We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Birthday Present!!!!!!!!!”
Review of Luxor Las Vegas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Luxor Las Vegas
Ranked #75 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Colorado Springs, Colorado, United States
1 review
“Best Birthday Present!!!!!!!!!”
Reviewed 16 August 2014

Recently stayed at The Luxor for my birthday and had an amazing time. The hotel was very clean and the staff was friendly and helpful. This hotel was not as busy as some of the other hotels on the strip which I liked. I really enjoyed the bartenders at the high bar, they were hilarious. I will be coming back to stay at Luxor in the future :)

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brycen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

29,550 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    9,206
    10,150
    6,191
    2,454
    1,549
See reviews for
5,776
11,308
1,330
2,767
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6,500)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2014 via mobile

I booked a $20 F&B discount and upon check-in it was not acknowledged. I called the operator on the morning of my departure & was dismissive and was so quick to transfer me to the front desk. You can't beat the price for the room, don't get me wrong! I only stayed here because my family booked a block of rooms here first. I'm a Front Office trainer for Loews Resorts & I recommend you (LUXOR) should invest a bit in your customer service. It's everything!

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Tana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2014

Didn't care too much for this hotel. I have stayed at the New York, Bally's, Rio and Planet Hollywood towers before and the Luxor is my least favourite. The rooms feel dark and small. The elevators are horrible and the ceilings to get there are low. The location is not the greatest either. And of course they charged the resort fee that is nothing but a crock for a few more dollars. They all seem to charge that anyway, but doesn't really offer much?!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cable J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntingdon, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 August 2014

had a great time at the luxor would stay there again when i go back the rooms are really nice service is great the food was great had alot of food for all ages the backstage deli has really good coffee and breakfast ate there evry morning elevators where a little confusing at first but it was a really nice stay the rooms where clean and has alot of space

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2014 via mobile

Currently staying here, unfortunately. The room is old and dated. The wi fi in the room is spotty. The elevators take about 10mins to get up or down. My parents loved staying here about 10 years ago, and well I think its outlived its time. I do not recommend this hotel....pay the extra and stay elsewhere!

Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank Sara J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, Vermont
1 review
Reviewed 15 August 2014

Such a cool hotel! Love the pyramid and interior, theme, Cris Angel show. Friendly staff, from front desk to housekeeping. With family, stayed in tower and that helped us avoid walking through the casino to get to pool or exit to street-- unlike other hotels we tried on the strip. Spa was fantastic.

Room Tip: Stay in tower, not pyramid, with young children. You get down to the pool faster and don't have...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cathy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 15 August 2014

Great place, staff value for your money. They have one if the best show in Vegas. Chris Angel Believe was so great I hope I get to see it again on my next visit. The Jabawokees was another great show. I really enjoy my trip even though I was by myself. Next time I know how and where to take my friends next time were in Vegas.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christcris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
#100 of 263 in Las Vegas
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,940 reviews
The Strip
Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas
The Strip
Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Mirage Hotel & Casino
#43 of 263 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 17,432 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Luxor Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Luxor Las Vegas

Property: Luxor Las Vegas
Address: 3900 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89119-1004
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#33 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#34 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#45 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#56 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#63 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Luxor Las Vegas 3.5*
Number of rooms: 4400
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, MGM Resorts International, Expedia, Holiday Gems, Travelbag, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Southall Travel, Ebookers, Priceline, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Luxor Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Luxor Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas
Luxor Hotel Las Vegas
Luxor Resort Las Vegas
Pyramid Las Vegas
Las Vegas Luxor Resort
Las Luxor Vegas
Las Vegas Luxor Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing