We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Luxor Experience”
Review of Luxor Las Vegas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Luxor Las Vegas
Ranked #75 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Santa Barbara, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great Luxor Experience”
Reviewed 3 August 2014

We stayed at Luxor July 25 - 28th. The intent was to try to get a free upgrade to a spa suite in the Pyramid but none were available (Gold MLife allows us free upgrades when available). Luckily we had a wonderful lady checking us in who got us a Luxury Suite in the East Tower - $20 tip for her : ). Between our casino comps and MyVegas, the total bill for 3 nights was $24. We scored ! We visit Vegas about two times a year and usually stay at MGM or Monte Carlo. This was my second time at Luxor and my husband's first and we would stay again. The room was big with a separate bedroom, wet bar with sink, small coffee maker and a refrigerator for our use. Nice bathroom with shower - great water pressure, tub and two sinks. No complaints with the room, everything was clean and quiet. We were on the 9th floor at the end of our hall. Our view was of the airport and the backside of Tropicana. Since we were on a lower floor facing the strip, we did hear a lot of sirens but not loud enough to keep us awake. Enjoyed the buffet and the tortilla soup and nachos at Tacos and Tequila. For the first time in a few years, we came home with some of our gambling $'s, but our wins occurred outside of Luxor. Couldn't seem to get a good run going when we tried to gamble there. Overall, I would recommend Luxor to family and friends. Note: There was free unsecured guest wifi in the East Tower. However we chose to plug the ethernet cable into our secured travel router - worked great.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LovesVegas7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

29,461 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    9,181
    10,118
    6,174
    2,446
    1,542
See reviews for
5,750
11,274
1,329
2,764
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6,477)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bayside, New York
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014

The Luxor Hotel on the Vegas strip is unique in its appearance and decor. The service is excellent the rooms are above average however it appeals to the masses which makes its offerings rather routine. One morning when we were on a tight time schedule for touring the Grand Canyon we awakened to no water in the entire tower in which we were lodged. While the hotel was very accommodating and offering us another room, given the time of day and the time pressure we were under this was of little consequence. In all fairness an adjustment to our overall bill was made as an accommodation for the inconvenience.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jmmonte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 2 August 2014

So glad we chose the Luxor. Staff was helpful and courteous. Rooms were very nice and clean! The casino floor was always very neat and clean. No cigarette butts or empty drink cups sitting around like some casinos. Poker room was neat and friendly. Highly recommend to anyone booking a trip there soon and look forward to going back next year.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Metairie, Louisiana
2 reviews
Reviewed 2 August 2014

I had a wonderful time coming to Las Vegas. I plan on coming back real soon with my daughter! We always love the discounts and points earned when staying in Vegas.

I can tell you that the hotel to hotel train should be stated more to the guests. That was a big help for me to get around!!!


  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Legend J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2014

Stayed 4 nights in a Pyramid room overlooking the pool. Even better than a couple months ago where we had a great view of the taxi tunnel. :/

People complain about the location of the resort for access to the strip, but we found it to be a great benefit. A $20 for 3 day Deuce pass gives you hop-on hop-off access, and being at pretty much the start point of the route, you can typically get a great seat on the upper deck to sightsee.

We had a great vibe from the staff, who were always friendly and quick with drinks. It's amazing what TALKING to them and treating them like people instead of furniture will do.

Buffet was stocked with good, filling food. No complaints at all.

COMFY beds. I wish I slept this well at home.

Downsides:
-WiFi was sporadic at best. When I visited in May, it was flawless, but this trip I was getting repeated "Unable to connect" messages. When I did get on, it was very slow. Will bring a wireless router next time to connect my ipad easier.

-Timeshare sellers (not that bad) and the REALLY obnoxious LAX nightclub guys handing out passes to strictly young, pretty girls. While playing a slot nearby one night, overhearing their conversation with each other, they disgusted me. Really degrading conversations about the body types of various women.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CommTHOR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed at the Luxor for 4 nights so am comparing it to LA
Getting there from Macarren Airport:-U can use the Shuttle which charges 17 US$ per person it's a 7 minutes drive other options are ODS limousine which would be apps 95 $
The UPS:- Unique shaped as a Pyramid , has a busiest casino ,Chris angel and Fantasy show are must watch !the magnet novelty store has great collections at fabulous prices so don't bother to shop on the strip for giveaway goodies if you are planning to walk to the strip take the mono rail which is just outside the hotel to Mandalay bay this is track #1 then change over to track #2 this will bring you closer to MGM and the strip
Must try the evening call jack Daniel frozen shots
The Downs:-The rooms do not have Wi-Fi if you are someone like me who relies heavily on wi if to make international calls ( without paying ) be ready for some frustrations and lots of disappointment was staying on the 21st floor the elevator sets you nauseated as it moves diagonal to the top, the food courts are far off
The AC does not seem to be working had to complaint and wanted to shift but not worth the hassle the rooms have poor TV sevice no channels available to watch after a long and tiring day you will have to watch the promos of Luxor!! One more thing there are no bathtubs to soak so you can have a 180 seconds bath !!!!
Over all good for a first time stay only

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Tome s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2014

Stayed at the Luxor for 6 nights beginning of July and I must say this hotel is well worth the money we paid (£270 for 4 adults sharing 1 room) The lifts in the pyramid do feel a little strange at first but you soon get used to them, The room was large and air conditioning was good but no Wi-Fi in rooms which could be a problem you had to sit in foyer to get internet access. There are plenty of places to eat we used the food court a couple of times Macdonalds, Nathans etc., which were ok but we really liked the Pyramid Cafe for breakfast, steak and eggs, hash browns, breakfast burritos wouldn't eat that at home but we were on holiday! Pool area was nice and the hotel do provide towels but you have to get there really early to get a sunbed by mid-day you had no chance! There are numerous bars and one night club LAX a word of warning there is a dress code (no shorts/sports wear) and the entrance fee is expensive We were on the free guest list but were a little late and they tried to charge us $50 each for the men and $30 each for the ladies, no way we were paying that and went to leave they then said 'as we were hotel residents' it was $20 for the men and ladies were free which didn't seem too bad so it pays to barter! The club wasn't my thing but my 21 year old son and niece loved it.
The location is good with connecting walkways to Mandalay Bay and Excalibur and there is a free tram which runs between them, just wish it ran the length of the strip!
Overall this is a good hotel and i would recommend staying there, there are better hotels but you will pay a hell of a lot more and there are better things to spend your money on after all this is AMAZING VEGAS BABY!!!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gill m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
#98 of 263 in Las Vegas
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,875 reviews
The Strip
Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas
The Strip
Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Mirage Hotel & Casino
#44 of 263 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 17,399 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Luxor Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Luxor Las Vegas

Property: Luxor Las Vegas
Address: 3900 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89119-1004
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#33 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#34 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#45 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#56 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#63 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Luxor Las Vegas 3.5*
Number of rooms: 4400
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with MGM Resorts International, Booking.com, Expedia, Holiday Gems, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Southall Travel, Ebookers, TravelUp, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Luxor Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Luxor Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas
Luxor Hotel Las Vegas
Luxor Resort Las Vegas
Pyramid Las Vegas
Las Vegas Luxor Resort
Las Luxor Vegas
Las Vegas Luxor Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing