We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't count on the front desk...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Las Vegas Airport
Ranked #53 of 262 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Toledo, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Don't count on the front desk...”
Reviewed 19 May 2010

Really nice hotel and room (breakfast too). However, front desk associate Ashliegh was not helpful. When flight landed I called for pick up. I was told it would be 15 minutes. It was cold and VERY windy so after I had waited :15 minutes I called to check status. She put me on hold and everything... told me they were just about to leave and it would be another :15 minutes. So I waited. I called after waiting :30 and put on hold yet again. Told they were almost there. . . Well, I waited an hour for a pick-up. When the driver came he said Ashliegh never called him and told him I was waiting for a pick-up. When we got to the hotel the driver went directly to her and complained. I had an ear ache from all the wind waiting.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank endigo99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,010 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    496
    311
    123
    48
    32
See reviews for
255
285
94
275
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, CA
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2010

I stayed at this hotel with a friend on a "girls trip to Vegas." The room was very clean and the service of the staff was great. Everyone we met were friendly and helpful. The complimentary breakfast was the best part of this hotel. It helps to be able to have a decent breakfast without the noise and smoke of a casino. The hotel is a bit off the strip and you will hear airplane traffic as it is located right next to the airport. Just be sure to ask for a room away from the elevators because you will hear a lot of noise when people use it.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KailaniRose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
no calif
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2010

On the whole the Inn was new and clean,the shuttle drivers were wonderful and Helen at the front desk was terrific !! Cheers to this part.
Jeers to this part; BUT the water was always lukewarm in the shower. Our toilet overflowed and the person wanted to know WHAT we put down it ????, (excuse me just the usual, what a question) Our dead bolt had to be full body pushed/force on to engage.
The printer on the computer was out of ink and the other front desk person told me that the allotted ink has been used and didnt have anymore til manager approved it, wow, ok then.
The heater thermostat heats the room over the temp and then the AIR conditioner blows FULL blast til it gets to desired temp..its the craziest thing i have ever seen extra blkt needed.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank coldshowerlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2010

The staff at this place were wonderful! Polite and speedy with check-in/check-out.

The location of this place is a bit far off. We got stranded in Vegas after a canceled flight and this is where the airline booked us. For a one night stay it was alright. But it is not walking distance/cheap cab ride from the strip. Did read that they do offer a shuttle drop off at Mandalay Bay though.

The rooms are very clean. Continental breakfast in the morning is good. Skip the scrambled eggs though.

If you just need a night's stay close to the airport, this is a good choice.

  • Stayed February 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Flip_switch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rochester, new york
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2010

We frequently stay at Hampton Inns bec/ they offer a free breakfast, but had to leave early before the meal started bec/ the airline changed our flight time. I asked at the front desk the night before about a take-out breakfast, and was told, "Yes, no problem - available at 5:30 am." Well, it wasn't available - only Mon. - Fri. Why? We still paid for it, why not have it 7 days/per week. It is a rip-off, and the employee was pretty rude about it. Plus, she said it is only for Hilton Honors people - well, then say that up front when people make the reservation.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank georgiadrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2010

Shame on me, I stayed at this hotel so I would have an easy rental car drop-off before an early flight. It is really, really far from the car rental facility and I would have been better to stay on the Strip. Nice hotel though, and excellent business center for a Hampton.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BDfromDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 December 2009

This was definitely one of the better airport hotels I have stayed at and I would compare this with the Wyndham hotel in Henderson. Free breakfast and free internet were nice features. Free shuttle buses to the airport were provided at the top of each hour and to Mandalay Bay at the bottom of each hour.

The room was very clean. The only complaint is that I could hear the rumble from the airport but I guess there is not a whole lot that can be done given the proximity.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mudd_stuffin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Las Vegas
Enterprise
Homewood Suites by Hilton Las Vegas Airport
Hampton Inn Tropicana
#28 of 262 in Las Vegas
2,099 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Enterprise
Residence Inn Las Vegas Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Las Vegas Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Las Vegas Airport

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Las Vegas Airport
Address: 6575 S Eastern Ave, Las Vegas, NV 89119
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#24 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#34 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#43 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Las Vegas Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hampton Inn & Suites Las Vegas Airport Nevada hotel where you can enjoy world-famous shows and attractions while relaxing in style. A desert bordered by the breathtaking views of the awe-inspiring Las Vegas strip it is easy to see why Las Vegas, Nevada is known as the Entertainment Capital of the World. Our city's vast number of attractions will entertain and educate you at the same time. All of this and more are at your fingertips.Our hotel is conveniently located next to McCarran International Airport and just three miles from the world-famous Strip. If you're flying in, let our complimentary airport shuttle service take care of your transporatation to and from the hotel. Plus, enjoy a hot, fresh and complimentary breakfast each and every morning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Las Vegas Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Suites Las Vegas Airport Hotel Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing