We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel in Sin City”
Review of Las Vegas Marriott

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Las Vegas Marriott
Ranked #27 of 262 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Birmingham, Alabama
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel in Sin City”
Reviewed 30 January 2014

This is a very nice hotel. It is the quality you can always count on from Marriot. It isn't your typical Las Vegas casino/ resort, but it is much more relaxing for the night. You won't be finding anything lavish or over the top here, but certainly nothing bad either. The only complaint I have is the price of breakfast at the restaurant on the main floor. Thankfully, Marriot rewards paid for it, but breakfast prices were very very high. The food was good, but certainly not so good as the prices imply. Service was great as well. The waiter remembered our drink orders and had them ready for us every morning. He also learned our names. The pool is nice, although rather cool since it is unheated. Free parking is very nice as well. Safe place to park your car. As far as a city view, it isn't the best. Circus Circus is right in your line of site, but the mountains are beautiful at sunrise!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Will E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elaine A, Guest Relations Manager at Las Vegas Marriott, responded to this review, 3 February 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Las Vegas Marriott! We appreciate your positive feedback on the great service, the pool, and our free parking. Thank you for your positive feedback on the breakfast pricing. We will certainly pass this on to management. Thank you for choosing Marriott and we hope to have the opportunity to serve you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

679 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    301
    278
    74
    17
    9
See reviews for
110
158
48
240
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Irvine, California
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2014

As Marriott owners, we treasure the immaculate housekeeping of its properties, and this boutique size hotel proved to be an enjoyable retreat from Vegas gaming. The chef cooks with class and the staff was most attentive. Finally, a small but significant feature for our senior legs was the ability to park and walk straight into the hotel minus the long detour so typical of the strip.

We were able to get a full complement of R&R to return for "action" with our family visitors.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mochi2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elaine A, Guest Relations Manager at Las Vegas Marriott, responded to this review, 28 January 2014
Thank you for sharing a review of your experience at the Las Vegas Marriott! We are thrilled to hear that you found our facilities to be immaculate. We certainly enjoy being just off the Strip as a calming getaway, yet still so close to the gaming and lively area of Las Vegas. Thank you for your kind comments on our chef as well as our attentive staff. We hope to welcome you back to Las Vegas one day in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, PA
Level 6 Contributor
896 reviews
484 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 952 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2014

The Las Vegas Marriott is a solid, if unexceptional, 4 star hotel. It looks small and unimpressive, perhaps because it's dwarfed by all the humungous casino hotels nearby. The highlight of the property is definitely the rooms. They're large and well-furnished: 4 star+ quality. Staff is also friendly and helpful.

The location will please some folks, and displease others. It's close to the convention center if that's your objective. It's a non-gaming hotel fairly close to the Strip, but not really within walking distance. If you have a car, the hotel is convenient to everything. You have to decide whether you want to be in a quieter location, or in the "middle of the action." If you want quiet, the Marriott might be a good choice.

Pool area is unexceptional.

Staying in a non-casino hotel in Vegas has its pluses and minuses. Pluses are that it's non-smoking, quieter and easy -- no long walk from the parking garage. Minuses are that it's a bit dull and you don't have the casino to subsidize the amenities. For instance, the buffet breakfast is $20. I got it comped as a Marriott Rewards gold member, but if you had to pay for it, it would be a lousy deal. The Marriott buffet is pretty poor, especially for a 4-star hotel, in both quality and selection. There are so many better breakfasts in town at the various casino hotels that are less than half the price (the Palms and the Orleans are both exceptionally cheap and good).

Indeed, without elite status in their loyalty program, you're probably better off at one of the nearby Marriott properties (like I think I saw a Springhill Suites) that would comp you the breakfast and give you a slightly larger room.

Bottromline is that, for most guests, I think there are probably better value accommodations in Vegas but if you wind up at the Marriott, you will be comfortable.

Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank Dave's_reviews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elaine A, Guest Relations Manager at Las Vegas Marriott, responded to this review, 23 January 2014
Thank you for taking the time to offer a detailed review of your time at the Las Vegas Marriott! We are glad to know that you enjoyed your overall stay with us. Thank you for your positive comments on our large and well-furnished rooms, the close location to the convention center, as well as our friendly and helpful staff. We appreciate your honest feedback, both favorable and unfavorable as it is a priceless tool in maintaining and improving the guest experience. We will certainly pass your comments on to management. Thank you for choosing Marriott!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 December 2013

Stayed here for Christmas trip. Will come back again..

It's close to the strip, but far enough to be quiet. Considering all the casinos offer free parking, it's very convenient to just drive to the strip for various activities, and then come back to this oasis for a good night sleep.

All the hotel staffs we've encountered are professional and up to the expectation of Marriott.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank K L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elaine A, Guest Relations Manager at Las Vegas Marriott, responded to this review, 30 December 2013
Thank you for taking to time to share your experience with us! We’re thrilled to hear that you had an opportunity to experience our friendly and helpful team during your stay over. A personal service we are all so very proud of! We look forward to welcoming you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 December 2013 via mobile

Everything about this hotel is good. It's a little far from the action, but the action gets a little much in Las Vegas. The staff is very attentive. Would come back for sure. The room was large and clean and we had impeccable service.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelm0m35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elaine A, Guest Relations Manager at Las Vegas Marriott, responded to this review, 30 December 2013
Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your experience. We're thrilled to hear that you had a chance to experience our friendly and helpful team during your stay over. We look forward to welcoming you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lafayette, Tennessee
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 December 2013

Stayed here for a short weekend business trip. Hotel is off the strip and away from everything, but close enough to get anywhere in no time. Hotel breakfast was great, and as a Platinum member, it was included (as was the in-room Wifi). Staff was very accommodating and allowed me to have a late check-out. Room was spacious and clean. There was an unpleasant odor around the elevators each time I entered the hotel from the parking garage, but that's about the only non-positive thing I can say. I would highly recommend this place if you want a quiet stay away from the strip.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Todd A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elaine A, Guest Relations Manager at Las Vegas Marriott, responded to this review, 30 December 2013
We're thrilled you enjoyed your experience with us and that the amenities within the hotel worked out so well for you. I look forward to sharing your feedback with our staff. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us and we look forward to welcoming you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 December 2013

I was recently in Las Vegas for a family holiday (5 pax) and we decided to put up at the Las Vegas Marriott for 3 nights beginning 9th Dec 2013. The hotel was nice because there was no hint of smoke and the guest areas were very clean, neat and tidy. There was also a business center where we had our tour confirmation tickets printed.

We had originally booked a room to accommodate our family of 5. We were quite horrified when we discovered that the hotel no longer had these rooms due to recent changes to their safety assessments. The counter staff made some checks and eventually settled us in two separate rooms. However the cost was raised (eventually resolved). I did not register any displeasure as we had already gone through a long journey and wished to get some rest.

The rooms were on the third floor and were definitely of top rated standards. There was no smoke smell in the rooms and the bed and pillows were excellent in firmness. Sheets were clean and you can arrangement of the washroom was good. We liked the wash basin separate from the main toilet so that we could still wash our hands when someone was using the bath. There was also an additional basin at the coffee making cabinet. The cabinet also housed a good size refrigerator. The lighting in the room was good and there were ample lighting points that provided a bright and comfortable room.

We enjoyed our stay at the hotel as it provided a secure haven for us, away from the bustle of the LV Strip. Getting to the strip was a short distance away. Not too far, and yet far enough since we wanted to solace.

Coming home, I was sent a feedback survey and I told them of my slight dismay on the way they handled my booking and how I was penalized for their hotel's problems. I was not expecting anything since I was a nobody and surveys were probably meant to help them get better. They could have swept this under the carpet because I stated that this incident would not affect my choice to return to their hotel again. It turns out that they refunded me the difference and this made a difference. It shows me that Las Vegas Marriott takes effort in ensuring that their guests are given a quality guarantee.

Well done. Their sister property in DC Capitol also did an excellent job.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alextaylp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elaine A, Guest Relations Manager at Las Vegas Marriott, responded to this review, 19 December 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience! We apologize for the issues upon check-in but are very happy to hear that our team took extra steps to resolve it. I look forward to sharing your feedback with our staff. Look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Renaissance Las Vegas Hotel
#65 of 262 in Las Vegas
1,635 reviews
The Strip
Courtyard Las Vegas Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Marriott's Grand Chateau
Marriott's Grand Chateau
#6 of 262 in Las Vegas
3,207 reviews
The Strip
Residence Inn Las Vegas Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Las Vegas Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Las Vegas Marriott

Property: Las Vegas Marriott
Address: 325 Convention Center Dr, Las Vegas, NV 89109-2067
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#28 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#33 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Las Vegas Marriott 3.5*
Number of rooms: 278
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the Las Vegas Marriott, a place for passing time, not simply passing through. Enjoy a new perspective on a Las Vegas hotel, where you can reset yourself in our newly renovated all-suite guestroom accommodations designed with flexibility, innovation, and style. Reconfigure your spacious, guestroom as best works for you, with places to relax and rejuvenate as well as plenty of plugs to recharge. As a Gold LEED Certified hotel, the Las Vegas Marriott is committed to our environment as part of Marriott's social responsibility initiatives. Together, we are working towards a greener, healthier planet. Just two blocks from the Strip, yet a world apart, our sophisticated boutique-like hotel makes your travels effortless, unforgettable, brilliant. Get down to business in our meeting and function space steps from the nearby Las Vegas Convention Center; enjoy a new take on leisure at our fitness center and outdoor pool with whirlpool; or meet, greet, and dine in Cafe 325. Walk to the nearby Las Vegas Monorail, and see the town in air-conditioned comfort. Our haven is right here waiting for you again when playtime is over. Enjoy our focus on service and exceeding expectations, and travel brilliantly. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Las Vegas Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Las Vegas Marriott Hotel Las Vegas
Marriott Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing