We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Luxor Las Vegas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Luxor Las Vegas
Ranked #71 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014 via mobile

Opt for a room in the tower and not the pyramid. The rooms are not bad for the price, and are fairly large. The rooms were always clean, and I never had an issue. They also have a fair share of shows and activities on property.

Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Oscar R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

29,174 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    9,121
    10,012
    6,098
    2,421
    1,522
See reviews for
5,698
11,149
1,323
2,727
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6,409)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

Our family of 5 booked two rooms in the pyramid....rooms were not adjoining but within three rooms of each other. Rooms were large, clean and beds were very comfortable. Plumbing in shower was older and needed upgraded. Noise was not a problem...located on 6th floor. It was affordable for us. Definitely not a luxurious hotel but great for a family....only complaint is no wifi and no coffeemaker in the rooms. Resort fees are standard in Vegas but you do not see any added benefit for the money in my opinion. I would stay here again-room rate very favorable.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
77 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014 via mobile

My company booked four rooms this past weekend at the Luxor. I have highly recommended that they never do so again. The staff here are under the impression that not one of their guests deserves any of their time. Right up front, at check in, is when it started. The girl couldn't find my reservation after about four seconds so she told me she couldn't help and asked me to step aside. She didn't ask any other questions or try to help in any way. I didn't step aside and produced my reservation number. Surprise, there it was. Her excuse? 'I didn't get ANY sleep last night. Haha.' Really, Luxor? She conveniently left her name off of the card with my key in it (there's a blank spot for Front Desk Representative). To follow, the elevators are an absolute nightmare. The slowest in all of Vegas. A lot of the buttons to call the elevators don't even work. Next, there is no option to purchase pay per views in the rooms. As I was there during a major fight, this was extremely frustrating. Why not use the internet? There is NO, NONE, ZERO wifi at the Luxor. They don't offer it. For your daily resort fee they brag about the wired internet access in your room. Well, if you've bought a laptop lately, they don't have Ethernet plugs in them. This is 2014, Luxor. Finally, when trying to find a co workers room, I asked the concierge for directions. She (Kathy) gave me directions I knew to be wrong and when I said, she snapped at me and told me I wasn't looking hard enough. I found the room on my own. This place is absolute garbage. Get it together.

Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
3 Thank StephenMccarty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Providence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014

After reading reviews on here I was nervous to book the Luxor ; but I'm happy I did . Originally I had the pyramid room but was upgraded to the deluxe room in the tower ! Spacious room; big bathroom that includes soaking tub and a shower . Decent view

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Eastcoast401
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014

Our room in the East Tower was very large and nice. It had a good view. The bed was very comfortable. The breakfast buffet had a large variety of very fresh food which was nicely prepared and tasted very good. The staff throughout the hotel was exceptionally nice and helpful. A good experience overall.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bmtdo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corpus Christi, Texas
Level Contributor
41 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014

we enjoyed out stay here. Is pretty comparable to NY NY and excaliber in level of hotel. It is nice these three properties are in close proximity to each other. The room was average hotel fare and not many extra amenities, but how much time do you spend in the room in vegas...

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank james d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prescott, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014

Nice place to stay and I want to come back with Grandchildren to enjoy the pool and some of the other attractions. Please do not say how long a review should be because it is rather annoying to have to abide by such a rule for a survey.





  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sharon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
#97 of 264 in Las Vegas
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,690 reviews
The Strip
Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas
The Strip
Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Mirage Hotel & Casino
#40 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 17,282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Luxor Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Luxor Las Vegas

Property: Luxor Las Vegas
Address: 3900 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89119-1004
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#30 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#31 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#45 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#56 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#63 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Luxor Las Vegas 3.5*
Number of rooms: 4400
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with MGM Resorts International, Booking.com, Expedia, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Luxor Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Luxor Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas
Luxor Hotel Las Vegas
Luxor Resort Las Vegas
Pyramid Las Vegas
Las Vegas Luxor Resort
Las Luxor Vegas
Las Vegas Luxor Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing