We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Luxor”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Luxor Las Vegas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Luxor Las Vegas
Ranked #71 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Plainfield, Il
1 review
“Luxor”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

I enjoyed the pool. I was able to find a chair (not many) around 3pm at the pool. The drink service was slow, but I'm sure it was a fluke. I had breakfast at the pyramid café. the service could have been faster, but the food was good. The elevator was a little shaky for my liking, so if you can't handle that, you better not stay higher than the 3rd floor. : )

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adrianna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Specialist at Luxor Las Vegas, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Dear Adrianna M,

We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your time spent poolside during your stay! The Pools are a wonderful attraction that we are constantly encouraging our guests to experience, and it is wonderful to know you appreciated this element of our resort. Pyramid Café offers mouthwatering breakfast options, and we recommend the red velvet pancakes! We appreciate your patronage, and look forward to your return.

Sincerely,

Kimberly M.
Guest Relations Specialist
Luxor Hotel & Casino
guestrelations@luxor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

29,188 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    9,124
    10,020
    6,099
    2,422
    1,523
See reviews for
5,701
11,156
1,323
2,729
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6,411)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Selma, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

Definitely recommend this hotel had an excellent time. Staff was friendly and helpful room was very clean and comfortable. Had everything we needed and then some. The location was great since we had tickets for the Jabbawockeez show which is so amazing cant wait to see it again and definitely highly recommend it. Prices were very reasonable and dining options were very good as well. Casino was very well kept and clean and staff very friendly and helpful. Was an overall excellent experience.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lenie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Specialist at Luxor Las Vegas, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Dear Lenie F,

Thank you for your incredible recommendation! We are so glad to hear you had an exceptional experience staying with us recently. Guest satisfaction is our top priority and it is very rewarding to hear how impressed you were with our service, level of value, and offerings. After their MTV's America's Best Dance Crew victory, the Jabbawockeez quickly rose to fame, making them a uniquely enjoyable attraction at Luxor, and we are excited to know you loved the show! We hope you can see it again soon and stay with us as well!

Sincerely,

Kimberly M.
Guest Relations Specialist
Luxor Hotel & Casino
guestrelations@luxor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntington Beach, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

We stayed at the Luxor for 3 nights, we first arrived with a previous reservation made with hotels.com, when the lady at the desk ask us for the room, smoking or no smoking, we wanted to try the smoking one because we are both smokers. The room was at the ground floor, when we opened the door, my god, no way.. Even if you're a smoker you definetly dont chose this kind of room, we went back to the lady and we asked for a non smoking room, she first said that they dont have any availability and we have to come back the next morning, we spoke a little bit with her and then she found us a room - 17th floor. When we arrived - wow ! Huge room, good view - we had the view on the pool and The Hotel, but totally ok. We enjoyed a lot staying here and a little tip, you can go by walking around the strip and at night, if you're lost we just have to follow the huge light from the pyramid :)

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NinaMoccha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Specialist at Luxor Las Vegas, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Dear NinaMoccha,

We are so glad to know your room far exceeded your expectations! It is wonderful to see that you liked the view, Pools, and the ability to walk around the Strip. We would absolutely love to host you again soon!

Sincerely,

Kimberly M.
Guest Relations Specialist
Luxor Hotel & Casino
guestrelations@luxor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose
Level Contributor
37 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014

This hotel is a not very expensive most of the time. For a budget trip it's not bad. Valets are amazingly nice and helpful. The bellmen are the best in my opinion, they work hard and all the times I have stayed here they've been nothing but accommodating and courteous. The east tower rooms are nicer but still don't have wifi, which seems ridiculous with a $20 resort fee.

For a budgeted stay, I don't think you can go wrong. Compared to some other places in Vegas I've stayed this ranks up there for budget category.

Green Features: Appreciate their attitude on the environment, not all the hotels on the strip seem to care.
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Slovebunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Specialist at Luxor Las Vegas, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Dear Slovebunny,

Thank you for your sincere comments. We are happy to know our guest service was able to meet and exceed your expectations! It would be a pleasure to have you as our guest again.

Sincerely,

Kimberly M.
Guest Relations Specialist
Luxor Hotel & Casino
guestrelations@luxor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014

I stayed at the Luxor many many times, but this last stay was just terrible. My first room was full of ants, but the front desk was more than pleasant about changing my room. The second room I got was very convenient, right on the main floor. The only problem was that at night young adults were in the hallway smoking pot and the odor just seeped into my room. Noise was terrible. I saw no security guards around as I had to walk to my room alone. The young adults just stayed where they were at and didn't even move so I could get into my room. Me being a sarcastic senior that I am, I plowed right through them. I cannot believe that the Luxor allows this type of clientele to stay at the Luxor. After all my years of being comped at the Luxor, I will not be back to this place again.

Green Features: I would like to know where the environmentally-friendly practices were, or does this mean that you allow illegal drugs to be used in your environmentally-friendly place? If this is the case than i guess you passed with flying colors.
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Mar P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Specialist at Luxor Las Vegas, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Dear Mar P,

We are so sorry to know your stay did not meet your expectations. We apologize for the challenges you encountered during your visit, and encourage you to reach out to us at guestrelations@luxor.com so we can further discuss your experience. Thank you for bringing this to our attention, and we look forward to speaking with you.


Sincerely,

Kimberly M.
Guest Relations Specialist
Luxor Hotel & Casino
guestrelations@luxor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014

Good value for the noney - they accomodated a goup of 30 for a 30 year college reunion - the hospitality suite was great except that there was no ice on the 22nd floor where the suite was located. Everyone had a great time and the the rooms were comfortable.

Friendly staff

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vegas300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Specialist at Luxor Las Vegas, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Dear Vegas300,

We are so glad to know your 30th college reunion went flawlessly! It is very rewarding to know your occasion was held at our resort, and we hope to serve you all again soon.

Sincerely,

Kimberly M.
Guest Relations Specialist
Luxor Hotel & Casino
guestrelations@luxor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014

we didn't stay in the Luxor- we stayed in the Carraige House off the strip which I have reviewed, and was great - but we did think we would sample the 'all you can eat' at the Luxor

it was ok- a bit much of a muchness really, and I don't really think you get the value as in actual fact most people are full after 1 plate of what is pretty mediocre quality. I think you are better steering clear of these and going to a proper restaurant. As with many of the casino hotels, its absolutely massive and you could probably spend most of your time trying to get round it or waiting for lifts- which is why we made the decision NOT to stay in one of these

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nortongirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Specialist at Luxor Las Vegas, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Dear nortongirl,

Thank you for sharing your thoughts. We are happy to know you made it over to Luxor during your stay. However, we apologize if MORE The Buffet did not meet your expectations, and we will utilize your constructive comments to improve the guest experience there. Thank you for visiting us, and we hope you will again soon!

Sincerely,

Kimberly M.
Guest Relations Specialist
Luxor Hotel & Casino
guestrelations@luxor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
#98 of 264 in Las Vegas
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,702 reviews
The Strip
Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas
The Strip
Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Mirage Hotel & Casino
#41 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 17,294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Luxor Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Luxor Las Vegas

Property: Luxor Las Vegas
Address: 3900 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89119-1004
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#30 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#31 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#45 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#56 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#63 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Luxor Las Vegas 3.5*
Number of rooms: 4400
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, MGM Resorts International, TravelUp, Odigeo, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Luxor Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Luxor Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas
Luxor Hotel Las Vegas
Luxor Resort Las Vegas
Pyramid Las Vegas
Las Vegas Luxor Resort
Las Luxor Vegas
Las Vegas Luxor Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing