We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,174)
Filter reviews
1,174 results
Traveller rating
326
430
267
90
61
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
326
430
267
90
61
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsparadise buffettony romasrooms are smalldowntown vegasstaying downtownlight showprime ribfour queensseafood buffetold vegasfree valet parkingvideo pokerplayers clubslot machinestable gamescoffee makerstrip hotels
Filter
Updating list...
113 - 118 of 1,174 reviews
Reviewed 14 October 2017

Nothing fancy, small rooms, shower over sprays the sink area. It was nice to be right on Fremont for the night life. We had a group there for our wedding and even though we had no view from our room but the roof tops and equipment we had the quiet side. Those on front side commented about hearing all the night life noise. To go to your room you have to show security your room key so security was nice and helped make you feel a bit safer. The bell men were super when we got there and when we left. Valet Parking is free and they are very quick. Glad we had windows as the rooms are poor lit and being older very limited electrical outlets for all our electronics charging. We do travel with a multi-adaptor and also a multi-plug in just for these occasions.

Room Tip: For a quieter room ask for the side away from Fremont Experience
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ManyRoadsTraveled
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah S, Guest Relations Manager at Fremont Hotel and Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2017

Thank you for providing feedback of your recent visit to the Fremont. We always appreciate hearing about your experiences, value your patronage and hope you will always feel free to let us know if there is anything we can do to make your visits to the Fremont more enjoyable.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2017

This buffet was the worst every. I had a party of six who went on seafood night. Everything was stone cold and if you didn't like seafood you left starving. A good buffet would have seafood plus other items too. The desert were hard and stale. How can the dessert be bad too? DO NOT waste your time or money. GO to Topy Romo's that was awesome the night before right next door.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank BobF1238
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2017 via mobile

The two things you should know about is this hotel is a smoker friendly hotel and you can smell it through out, but the one thing they dont tell you is if just try and sign onto their wifi you will automactically be charged the 9.99 fee evan if you dont use it. And the rooms are very small.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Tasha D M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah S, Guest Relations Manager at Fremont Hotel and Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2017

Tasha, thank you for your feedback. Our casino, like all others in Las Vegas, is a smoking friendly area. We do offer non smoking restaurants and guest rooms. Wifi access from our guest rooms is a $9.99 fee, but we do offer free wifi access in the lobby, casino and restaurants. We do not charge a mandatory resort fee ranging from $18-35 per day like other casinos. You only pay for wifi if you choose to access it from your room.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017 via mobile

I am pleased with hotel. It is obviously old, but is ok. If you need a place to stay on fremont street I would stay here again. We ate st the buffet several times. The food was good and the price was right. I had to take a smoking room, but it did not smell of smoke. All staff was nice. Security was very present. Will definitely stay here again.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank notron11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017 via mobile

We spent 5 days at the Fremont casino and hotel for my daughter's graduation.I can't say I know about this place. Great staff, great Room, great price, & Absoluely Exemplary service!!!! The restaurants were OK. But I very rarely eat in the hotel restaurants myself. It just isn't my thing.
Love the casino the dealers were very friendly and funny too. Fremont you have earned a lifetime Customer!!!!!

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Thank DaghMor A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah S, Guest Relations Manager at Fremont Hotel and Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Thank you for your feedback. We always appreciate hearing about your experiences, value your patronage and hope you will always feel free to let us know if there is anything we can do to make your visits to the Fremont more enjoyable.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews