We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average”
Review of Luxor Las Vegas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Luxor Las Vegas
Ranked #78 of 262 Hotels in Las Vegas
GreenLeadersSilver level
Orange, California
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Average”
Reviewed 12 August 2014 via mobile

It is an average hotel. Don't believe all the hype about the Luxor. Bathrooms need to be upgraded... the wall paper was peeling and we had to call the maintenance man to stop our toilet from continuously flushing. It's summer and almost 100 degrees out and the pool closes early. I may be a little bitter because the all you can eat buffet gave us food poisoning. Here's a little hint... Don't eat the taco meat. I would return to the casino but not the hotel.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bhurt22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

30,277 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    9,410
    10,377
    6,391
    2,496
    1,603
See reviews for
5,980
11,574
1,367
2,830
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6,611)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 August 2014 via mobile

Had a great stay at Luxor. Great room in the pyramid. Very clean staff outstanding , good food, enjoyed the casino. I highly recommend the Luxor. Pool area was very fun. Liked how close the hotel was to Mandalay Bay , Excaliber , New York . Will stay here again !

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bath, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 12 August 2014

This being our first visit to vegas, i can honestly say it was amazing. Check in was so easy and fast, the room was spotless and we had great views overlooking the pool. The staff were really helpful and friendly.
Overall the location was great, the service was fantastic and we would definitely stay at the luxor again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scarlett182014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richardson, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2014

We stayed at Luxor as part of a larger group - overall the hotel is average. It is outdated and the rooms are in need of some updating. Our curtains were bent and it was a fight every time to open them up. There was a horrid smell on our floor every time we got off the elevators, but luckily it just seemed to linger in that areas and not our room. The elevators were slow and generally packed on the way down, we had to wait for 10-15 minutes on several occasions and finally would cram ourselves on a full one. We requested a non smoking room which we got, but the entire place smelled like cigarettes, my contacts were a constant haze while there. The ventilation was terrible!

The room was clean upon arrival and the bed was comfortable. One member of our group had a leaking ceiling one morning.

The location of the Luxor is at the far end of the strip and away from all the attractions like the fountains and the volcanos, everything is quite a hike from there.

Overall the hotel was average. It wasn't a miserable stay but it was not memorable either. Next time we would pick somewhere closer to the attractions.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WillysWife09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
791 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 506 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2014

when i was here, the place was disgusting. dirt all over the floor. looks like a frat house. but it wasnt just one room. it was the entire place. from the room floors to the lobby. very off for a Vegas hotel on the strip...

Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Curtez151
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greeley, Colorado
1 review
Reviewed 12 August 2014

the Luxor was all i could have wanted in a stay! the staff and room were awesome! the WiFi connection was was a bit sketchy in room but had no problem with in the lobby/Starbucks area. will book again for next trip!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HayBac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Ontario
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2014

This is my fourth trip in four years to Vegas and have always stayed at the Luxor for part of the time. I have never experienced any problems. The staff are super friendly, the rooms are clean, the service is great, the place is smaller than a lot of other hotels but I like this because you don't feel so lost in the place. I definitely will return there again next year.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CaroleNeira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
#103 of 262 in Las Vegas
3,409 reviews
The Strip
Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas
The Mirage Hotel & Casino
#48 of 262 in Las Vegas
17,821 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Luxor Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Luxor Las Vegas

Property: Luxor Las Vegas
Address: 3900 S Las Vegas Blvd, Las Vegas, NV 89119-1004
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#36 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#37 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#45 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#56 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#63 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Luxor Las Vegas 3.5*
Number of rooms: 4400
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with MGM Resorts International, Expedia, Booking.com, Southall Travel, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Luxor Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Luxor Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas
Luxor Hotel Las Vegas
Luxor Resort Las Vegas
Pyramid Las Vegas
Las Vegas Luxor Resort
Las Luxor Vegas
Las Vegas Luxor Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing