We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful hotel, pros and cons”
Review of Luxor Las Vegas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Luxor Las Vegas
Ranked #75 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Edmonton
Level Contributor
44 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Beautiful hotel, pros and cons”
Reviewed 25 July 2014 via mobile

Positives:
- Beautiful hotel, cool theme
- nice room
- front desk was very friendly
- many options to eat in and nearby
- fanomanal smell in the hotel, not overpowering or gross, covered the smoke smell very nicely.
- our upgrade only cost $30 a night :)

Negatives:
- $20 "resort fee" a night we had to pay extra for when we checked in. For what? This isn't an inclusive resort?
- No wifi? Outdated
- elevators take FOREVER
- bar tenders at pool will rip you off big time unless you call them out on it. Do not tip these people, seems they are doing it themselves overcharging and taking advantage
-too far down the strip, location is not great.
- can't bring your own drinks to the pool
All in all we would not stay here again. However we have no intention of going to Vegas again, but would stay at a more central location next time if we did.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank _TheVacationers_1523
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

29,525 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    9,193
    10,145
    6,188
    2,450
    1,549
See reviews for
5,770
11,295
1,330
2,767
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6,492)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Northern California
Level Contributor
128 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2014 via mobile

Room I reserved not available - switched to smaller room

Hotel smelled of ????? Fabreeze? Everywhere

Not able to get wifi in room - or cell reception either. Not convenient to have to go downstairs to pickup email.

Did I mention shower didn't drain? Keeps you taking a quick shower when the water is raising above the tops of your feet.

Oh yeah - the iron didn't work - simply poor water all over my shirt. Left a note requesting a new iron. Note move and ignored. Used google translate to write the note in Spanish - this time it worked, got a new iron. If the maid didn't understand the first note - she should have asked someone to read it to her - not ignore it

Is it too much to ask to have a plug near the night stand? Most travelers use their cell phones as an alarm. But it does wake you up when you have to walk across the room to silence your alarm

Would I stay here again - no - lot's of better options in Vegas

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Torrance, California
1 review
Reviewed 24 July 2014

The Luxor is an AMAZING hotel! The property itself is far worth every dollar spent! Rooms were clean, theme was beautiful, staff was great overall, hotel security did great job, can't wait to book there again! Proximity to other hotels, casinos, shops and restaurants was great! Thank you Luxor!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shauna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Upper Marlboro, Maryland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 July 2014

This was my first trip to Vegas and I intend to visit again. I was thoroughly impressed by the hotel and the atmosphere. I loved the smell that permeated throughout the hotel but the smokers made themselves known. A non-smoking hotel would probably turn them away so I was okay with that.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank moniquea195
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fontana, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 July 2014

great experience, and recomending to family and friends on their next stay! Room was more than big enough for a couple. the facilty is high end and the pool is awesome! Nothing but great service all around.

Room Tip: Enjoy while it last!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank James P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014

the themeing of this hotel is fantastic, and our room was lovely, we were even upgraded to a room in the tower which we think worked out better as the room within the pyramid were looking onto the casino and lobby which probably would have been very noisey, the staff here are very helpful and friendly (obviously looking to get as many tips as possible) and the whole hotel is very clean and the atmosphere is great.

we visited the steak restaurant within the hotel which was delicious, but the buffet restaurant was not so great, the breakfast options were limited in comparison to some of the other hotels on the strip. my advice don't eat in this buffet restaurant visit Caesers Palace for breakfast it is more expensive but you pay for what you get, and this goes for all the buffets in the hotels.

The Luxor is in a great location, it is at the end of the strip next door to the Mandalay Bay and Excalibur, its great because if you get lost you just need to keep walking to the end and there will be the Luxor.

The pool area is to die for with waiter service and towels available the only negative thing is you have to pay for sunbeds and some of the loungers are ridiculously expensive depending which beds you want. We did go in August and to be honest it was too hot to be sunbathing anyway, after 2 hours we gave up.

I would definitely return to this hotel, you get a lot for your money!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kay10y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
33 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014

The reception staff are obviously very rehearsed in customer service. About 20 desks, with mutli-lingual operators. A very slick experience and we were upgraded to a `mini-suite` from a standard double. The layout of the hotel is slightly confusing and the windows do not open, but exceptional cleanliness and hospitality is a joy. All local attractions are easily accessed, due to the central location of this hotel. The restaurant food was superb, with an abundance of choice available at any time of the day or night.

Room Tip: Book in advance to get the best deals.
See more room tips
Green Features: They seem to be on top of things, but with huge power usage, I cannot condone this as an environmentally friendly hotel. Probably better than most due to the age of the building, but no means good. Probably rate it as average, considering it`s enormity.
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richydev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
#99 of 263 in Las Vegas
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,927 reviews
The Strip
Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas
The Strip
Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Mirage Hotel & Casino
#42 of 263 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 17,421 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Luxor Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Luxor Las Vegas

Property: Luxor Las Vegas
Address: 3900 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89119-1004
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#33 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#34 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#45 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#56 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#63 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Luxor Las Vegas 3.5*
Number of rooms: 4400
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, MGM Resorts International, Expedia, Ebookers, Southall Travel, TravelUp, Travelbag, Odigeo, Holiday Gems, Hotels.com, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Luxor Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Luxor Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas
Luxor Hotel Las Vegas
Luxor Resort Las Vegas
Pyramid Las Vegas
Las Vegas Luxor Resort
Las Luxor Vegas
Las Vegas Luxor Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing