We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“On Strip, Good Value”
Review of Luxor Las Vegas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Luxor Las Vegas
Ranked #75 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
290 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“On Strip, Good Value”
Reviewed 22 August 2014

We all know the pyramid. Turns out its a nice place to stay as well. Received the complimentary upgrade to a suite in the west tower. Room was clean, vanity mirror was missing, strong water pressure in the shower (enough to strip paint). The two TV locations mean that from the bedroom you are probably adjusting both TVs from one remote. Non-pay pool area seemed overcrowded, but hey, it was Saturday. Rooms only have a Cat-5 cable for internet, for wifi you need to go into the common areas downstairs.

Beyond that, staff was professional. If you are looking for a good place on the south end of the Strip, but Excalibur is too cheap and South Point is too far, Luxor is your go to place.

Room Tip: Las Vegas runs on tips.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheTangoFox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

29,524 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    9,193
    10,144
    6,188
    2,450
    1,549
See reviews for
5,770
11,295
1,330
2,767
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6,492)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Wheat Ridge, Colorado
Level Contributor
93 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2014

I had a business trip to Las Vegas and the conference was at the Mandalay Bay, but they were sold out. The Luxor was the next choice and friends warned me that the hotel had become dated and worn. From the moment I called until I departed, it was a great experience. I had arranged for two rooms and was given an upgrade for both.

The rooms may have had a view of the parking lot, but I didn't care. They were clean, spacious with a comfortable bed and very pleasant. For the price, as compared to the Mandalay Bay, I'd stay there again.

My advice, based on this experience, is to call the hotel for your reservation. You'll find the operators very easy to talk to and this puts you in the best position to get the best rate and the best service.

Room Tip: Talk to reservations
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank boxster12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2014

I have stayed at the Luxor on three separate occasions, most recently this past December. The hotel (and the Strip for that matter) was relatively quiet due to the holiday. I requested a pyramid room for 4 nights, but due to renovations I was moved to one of the tower rooms for the first night and then moved to a pyramid room the next morning (the tower rooms are quite a walk from the lobby/casino/food court area).

The room was decent and covered the basics. The ethernet cord required for internet access can be a bit of a pain because there is only one, but I was traveling alone so it was not a problem. Depending on which floor you're staying, there could be some considerable noise coming from the lobby and casino area. It tends to travel well up the pyramid. This is where maybe the tower rooms look a little more attractive.

I did have a rickety air conditioner that didn't really do much cooling, but it was December and more than tolerable outside to not need to make a dash for the indoors.

The location can be a bit of a turn-off for some; it's at the far south end of the Strip, a long walk from other major hotels. Excalibur and Mandalay Bay can be reached without even going outside, but the Venetian, Treasure Island, and the Mirage may seem like a world away if it's stifling hot or if you're not suited for walking.

Bottom line: for $50 or so per night in the offseason, it's a solid deal. The staff are helpful, the casino is enjoyable and there are always a couple of decent shows happening. I might try out a different place next time for the sake of experimentation, but Luxor is just fine.

Room Tip: Try to get on a high floor in the pyramid to avoid noise coming from lobby and casino. Otherwise, th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KED91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
53 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2014 via mobile

For a $20 resort fee extra per night,this should include wi-fi. We were very disappointed about that, but not about the hotel itself. The pyramid suites were excellent. From check-in to check-out, everything went smoothly(thank you Elaine). The food court not so good; go next door to the Excalibur, but I will recommend the buffet. The hotel is on the south end of the strip near the airport so bring your walking shoes! Our stay was last month for 2 nights and would like to stay there again.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank ebonycowgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 August 2014

i would totally recommend the Luxor to my friends and family! my stay there was comfortable and pleasing. The Luxor has plenty of good shows for the family too see. i could almost stay at the Luxor the whole time and have something different to do every night. Good shows, food, gambling, etc...

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lupe6920011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2014 via mobile

I have stayed at the Luxor many times, but on this trip it is more obvious than ever that they don't vacuum. I did the French fry test, when I got there I noticed a French fry in the hallway. I arrived on a Friday and that little guy was still there Tuesday. I figured maybe the Luxor's vacuuming team was not cutting it or the performance of their equipment is poor.

While my room in the West Tower was spacious, this hotel is looking worn and outdated. With a little renovation, this hotel could be very nice. Add some color to the walls and some lighting. I will give the Pillow Buyer kudos. Nice pillows! The TV's need to be reset, when you turn it on it blares at a very high volume on the hotel channel. This doesn't subliminally make me want to gamble, go to shows or buy anything. It just pisses me off.

My take is that if you can get an ultra cheap price on this hotel then stay here. If not, the stay elsewhere.

We noticed even the service at T&T was not as good as it has been in the past. That was our goto place after work.

Overall, the Luxor is a middle range hotel. Nothing more and nothing less.



Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank TradeshowGuy14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
buffalo,new york
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed here 7 nights in July with a awesome rate plus a $20 food and beverage credit although I really enjoyed there casino I was disappointed in the overall experience . After deciding on a pyramid room instead of a tower room I wished later I had the tower room. First of all the ice machine stopped working after my second night there and it was the only ice machine on our floor and it never got fixed , after telling housekeeping she said she would take care of it but no biggie as I just took a elevator to a adjacent floor and got my ice there during the remaining days of my trip. I really disliked the internet service as there is no wifi in your rooms but they have a plug in Ethernet cable, why am I paying resort fees if other casinos offer wireless internet and luxor is still in the stone ages.Rooms however were clean but I did notice one day I left the do not disturb sign up and housekeeping knocked anyway, I suppose they figure people forget but if they do it's there fault so leave them be .i left a $5 tip first couple of days and she never replaced the shampoo/ conditioner!
All in all I like the casino but as far as staying there a little dusappointed!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank buffaloboy44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
#99 of 263 in Las Vegas
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,927 reviews
The Strip
Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas
The Strip
Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Mirage Hotel & Casino
#42 of 263 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 17,420 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Luxor Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Luxor Las Vegas

Property: Luxor Las Vegas
Address: 3900 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89119-1004
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#33 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#34 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#45 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#56 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#63 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Luxor Las Vegas 3.5*
Number of rooms: 4400
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with MGM Resorts International, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Holiday Gems, Odigeo, Travelbag, Ebookers, Priceline, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Luxor Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Luxor Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas
Luxor Hotel Las Vegas
Luxor Resort Las Vegas
Pyramid Las Vegas
Las Vegas Luxor Resort
Las Luxor Vegas
Las Vegas Luxor Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing