We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Experience!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Fremont Hotel and Casino
Ranked #102 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
Nowthen
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent Experience!”
Reviewed 22 November 2013

This was by far my best trip to Vegas thanks to the staff at Freemont Hotel and Casino. Everyone was very friendly and always attentive to whatever we needed. I would go back there everytime.

Great food and great gaming experience!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jason M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

972 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    268
    360
    218
    79
    47
See reviews for
151
402
125
42
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (265)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lake Jackson, Texas
Level Contributor
87 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 159 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2013

The Fremont Casino and Hotel is right smack in the middle of the Downtown Strip. We read the reviews and asked for a room away from Fremont Street and we ended up on the 12th floor with a nice mountain view. The room was right across from the elevators, but was still nice and quiet. The rooms were small and the bathroom was even smaller. For the same price, The California Hotel, a sister property, has much larger rooms.

The TV remote was getting pretty worn out and it was hard to change channels. The bed was a touch too hard. There were chips in the paint on small bathroom counter. Outside of that, the room was functional and well worth the $32.00 weekday rate. The Fremont's casino is a lot of fun and features a $3.00 Blackjack table. The Lanai Express food counter stays open all night. The Paradise Buffet is cheap and delicious.

You do need to watch the hotel a little on its promotions. We had a $10.00 per day food credit. No one told us that you have to use it or lose or what hours each 24 hour period started to run. We thought we would have $30.00 to use on our last day, but only had $10.00 in credit. The other $20.00, we were told, was simply gone and could not be retrieved. We were not happy about this, but sure did not want a $20.00 issue to ruin our fun. If you book one of these types of promotions, ask the front desk clerk plenty of questions about rules of use when you check in.

This hotel is not meant to offer luxury. it does deliver great value and an excellent location. Valet parking was free for hotel guests. We prefer the El Cortez, The California and The Golden Nugget ahead of The Fremont, but would stay here again if the others are sold out or if there is a big sale on the rooms.

Room Tip: Ask for a hotel away from Fremont Street for a better night's sleep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank TexasLover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alpena, Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 November 2013

The Fremont is very special to me. They have the greatest buffet ever. WE come here once or twice a year and have never been disappointed. most of my big wins are here, and I feel very comfortable. You are in the middle of the best time of your life. The only thing I miss is in room coffee. I recommend the Fremont to everyone for a great time.

Room Tip: leave it to the staff they will take great care of you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
109 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2013

Just stayed for 3 days at fremont hotel las vegas. the SDX bus worked very well with this location. you can be anywhere on the strip in about 20 minutes and every evening there is the light show between 6 and 12, and staying right there in the middle of it was quite an electrifying experience.If you decide to do las vegas on a budget, fremont street hotel is a better bet than many smaller hotels in las vegas, and you get one of the best off the strip locations.the sdz bus connects to the shopping outlets and the WAX bus connects directly to the airport in 30 minutes.Get a 3 day bus pass for 20$, its the best value deal in las vegas right now.The hotel itself is quite charming and nice,with a small casino at the entrance.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank farhadtk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chandler, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2013

had a great time and service and accommodations were great. have stayed here many times and never been disappointed. staff were very friendly ,as usual. cant beat downtown for a good time! I would recommend the Fremont hotel to anyone looking to have a great time.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 74GARYD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilo, Hawaii
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2013

I am so disappointed of what people feed backs especially talking about the Fremont Hotel....I do have good experienced upon my stay in fact not only this trip but always every time I go to Vegas and stayed at Fremont. Staffs are friendly no matter what is their positions. I know the room wasn't great but doesn't mean the hotel is no good for to stay. The room rates is affordable also as the foods. That's why every time I visit Las Vegas 2-3 times a year Fremont is my first choice to stay, because I felt safe. Every time I go to travel SAFETY is my no.1 policy and FREMONT Hotel is giving me that privileged that's why always stayed with them. If you don't like Fremont Hotel it means you don't have to step in inside the building....but so far you always keep stepping in.......so I guess you missed your experienced how great the Fremont Hotel is or was......he he he

Room Tip: I let this space for you to choose since we all have preferences.....
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mennparadise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2013

DON'T WASTE YOUR TIME BY STAYING AT THIS HOTEL. Thought we would give this one a try because we like Delta Downs ( which is owned by the same corporation ). Delta Downs is clean, the people are friendly, and service is fantastic. The Fremont was DIRTY, the people at the front desk were RUDE, and service was TERRIBLE. The ONLY nice thing about the hotel was the buffet. Getting off the elevator to go to our room, we were greeted by a nasty, musky smell in the hallways. Entered the room and was shocked by the smell and look of an old, run-down motel. If we hadn't just flown in at midnight and had carted all our luggage up to the rooms, we would have left. The bathroom was horrible...........the dryer cord was caked with dirt and dust........ dust along baseboard area and doors, and the walls next to the toilet were splattered with dried "stuff"........don't have to guess what it was. Couldn't wait to leave. Called three times for a bellman to come help with luggage....never showed up. Girl at front desk refused to call a taxi for us. There are too many other hotels and casinos to go to .................this one is awful. Boyd Gaming should be ashamed of this place. It is in a great location.............too bad the management and executives don't check out what their workers are doing. This place would be a great place for an episode of Undercover Boss.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Texas2emptynesters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah S, Boyd Gaming Customer Service at Fremont Hotel and Casino, responded to this review, 22 January 2014
Thank you for you feedback. We appreciate all comments and value the information shared by our guests. We apologize for your experience as this is not in line with the high standards we have set. Your comments have been forwarded to the General Manager for further review with our team. Once again we would like to thank you and hope that you give us another try in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Las Vegas hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Downtown
Four Queens Hotel and Casino
Four Queens Hotel and Casino
#105 of 263 in Las Vegas
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,311 reviews
Downtown
Main Street Station Hotel & Casino
Downtown
California Hotel & Casino
California Hotel & Casino
#88 of 263 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 624 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
The D Casino Hotel Las Vegas
Golden Gate Hotel & Casino
#129 of 263 in Las Vegas
3.5 of 5 bubbles 825 reviews
Downtown
Downtown Grand, an Ascend Collection Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fremont Hotel and Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fremont Hotel and Casino

Property: Fremont Hotel and Casino
Address: 200 Fremont St, Las Vegas, NV 89101-5622
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Las Vegas
#53 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Fremont Hotel and Casino 3*
Number of rooms: 452
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in historic downtown Las Vegas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Ebookers, Booking.com, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fremont Hotel and Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fremont Hotel Las Vegas
Fremont Las Vegas
Fremont Hotel And Casino Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing