We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Second Trip to The Luxor.”
Review of Luxor Las Vegas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Luxor Las Vegas
Ranked #80 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 21 June 2014

Just got back home yesterday, after our second trip to Vegas and the Luxor. We were in a pyramid room and found it adequate for our ten day stay. The rooms are clean and amenities were perfect for our needs. Staff are really helpful and we received a welcome gift of a hamper of snacks, possibly as this was our second stay and we use the MGM M life card to accrue points on almost every dollar that you spend in MGM premises.
Being linked to both Excalibur and Mandalay Bay, is an added bonus, with effortless access to their amenities.
I would recommend a stay at the Luxor.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Isabell B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (30,572)
There are newer reviews for Luxor Las Vegas
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

13,265 - 13,271 of 30,572 reviews

Reviewed 21 June 2014

The Luxor was an awesome hotel to stay in, especially for the price. It was right on the part of the strip we needed to be at so almost everything was so close to our hotel. I recommend staying here if you're looking for a decent place to stay on a budget.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rachael E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

Definitely recommend and will stay at the Luxor again. Knowledgeable and friendly staff. Clean rooms, very comfortable beds, well ventilated casino (their is still smoking inside in the casinos). Decent choice of restaurants and shopping is available if you walk to the attached mall.

Room Tip: I didn't know all rooms do not have a refrigerator and coffee maker.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelTime1212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

I found the Luxor hotel quite a challenge to navigate around when I first arrived... the place is that BIG! Myself and my brother got bumped up to a Pyramid Suite because our birthdays were at the resort, so that was a great welcoming after a long flight.
The room was quite a trek to get to each night and we had to walk through the casino to get to the elevator. (which was quite a challenge each night not to blow our money on Roulette and Blackjack!!) The size of the room and bathroom for 2 people was very impressive.

My concerns with the Luxor when reading reviews on Trip Advisor were with the cleanliness of the suites. My bedding was always clean and tidy with fresh towels everyday but also in the same breath there was quite an amount of dust accumulated behind the drawers which gave me an allergy when i disturbed it dropping my phone down the back. Also there was a coke stain splashed across the wall and skirting hanging off... nothing major to worry about and completely liveable.
The rest of the hotel smelt nice and looked clean, with a nice selection of shops, restaurants and bars to choose from. Transport links were also very good.

In my opinion I don't think the Luxor is located at the furthest part of the strip. I would say it is at the start of where everything is happening on the strip. I would say the Venetian is the end cut off point before you start getting into the Old Vegas and run down hotels and casinos.

Overall I enjoyed my stay at Luxor and would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Graham C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

It might be a bit older and not as impressive as other hotels on the strip, but it is still very nice, and more importantly the staff was nice. They did ask for $25 for a baby crib for 1 night though...

Room Tip: we upgraded to a suit in the pyramide for ~$30 and was well worth it
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Seder111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Specialist at Luxor Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2014

Dear Seder111,

We are glad to know our staff thoroughly impressed you with their level of provided service. We hope you will continue to stay with us at Luxor!

Sincerely,

Kimberly M.
Guest Relations Specialist
Luxor Hotel & Casino
guestrelations@luxor.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014 via mobile

OMG I have just worked out how to travel back in time .... visit The Luxor Hotel !

The rooms here (and especially The Pyramid rooms) are in serious need of a makeover - they are dated and in a state of disrepair and given the amount of noise we had to endure throughout the night, some soundproofing would be a welcome addition.

On top of old rooms you also get people smoking throughout the casino, reception areas and walkways; you get to carry your own bags to your room AND there is no wifi in any room. They do have wired internet access but with 3 smartphones, 2 iPads and a notebook computer, we still had to go down to the 'public areas' to get access to wifi, this is crazy ! It's 2014 Luxor management !!

Half the pool area was closed while we there and so young party goers who were drinking, smoking and loud were in the same pool as families with little kids - chaos personified! If you wanted a more relaxed pool environment you had to fork out more money!

If you HAVE to stay at The Luxor (and I highly recommend you don't) book a room in the Towers and not The Pyramid.

Stayed: June 2014
2  Thank Saintsly7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Specialist at Luxor Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2014

Dear Saintsly7,

We are very upset to know you were not impressed with your visit or our resort recently. If our guests are looking for a more refreshed option, our Tower rooms are an excellent choice. We apologize for your dissatisfaction with our Pools and we encourage you to try our Adult Pool option during a future stay. We constantly evaluate all guest feedback to ensure we are providing the absolute best experience, and your comments will be utilized to improve the guest experience. We hope to have the opportunity to better serve you and ultimately, change your perception of Luxor.

Sincerely,

Kimberly M.
Guest Relations Specialist
Luxor Hotel & Casino
guestrelations@luxor.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014 via mobile

Had an overall good experience - staff is friendly and professional, food is pretty decent, and the decor in the public areas is outrageously fun. Wish I had time to see Criss Angel or Titanic exhibit. Only real downside was no wifi in the room (I was in a pyramid room). I'd come back again (better than the soulless Mandalay Bay!) -- and would bring a hot spot next time.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
Thank Adrian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Specialist at Luxor Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2014

Dear Adrian L,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. We are excited to hear you had a great experience! Between our high performing staff, Egyptian décor, and delectable dining options, Luxor always aims to deliver a flawless stay. We hope you can visit Titanic: The Artifact Exhibition and see CRISS ANGEL Believe during your next visit!

Sincerely,

Kimberly M.
Guest Relations Specialist
Luxor Hotel & Casino
guestrelations@luxor.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
#103 of 263 in Las Vegas
3,617 reviews
The Strip
Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Luxor Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Luxor Las Vegas

Address: 3900 S Las Vegas Blvd, Las Vegas, NV 89119-1004
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#37 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#38 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#45 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#56 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#63 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: £55 - £230 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Luxor Las Vegas 3.5*
Number of rooms: 4400
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp, MGM Resorts International, Booking.com, Southall Travel, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Luxor Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Luxor Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas
Luxor Hotel Las Vegas
Luxor Resort Las Vegas
Pyramid Las Vegas
Las Vegas Luxor Resort
Las Luxor Vegas
Las Vegas Luxor Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing