We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Fremont Hotel and Casino
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,125)
Filter reviews
1,125 results
Traveller rating
302
418
258
89
58
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
302
418
258
89
58
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsparadise buffettony romasrooms are smallstaying downtowndowntown vegascounter spacelight showplayers cardprime ribfour queensseafood buffetfree valet parkingold vegasvideo pokerplayers clubvalet servicedrink service
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
688 - 693 of 1,125 reviews
Reviewed 23 October 2013

The room was clean and nicely decorated, loved the big window covered with plantation shutters.
Nice casino, convenient to everything downtown. Lots of eating options and a really good buffet. My only complaint was the noise from a band on the street. They played until 3am and it was loud.
Of course, we weren't the late night party people so it bothered us more than it would them. Maybe they should supply ear plugs.

Room Tip: Far away from the front.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Schatzy2233
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

If you are looking for a fancy hotel room or suite, and goid shopping, then the Fremont Hotel and old downtown Vegas is not for you!...Stay on the strip. ... But if you are coming to Las Vegas to GAMBLE. .. It is just about guaranteed, you will NOT win money- you will lose- on the strip properties. Their machines are so tight, it is a joke. But if you want a decent chance to win money, or at least not lose as much, then definitely stay at The Fremont. I have played thousands of dollars all over the strip, at the local casinos (Station Casinos)... and nothing comes anywhere near as close, as to how loose the machines are, at The Fremont. We had heard that old downtown Las Vegas casinos pay better, and at The Fremont it is absolutely true. On several different machines, too!...Probably because the properties are long since paid for in old downtown Las Vegas, they can afford to pay more. ... The rooms at Fremont are definitely small, but they are clean. And who cares??!!...We never won any money, in a room, fancy or not!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Bob M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

9.95 extra for internet service. fremont was old but clean, very loud outside better request room as high as you can if you want to go to bed before midnight. I did not, so I had a blast. Street party next door at the D goes on till midnight


  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
2  Thank Tim T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2013

I agree with previous poster, good price, we also like the location, and the food for us was great in the buffett very good quality and clean enviroment.

The rooms are so small 2 people cannot fit in the bathroom at the same time, the tap fell off, the bath was black with age, the wires had fluff on, the bed was clean and comfy the TV was cool HDTV and large screen, but then again the room is so small anything looked big.

Its a casino what do you expect, but it stinks in the rooms we stayed in The Golden Nugget opposite the month before, but decided to see what the Freemont was like.............we will be back in the Nugget next time for sure, lets put it this way, would you rather stay in a Motel 6 or the Hyatt!!..pay a few more $$$ and get a decent room.
FYI don't expect a good nights sleep we requested a quiet room and were at the end of a corridor, and yes the usual selfish folk that do not care about others banging doors all night long, not the hotels fault, but a different class of people.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank NevadaCity_Brit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2013

Good price hotel but thas is about it.Staff were not helpful at all,room was aweful and from restaurant food i had food poisoning. The other good thing was location.Hotel is situated in old strip and in walking distance to the new strip. Vegas is amazing but next time I would choose different hotel but maybe it is just my bad luck.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank robertokralik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah S, Boyd Gaming Customer Service at Fremont Hotel and Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2013

Thank you for you feedback. We appreciate all comments and value the information shared by our guests. We apologize for your unsatisfactory experience as this is not in line with our high standards we have set. Your comments have been forwarded to the General Manager for further review with our team. Once again we would like to thank you and hope that you give us another try in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews