We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place”
Review of Luxor Las Vegas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Luxor Las Vegas
Ranked #77 of 262 Hotels in Las Vegas
GreenLeadersSilver level
1 review
“Nice place”
Reviewed 13 August 2014 via mobile

I loved the place very nice and clean. Right on the strip and good spot to walk to everything. .. the beds are kind of hard. Overall great stay. I recommend stayingin this hotel. The weather was pleasant

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Iraida R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

30,289 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    9,416
    10,380
    6,391
    2,497
    1,605
See reviews for
5,982
11,576
1,367
2,832
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6,615)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cape Coral, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2014

I stayed at Luxor and found one of the best values I have found in recent memory. $60 with tax, resort fee and a $20 food/drink credit. I had Tower King room, it was large, well appointed with a soaking tub walk in shower and a great view. Free parking with a great location Luxor is hard to beat.

Room Tip: I booked a 2 Queen Room and all I had to doo is ask and they were more than happy to change me to a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paul h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clermont, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2014

The first time I went through Luxor I wasn't overall impressed. I may have been in a bad mood? I stayed at the hotel the other day to take it all in. I had a nightmare at the airport got to the Luxor to see the typical Vegas mile long line at check in. A nice touch was a lady playing the piano which put me in a better mood. The line moved very fast. Nice and helpful desk person had to haggle prices which worked getting her down to $48 pre tax and fees making it $76. On the strip this is about as low as it gets so factoring location, amenities, incentives such as m life card, makes this a no brainer. I stayed on the 14th floor in the pyramid. The view down from the inside was cool and a little scary. Outside view alright. The room was big with extra chairs and table. A large nice bathroom. The room was clean and comfortable. I would assume same decor as when the place opened? The pool nothing fancy but adequate. Many quick food restaurants right in hotel which specials and coupons. Also many show and exhibit options. Funny thing I never gamble but of course that is available throughout the hotel. Beautiful architecture throughout the hotel, clean, friendly and attentive staff. Factoring the great pricing I will absolutely stay again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vacati0naddicted
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Longmont, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
155 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Check in was smooth probably because we checked in on a Sunday and seemed quiet. Other times we noticed very long lines. Receptionist at check-in was very patient with our bossy brassy friend. Pyramid room on the pool side 14th floor had a great view of the pool and mountains. Room was clean, bathroom large and beds were comfy. Shower floor was VERY slippery, be careful with elderly and small children! The last guests must have had an early plane to catch because the clock alarm went off at 4 a.m. so check your clock alarm in the room before you go to bed. Then at 7:45 a.m. the hotel alarm in the room went off with a recorded voice warning and loud siren alarm, alerting the entire planet that there was an incident being investigated and we would be updated as necessary. The darn thing kept going for 15 minutes, that was horrible. Good that a system is in place, very bad that it kept going for 15 minutes, then another recording for a few more minutes that it was a minor incident and had been resolved. Pretty much ruined our morning, I think it should have been limited to a minute or two of warning. Good thing we aren't big drinkers or it would have been totally horrible. The all-day buffet is a good deal if you are sticking close by this hotel. I read somewhere that there is some sort of buffet deal that admits to several places but we didn't do that. The food was mostly very good, decent variety, seemed very clean and the staff was very friendly. Go early or late for meals as we saw quite a line develop at 'normal mealtimes'. However once you pay for your all-day buffet you go into a different line to re-enter. Several indoor bars never seemed too busy to walk up and get service pretty fast. Outdoor pool bar always had a line. Cocktail servers were available but never seemed to come by when we wanted a drink. You can buy a souvenir cup and get refills for less. I think it was $21 for the first drink with cup and then $14 for refills of booze drinks, $7 for anything 'with bubbles' ( i.e. club soda, coke,etc.). Portions on the walk-up lunch counter were very good, a chicken tender meal had 4 big pieces of chicken, it could have easily fed 4 toddlers. Poolside lounge chairs are pretty much impossible to get unless you get out there by around 10 a.m. Padded lounge chairs available for some ridiculous price, and the cabanas and sort-of- bed-things with a canopy also available for overly ridiculous charges. Pool area was very clean, several small hot tubs around here and there. also clean. Several big square platforms in the pool to hang out on for showing off your tattoos, behinds, fake boobs and muscles. No slides or other things for little kids. Some families gravitated to the areas in the big pool abutting a wall here and there to throw a beach ball around. The big pool was 3 1/2 feet deep. There was another smaller pool that may have been deeper I think but we didn't go to that one. As for gaming, certainly plenty of opportunity for all sorts of different games. Roulette was $10 minimum per play and the dealer was patient and funny with 'newbies'. Plenty of slots but no info on how to play or what the different 'lines' and sorts of ways to bet, so study that stuff before you go so you know what you're doing. Lots of people smoking but they seemed to have a pretty good air cleaning system. Lots of kids running around the casino, there are some rules about where they can be and I saw a few times when parents were reminded by staff that their kids had to stay away from certain areas. If you can't stand the kids running around, find a different casino or hotel that is limited to adults, I think there are a few like that.

Green Features: Some notice in the room about not changing sheets and towels unless you ask, which is perfectly fine for us.
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank go_mommy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rancho Santa Margarita, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 August 2014

The Luxor was Great & so was the staff. I just wish I had known in advance there are no more refrigerators in the rooms (only suites) & there is a $20 a day resort tax no one mentions on top of your reservation.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cathycannuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boise, Idaho
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Overall it was good. We stayed on out way back from Disneyland. It was late when we checked in and were exhausted and didn't take advantage of what the hotel had to offer. However the staff were all very friendly and accommodating. I would love to go back again when we have more time to enjoy all that is offered.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Candi A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plano, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Staying at this hotel turned out to be a nightmare. The roof leaked during rain, the carpet got all wet and smelly, the staff was unfriendly and rude and refused to move us to another room, public places and elevators were dirty, self parking was too far from the lobby, the location is ok. All the positive reviews about this hotel on this site must be fake.

Room Tip: I do not recommend any one to stay at this hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank MAC1919
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
#101 of 262 in Las Vegas
3,416 reviews
The Strip
Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas
The Mirage Hotel & Casino
#48 of 262 in Las Vegas
17,834 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Luxor Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Luxor Las Vegas

Property: Luxor Las Vegas
Address: 3900 S Las Vegas Blvd, Las Vegas, NV 89119-1004
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#35 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#36 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#45 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#56 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#63 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Luxor Las Vegas 3.5*
Number of rooms: 4400
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with MGM Resorts International, Expedia, TravelUp, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Luxor Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Luxor Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas
Luxor Hotel Las Vegas
Luxor Resort Las Vegas
Pyramid Las Vegas
Las Vegas Luxor Resort
Las Luxor Vegas
Las Vegas Luxor Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing