We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing vegas”
Review of Luxor Las Vegas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Luxor Las Vegas
Ranked #77 of 262 Hotels in Las Vegas
GreenLeadersSilver level
bolton england
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Amazing vegas”
Reviewed 20 June 2014

I travel to Las Vegas with my husband for 11 nights stay at the Luxor the hotel is amazing being at the top of the strip make sure you take comfy shoes .Check in was quick and easy we stayed on the 25th floor (so if your scared of lifts stay lower they are a little weird to say the least) The room was clean and had 2 double bed the view was of the airport which we didn't mind. The bathroom was in need of some general updating the paint was coming off the door and shower cubicle a bit grotty . Our stay in Vegas was brilliant but the hotels bars very expensive if you like a drink keep to the strip and cheaper breakfasts the place is well worth a visit would stay at the Luxor again but maybe not for as long .

Room Tip: If you like a view upper floors a must or stay in the towers we stayed in room 25135
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank boltonian8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Specialist at Luxor Las Vegas, responded to this review, 21 June 2014
Dear boltonian8,

Thank you for allowing us to serve you for eleven nights! We are glad to know you had a great experience staying with us at Luxor. We appreciate you letting us know about the minor issues within your bathroom and will be sure to take care of that immediately. During your next visit, please take time to visit our exhibitions and experience our entertainment options!

Sincerely,

Kimberly M.
Guest Relations Specialist
Luxor Hotel & Casino
guestrelations@luxor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

30,254 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    9,401
    10,373
    6,383
    2,495
    1,602
See reviews for
5,974
11,565
1,364
2,829
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6,606)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
San Juan, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2014

When my wife's friend booked this hotel for our stay, two couples celebrating anniversaries, I was worried having already been to Las Vegas numerous times before and reading the reviews about the Luxor. They couldn't have been more wrong. Again this is an older property on the Strip, but not as dated as the ones on the "Old" Strip. Upon entering I did notice the Vanilla-like smell others have commented on, but I have to say that it wasn't overpowering by any stretch of the imagination. It was quite pleasant. There was a modest line to check-in, but lasted on a few minutes as there were plenty of attendants. Mary did a wonderful job of not only upgrading both of our parties from our standard deluxe king pyramid room to one in the West Tower but also placing us close to one another making planning our activities a whole lot easier ($20 trick worked very well, wink, wink). There was a little bit of a walk to our room, but nothing that I would consider excessive. Our room was 5203, and when we entered everything appeared nice and clean. The room had a king bed (very comfortable), a table with a couple of chairs, and the bathroom had the tub/shower combo. It is a real nice room once you factor the value!! The chairs had a couple of nicks and scratches, but nothing that was ugly or distasteful. Besides we never even used them. I noticed people complaining about the wifi, but I have Sprint and had 4G LTE for most of our stay so I didn't need the wifi. The casino was a little dim, but not dark like others have stated. They have plenty of tables games priced at $10 so that was nice. They also have the most recent slot machines as well. As for the time-share people, we did run into a couple of them but they weren't obnoxious or pushy. We did pick up some pastries and drinks from the Backstage Deli which were good and properly priced. After our first night's stay, I ran into the Rosaura who was in charge of cleaning our rooms in the hallway. I informed her that we would like our sheets changed and fresh towels throughout our stay, and she met or requests. She did a good job. This property is at the south end of the strip, so be prepared to walk, take a taxi, or get on the confusing free tram. From the Luxor, it takes you to the next property Excalibur. However, if you want to catch it back to the Luxor, you have to ride Tram II to Mandalay Bay and then catch Tram I to the Luxor. As a self-professed Vegas Veteran, I thought we could do our fair share of walking to our shows at other properties only to find ourselves taking cabs. The Luxor isn't the Aria, Wynn, Encore, or Venetian. But you get real good value with what you pay for and receive. We were very pleased with our stay and would stay again.

Room Tip: If you stay in one of the towers, choose the East Tower that has better views of the Las Vegas Strip...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank vpj420
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Specialist at Luxor Las Vegas, responded to this review, 21 June 2014
Dear vpj420,

Thank you for taking the time to share your detailed account of your Luxor stay. It is a pleasure to know you and your friends chose our resort to celebrate such lovely occasions, and that the visit went flawlessly. Mary and Rosaura are incredible members of our team and we will make sure they are commended for their extremely high performance! Backstage Deli is a great casual spot for grabbing delicious food and we are pleased to hear you were impressed. By the sound of your review, it appears you had an incredible visit and we cannot wait for your next one!

Sincerely,

Kimberly M.
Guest Relations Specialist
Luxor Hotel & Casino
guestrelations@luxor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Covina, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 June 2014

We would definitely recommend the Luxor only if you stay in the Tower Rooms. We were in the West Tower and were very happy with the quality of the room! The variety of slots is excellent; All the staff encountered were very friendly. The only drawback was the people in the lobby areas constantly stopping you to ask if you wanted a promotion. I don't think they were with the Luxor - they had different name tags on? It was a little annoying. However over all a great place to stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank N K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Specialist at Luxor Las Vegas, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Dear N K,

Thank you for your kind recommendation. Our beautifully refreshed Tower rooms are very popular with our guests, as they offer a flatscreen TV, separate shower and bath, and marble countertops; we are very happy to know you thoroughly enjoyed this room type. It is a pleasure to know you were extended exceptional service during your visit, and we hope to host you again soon.

Sincerely,

Kimberly M.
Guest Relations Specialist
Luxor Hotel & Casino
guestrelations@luxor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salem, Oregon, United States
Level 6 Contributor
145 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014 via mobile

This was our first time staying at Luxor and we probably won't go back. I would like to see what the other hotels offer.

The check in was great, fast and easy.

The rooms were nice, clean and great view. Big shower! Unique shape cause it's a pyramid. Our room was on the 22 ND floor, room # 22021 facing Mandalay bay and the airport..but it still had a good view of mountains and city lights at night.
Cons of room:
No WIFI, No mini fridge, No coffee maker , No microwave

Our most disappointment was the pool! Half of the pool was closed! And the other pool you had to pay or reserve..

The hotel is nice and quiet though, but you do have to walk a distance to get to strip. There is also free parking.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Shirin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Specialist at Luxor Las Vegas, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Dear Shirin T,

Although we are happy to know you liked your room and the gorgeous view, it is upsetting to know you weren’t fully impressed with your visit at Luxor. We apologize for any lack of amenities you encountered during your stay and we will utilize your constructive feedback to ensure we are providing the best possible experience for our guests. Thank you for your feedback, and we hope to serve you again.

Sincerely,

Kimberly M.
Guest Relations Specialist
Luxor Hotel & Casino
guestrelations@luxor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stafford, Virginia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014

No Floor Maps at ANY of the elevators. Can't find anything on ANY level from the elevator lobby. Beds are comfortable although the clothes cabinets in the Pyramid were ratty. Plenty of accessible outlets. The East Tower furniture is more modern, outlets hard to find and no WIFI.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Newportcobra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Specialist at Luxor Las Vegas, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Dear Newportcobra,

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts. We are glad to hear you found the bed comfortable during your visit, but it is discouraging to know you had challenges locating areas of our resort. Our staff is always readily available and happy to assist our guests with directions and we hope you will let us escort you to your desired location during a future stay.

Sincerely,

Kimberly M.
Guest Relations Specialist
Luxor Hotel & Casino
guestrelations@luxor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisiana, Missouri
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014

We got a Southwest Air vacation package with the Luxor as the hotel. Location is good in relation to everything in Vegas but that was it. We checked in, had to schlep our own baggage up to room,
directed to wrong elevator and had to walk halfway around hotel. Room was okay, but looked
liked it was furnished in 1974. Room dingy, half way clean, not a good experience.Maybe it was the vacation package we had, but the service and room we had was nonexsistant.

Room Tip: Pick a different hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank edward114989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleethorpes, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
273 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014

This is our 3rd stay at the Luxor. Excellent price for a very good hotel. We chose a tower room and it was very spacious - comfortable beds and pillows. The room was serviced well by an excellent team of cleaners. The hotel has a lovely pool and a wide range of eating places from cheap to expensive. Guests certainly need to visit the Bodies exhibition. We did it on our last stay. It is the most amazing exhibition I have ever been too- I think I stopped and read every piece of information. It is a must

Room Tip: The Tower rooms tend to be larger
See more room tips
Green Features: Good - you do not need your bedding or towels changed daily!
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
#103 of 262 in Las Vegas
3,404 reviews
The Strip
Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas
The Mirage Hotel & Casino
#46 of 262 in Las Vegas
17,813 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Luxor Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Luxor Las Vegas

Property: Luxor Las Vegas
Address: 3900 S Las Vegas Blvd, Las Vegas, NV 89119-1004
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#35 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#36 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#45 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#56 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#63 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Luxor Las Vegas 3.5*
Number of rooms: 4400
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with MGM Resorts International, TravelUp, Odigeo, Southall Travel, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Luxor Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Luxor Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas
Luxor Hotel Las Vegas
Luxor Resort Las Vegas
Pyramid Las Vegas
Las Vegas Luxor Resort
Las Luxor Vegas
Las Vegas Luxor Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing