Airport

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Las Vegas Airport
Address: 6575 S Eastern Ave, Las Vegas, NV 89119
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#24 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#34 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#43 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Las Vegas Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hampton Inn & Suites Las Vegas Airport Nevada hotel where you can enjoy world-famous shows and attractions while relaxing in style. A desert bordered by the breathtaking views of the awe-inspiring Las Vegas strip it is easy to see why Las Vegas, Nevada is known as the Entertainment Capital of the World. Our city's vast number of attractions will entertain and educate you at the same time. All of this and more are at your fingertips.Our hotel is conveniently located next to McCarran International Airport and just three miles from the world-famous Strip. If you're flying in, let our complimentary airport shuttle service take care of your transporatation to and from the hotel. Plus, enjoy a hot, fresh and complimentary breakfast each and every morning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Hilton Hotels Direct so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Las Vegas Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Suites Las Vegas Airport Hotel Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing