We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luxor- all you can eat!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Luxor Hotel & Casino
Ranked #86 of 265 Hotels in Las Vegas
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 22 June 2014

we didn't stay in the Luxor- we stayed in the Carraige House off the strip which I have reviewed, and was great - but we did think we would sample the 'all you can eat' at the Luxor

it was ok- a bit much of a muchness really, and I don't really think you get the value as in actual fact most people are full after 1 plate of what is pretty mediocre quality. I think you are better steering clear of these and going to a proper restaurant. As with many of the casino hotels, its absolutely massive and you could probably spend most of your time trying to get round it or waiting for lifts- which is why we made the decision NOT to stay in one of these

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nortongirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Specialist at Luxor Hotel & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Dear nortongirl,

Thank you for sharing your thoughts. We are happy to know you made it over to Luxor during your stay. However, we apologize if MORE The Buffet did not meet your expectations, and we will utilize your constructive comments to improve the guest experience there. Thank you for visiting us, and we hope you will again soon!

Sincerely,

Kimberly M.
Guest Relations Specialist
Luxor Hotel & Casino
guestrelations@luxor.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (31,916)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

14,384 - 14,390 of 31,916 reviews

Reviewed 22 June 2014 via mobile

I posted a lengthy review about my 2 weeks in the luxor during April/May..I note that guest relations reply to most feedback,but i got no response whatsoever,the whole experience leaves a bad taste,the after care even worse.. If you are from the UK find an alternative to this hotel.I will not return here on my next visit to Vegas not even to visit.:-/..check the bad reviews,most are very similar...;-).

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Lalrmi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Specialist at Luxor Hotel & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Dear Lalrmi,

We are so sorry to know there was a delayed response to your previous review. We encourage you to reach out again and be patience, as we would like to fully investigate your reservation. Thank you for sharing your helpful comments, and we look forward to speaking with you soon.

Sincerely,

Kimberly M.
Guest Relations Specialist
Luxor Hotel & Casino
guestrelations@luxor.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

We had never been to Vegas before, you hear a lot of stories but you can not appreciate them until you have been there. It was an experience. The hotel is huge inside, it does not look that big outside. And the incline elevators are interesting. The room was ok, It was clean thats the most important thing. There are several restaurants so you don't have to worry about getting food, and there are 3 Starbucks. Lots of shows to, we seen Carrot Top and Menopause the musical. Both were great. There was also Titanic and Bodies there. Cris Angel has a show with Cirque du Soleil. Over all we had a great time

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Lisa J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Specialist at Luxor Hotel & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Dear Lisa J,

It is incredibly encouraging to know you were wowed with your visit at Luxor. Our entire team will be thrilled to hear your inspiring comments. Between our myriad of food options, excellent entertainment choices, and unique exhibitions, our guests have everything they would want at their fingertips. We cannot wait to host you again!

Sincerely,

Kimberly M.
Guest Relations Specialist
Luxor Hotel & Casino
guestrelations@luxor.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

Stayed because we wanted to be close to walk to the other casinos.

It has been fifteen years since the last visit and boy how it has changed. Our room was on the nineteenth floor over looking the Sphinx in front. We had to walk to the northwest corner to ride the elevator from the front desk and then walk back around to the front. We went to the windows to look out and the windows were so dirty that it marred the view of nothing.

The machine gaming area was small with the card tables took up half of the area.

Over priced restaurants, well over priced everything. What should you expect? Ate at the food court which was a disappointment when later going over to the MGM finding a Rain Forrest Café which beats anything at the Luxor.

Had to go out into the hall to use the Wifi.

Room Tip: Stay some where else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank D A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Specialist at Luxor Hotel & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Dear Abbotson,

We are upset to know your stay did not meet your expectations. We hope you were able to dine at one of our fine dining restaurants during your visit. If not, we encourage you to return so you can experience all that Luxor has to offer!

Sincerely,

Kimberly M.
Guest Relations Specialist
Luxor Hotel & Casino
guestrelations@luxor.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

This was our 2nd visit to Vegas in 2 years. We were greeted by a lovely receptionist but unfortunately I cannot remember her name. There were 5 of us in our party and we had booked 3 rooms. So we could all be together she gave us tower rooms. These were lively rooms with the most comfiest bed I have ever slept in. It was a real treat. My husband loved the huge shower and I adored the humungous bath. All the staff we encountered were pleasant and polite apart from one guy who ID'd our daughter in the casino. He was a miserable git!! My daughters and son in law got ID'd within an inch of their lives but we were only told on the last day that you can get wrist bands to confirm you are over 21. Our eldest daughter was lucky enough to win a $1000 on our last day too. Should help towards the next trip :D

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Shabbie1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Specialist at Luxor Hotel & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Dear Shabbie1,

We are so happy to hear you had an amazing visit with us! Nothing is greater than knowing we were able to provide a memorable and flawless vacation for our guests. We hope your daughter will use her winnings to book with us again soon!

Sincerely,

Kimberly M.
Guest Relations Specialist
Luxor Hotel & Casino
guestrelations@luxor.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

Just got back home yesterday, after our second trip to Vegas and the Luxor. We were in a pyramid room and found it adequate for our ten day stay. The rooms are clean and amenities were perfect for our needs. Staff are really helpful and we received a welcome gift of a hamper of snacks, possibly as this was our second stay and we use the MGM M life card to accrue points on almost every dollar that you spend in MGM premises.
Being linked to both Excalibur and Mandalay Bay, is an added bonus, with effortless access to their amenities.
I would recommend a stay at the Luxor.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Isabell B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

The Luxor was an awesome hotel to stay in, especially for the price. It was right on the part of the strip we needed to be at so almost everything was so close to our hotel. I recommend staying here if you're looking for a decent place to stay on a budget.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rachael E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
#109 of 265 in Las Vegas
4,555 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino
The Strip
Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Luxor Hotel & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Luxor Hotel & Casino

Address: 3900 S Las Vegas Blvd, Las Vegas, NV 89119-1004
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#36 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#42 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#56 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#63 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: £64 - £199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Luxor Hotel & Casino 3.5*
Number of rooms: 4400
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with MGM Resorts International, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Luxor Hotel & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Luxor Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas
Luxor Hotel Las Vegas
Luxor Resort Las Vegas
Pyramid Las Vegas
Las Vegas Luxor Resort
Las Luxor Vegas
Las Vegas Luxor Hotel
Luxor Hotel & Casino Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing