We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good value and lots to do !”
Review of Luxor Las Vegas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Luxor Las Vegas
Ranked #75 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
luton
Level Contributor
73 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Good value and lots to do !”
Reviewed 25 September 2012 via mobile

The hotel like all in Vegas is the size of a village and at the end of the south strip . The room was great very comfy beds and clean rooms . Reasonable pool but very shallow do hard to swim properly . Everything in the hotel is very expensive , and you pay for everything . Lots of facilities and the buffet is the best value way of eating as The good court is pricey . Staff not that friendly but ok .

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank biizylizzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

29,550 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    9,206
    10,150
    6,191
    2,454
    1,549
See reviews for
5,776
11,308
1,330
2,767
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6,500)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2012 via mobile

everyone goes to Vegas to party, and the Luxor was centrally located and had everything we needed. it also had a night club downstairs called the LAX it was so much fun and i would definatly stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Browneyedgirl23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado, United States
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2012

Even though the Luxor is at the end of the Las Vegas strip, it is still a great hotel. With the walkway between Mandalay Bay and The Excalibur and just a short walk across the bridge to New York New York there are plenty of options for gambling, food & drink and clubs.

Staff is friendly and the pool is perfect for relaxing in the sun. The drinks at the pool are pretty steep $7 beers and $10 mixed and they wont let you bring outside drinks even if you bring them from the casino. To me this is a major drawback; however, I am unsure about the rules for other Casino pools in the area. You really can't go wrong with any of the hotels around the Luxor area.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DerekH21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2012 via mobile

We stayed in a pyramid queen room for 9 nights. On arrival as other reviews stated the check in was slow but some prompting/shouting from a customer in the queue saw them open more booths and the line went down. We were originally on the third floor but they stated to return if we wanted a higher room the next day and apologised that they were full, we paid for a pyramid room so they didnt have to offer us that so we were happy as we got moved to the 17th floor! They were in the process of updating the second floor rooms while we were there but we were more than happy with our room, it was clean, tidy with a good view and good sized shower. The hotel is stunning and so clever with its design and i never got bored of the view while walking through, in fact it made me smile each time. I would avoid the luxor buffet, its not great and the mandalay bay is a very short walk through the hotels and is much better. You can use the duece bus to get into the centre of the strip just ask the concierge desk for a brochure with details, very cheap and worth while especially to visit the Wynne Buffet....absolutley amazing food! Also worth a visit is Diegos mexican in mgm grand, yum! Pool area is ok but the pool is shallow and depending on numbers in the hotel depends on how many part of the pool they open but its massive!!! Apart from the buffet i really enjoyed my stay at the luxor and would defo visit again!!!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hells84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxted, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2012

I stayed at Luxor Las Vegas for a week in August 2012, opting to stay at the Luxor because, well, where else do you get to stay in an enormous pyramid shaped building!

The hotel represents very good value - particularly if you search around for a deal - and the hotel architecture is frankly amazing. It's insane, but amazing! All the rooms have external views as they are on the outside edge of the pyramid, and from my room on the 21st floor I had great views off to the mountains in the west.

However, within the hotel I also had amazing views as the corridors around the edge of each floor are completely open so you get to have an incredible view of the central atrium, which is vast - people look like ants on the floor below.

The rooms themselves are fine - quite spacious actually - but the decor is certainly a bit tired. I stayed in the main pyramid part of the hotel in a Pyramid Deluxe King Room. If you go looking for problems you will find them - for example the carpet underneath the air conditioning unit was a bit mouldy, and the fan in the bathroom was clearly in need of replacement, as it was very loud when turned on.

The television was not high definition (in fact the signal quality was very weak), there was no bath (only a shower) and there was no WiFi (though there was a wired ethernet connection).

However you don't really go to Vegas to watch TV, or spend hours in the bath, or spend hours on WiFi, so this wasn't a problem at all and to be fair the hotel room rate was so reasonable that I cannot feel too bothered by these imperfections.

Apparently the rooms in the Tower area are more modern and up-to-date, but then I can stay in a tower style hotel anywhere... I wanted to stay in the pyramid!

My biggest disappointment with the hotel was actually the pool area, which was very boring. Yes, it has four swimming pools, but they are all basically the same - shallow rectangular pools - really not that special, and the sunbathing areas were also very dull with few umbrellas and no plant life or vegetation.

It's swings and roundabouts though - my friends paid a lot more and stayed at the MGM Grand which had an amazing pool, but their hotel was far less interesting and their room far smaller. I feel I had a better deal from the Luxor overall.

The rooms were cleaned daily and the service courteous. The location was good - an easy and pleasant walk (5-10 mins) from the main strip - and I'd have no problem recommending the Luxor to anyone looking for an interesting hotel to stay at while in Las Vegas, but who are keen to get really good value.

Final point - many hotels impose a daily 'resort fee' on top of the quoted price for their hotel. Luxor charged me $18 per day for this; this practice is a bit silly but they were upfront about it when I booked the hotel on their website and I factored it into my costings so it wasn't a surprise, and I still felt I got good value compared to other hotels in Las Vegas.

Room Tip: My recommendation would be to ask for a Pyramid room on the highest possible floor. The other rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Nick H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Branchburg, New Jersey
Level Contributor
87 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2012

I was traveling for work and dont gamble so I cant say much about the shows or casino, but I staying in the pyramid for 3 nights that were just fine. room was clean, a little dated but clean. Bed was comfortable, but the pillows were worn out. I found the staff to be very friendly and helpful.The hotel has some great views from up high in the pyramid. I wouldnt suggest staying high in the pyramid if you have crazy young kids that run around. the railing that overlooks the casino floor is fairly low. Heights dont bother me, so I enjoyed looking over but i saw a few families with small children freaking out when the kid was pulling themselves onto up to see over the railing. All in all a very nice hotel in a great location. just could use some updating.

Room Tip: I would stay up high in the pyramid. First its a great view and the noise from the casino inaudible
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jdrambo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 September 2012 via mobile

Just came back from a trip to Vegas. We stay in Luxor for 4 days and 3 night. We have a good time partying all night sleeping all day so we had pravicy from housekeeping. Overall we loved this place We can't wait to come back.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BlancaReal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
#100 of 263 in Las Vegas
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,938 reviews
The Strip
Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas
The Strip
Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Mirage Hotel & Casino
#43 of 263 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 17,429 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Luxor Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Luxor Las Vegas

Property: Luxor Las Vegas
Address: 3900 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89119-1004
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#33 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#34 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#45 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#56 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#63 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Luxor Las Vegas 3.5*
Number of rooms: 4400
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with MGM Resorts International, Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Southall Travel, Holiday Gems, Priceline, Odigeo, Travelbag, TravelUp, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Luxor Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Luxor Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas
Luxor Hotel Las Vegas
Luxor Resort Las Vegas
Pyramid Las Vegas
Las Vegas Luxor Resort
Las Luxor Vegas
Las Vegas Luxor Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing