We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (35,976)
Filter reviews
35,976 results
Traveller rating
10,985
11,970
7,578
3,191
2,252
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
10,985
11,970
7,578
3,191
2,252
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pyramid room pyramid cafe mandalay bay egyptian theme east tower criss angel chris angel food court other hotels m life trip to vegas new york new york grand canyon slot machines pyramids excalibur casino
Filter
Updating list...
1,964 - 1,969 of 35,976 reviews
Reviewed 25 June 2018

Very average.. bathroom had problems and we had to kill a couple crickets.. only good part about the hotel was it was so close to the other hotels.. I wouldn't recommend to a friend.. next time I'm staying somewhere else

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with MGM Resorts International
Thank onetimeonly2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Specialist at Luxor Hotel & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2018

Dear onetimeonly2018:

We are disheartened to learn your recent stay here at Luxor fell short of fully meeting and exceeding your expectations. Please know we value your business, and will examine any shortfalls or deficiencies that may have hampered your good time. It is our hope you will consider giving Luxor another chance to provide you with the exceptional experiences you deserve.

Sincerely,

Deborah H.
Guest Relations Specialist
Luxor Hotel & Casino
MGM Resorts International
guestrelations@luxor.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018

The room was quite dated, and did notice that the plug wasn't attached to the wall any more. It seemed to be clean and check in was fine. There are a lot better hotels on the strip, but it is cheap. Decent restaurants onsite, but pricey.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Terri K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018

Use this hotel as meeting spot for reunion, everybody happy with the stay.
Lots for everybody to do and see. Plenty of shows, clean casino, and relaxed atmosphere. Superb staff. Everything in one place.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with MGM Resorts International
Thank willinorton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018

Luxor is a good place for kids it's not to crowd it it has plenty of things to do. Shark tank,arcade at excalibur, titanic, and its easy to get out of the strip area... Vegas has a lot to do for kids .

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with MGM Resorts International
Thank ralsir06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018

Everything was very pricey. The fee for parking ended up being $26 and the stub we were told to wait in line and give to the concierge wasnt even included in the room, we could have just paid at the damn kiosk. The pool was packed. The rroom felt stuffy and very generic, terrible view and was all the way across the casino from the parking lot. I will definitely be staying with relatives or using airbnb in the future. we were also harrassed twice about some sort of deal they offer for a free future stay, but you have to buy it
for $150?!

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with MGM Resorts International
Thank dajafreeman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Specialist at Luxor Hotel & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2018

Dear dajafreeman:

We appreciate the opportunity to serve you, and we welcome your feedback. We regret our Enhanced Parking Program fell short of meeting your needs, and further regret we were unable to exceed your expectations. Your complete satisfaction is our mission, and we intend to offer you a more enjoyable experience in the future.

Sincerely,

Deborah H.
Guest Relations Specialist
Luxor Hotel & Casino
MGM Resorts International
guestrelations@luxor.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews