We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tranquility.......”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Residence Inn Las Vegas Convention Center
Ranked #99 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 November 2013

Stayed 3 nights in October in a studio room, number 2423. which comes with a fully equipped kitchen. The rest of the furnishing is as advertised and have all the trappings of a comfortable home. Having stayed the previous 2 nights in a casino hotel in the Strip where our senses are stretched to the limit, the tranquility offered by this hotel is just what we needed.

It is located next to a Courtyard and behind the Marriott (in fact, on the days that it is opened, we used the back gate of Marriott as a short cut to walk to the Strip). It took us about 20 minutes to walk to Vegas Boulevard. Even though it is safe to walk, which we did 3x during our 4 days stay, the walk back at night can be scary as there isn't much pedestrian traffic on this stretch of the road.; It is less than 10 minutes to the RTC stops (both North and South bound, which is across the road from each other) at the Convention Center; and less than 15 minutes of taxi ride to the airport.

Breakfast is crowded over the weekend but not so on the weekdays but even then they replenished the food as quickly as they could. The spread is pretty good - for the days we were there, we had scramble eggs, fried diced potato, yogurt, bananas, coffee/tea, and toast with butter and cream cheese. There were other items such as waffle, cereals, biscuits, and juice.

We would love to come back.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EKYSeremban_Malaysia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
draolv, General Manager at Residence Inn Las Vegas Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2013

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay at the Residence Inn Las Vegas Convention Center. I am happy to hear we were able to provide you a tranquil space after a long day on the Las Vegas Strip. We know that the bright lights and larger crowds can lead to sensory overload; our garden setting tends to be the counter balance for a number of our guests. We look forward to having the opportunity to host you again.

Sincerely,

Dinesh Rao
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (341)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

213 - 219 of 341 reviews

Reviewed 20 November 2013

There is a reason to have the privacy sign posted which is to have privacy. On both days, the maids rudely entered our room with the do not disturb sign out and then to my dismay put the do not disturb sign back in the room.

Upon our arrival we registered our pets. When the maid opened the door she could have let our pets out. They may have been lost forever. I tried to talk to the Manager about this and the damage charge that was accessed for our room and she rudely transferred me to the supervisor of the maids and she barely spoke English. I am a platinum Marriott member and thought it would be polite to discuss damages if they felt there were any. The chair at the desk is made out of fake leather that is not durable. There were already tears on the chair and we were made to pay for it. Our pets do not cause damage.

The supervisor then lied and said she tried to contact me via email and by phone and I did not have any missed calls or email.

Marriott, please review the management of this property. The food was not hot, they did not have enough staff on duty to serve the number of guests for breakfast and the whole area was not in disarray and not clean.

We will not be staying here again and I would highly advise against you choosing this poor facility as well!

Oh I forgot to mention, the KING bed is actually smaller than a queen!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ann P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
draolv, General Manager at Residence Inn Las Vegas Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Residence Inn by Marriott Las Vegas Convention Center on TripAdvisor. I was dissapointed to read your comments regarding the poor experience you had while our guest. While the hotel did receive a full room and lobby renovation in 2011, we continue to make every effort to improve the condition of the hotel on a daily basis. It is my hope that the information I have personally shared with you in the last few days has resolved your concerens about the service we provide to our guests on a daily basis. If you have any additional comments or concerns please do not hesitate in contacting me directly.

Sincerely,

Dinesh Rao
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2013

This is a hotel that good for family vacation. They have kitchen and the basic for cooking.
It is spacious but kind of out of date. The best of it is smoke free in the premises.
It is very hard to find a hotel that is smoke free in Vegas. So it is suitable for bring the kids here for the vacation. If you are here to attend the exhibition, it is also very near the convention center with walking distance. However the air conditioner is kind of too loud because of the old style, maybe?

Room Tip: Ask for the first floor. There is no elevator for the guest stay in the second floor. If you are b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Malihousa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
draolv, General Manager at Residence Inn Las Vegas Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2013

Thanks very much for your review of our hotel on TripAdvisor. I was very pleased to read your comments - we definitely consider ourselves a great alternative to the Strip hotels especially if you are attending a convention at the Las Vegas Convention Center! Thank you again and we look forward to having you stay with us again next time you are in Las Vegas.

Sincerely,

Dinesh Rao
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013

We were in town to see a Jimmy Buffett concert and the prices for the strip were crazy! We hit triple sevens with this hotel. It is located across the street from the monorail station and convention center, very convenient mode of transportation, if you are going to be there more than one day , get the multi day pass, well worth the money. Breakfast is included and it's more than just cereal and yogurt. I had Belgian waffles with whipped cream, caramel and Choco chips, sausage, home fries, fresh fruit and coffee. Do go early to the breakfast, things get busy quick. They have a nice outside seating area next to the pool to enjoy your meal. Wifi is free in the room, they have a nice pool with lounge chairs, tables and umbrella's if that's your choice. The room was clean and well appointed. The front desk supervisor was extremely helpful to us as we had certificates from our banks reward program and we didn't follow the correct steps in booking the room, so she had to jump through a few hoops to get everything straightened out. Nice job, it all worked out ! I would recommend this hotel if you want to visit the craziness of the strip yet have a quiet place to lay your head and recharge your body.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank KerrieCarr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
draolv, General Manager at Residence Inn Las Vegas Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2013

Thank you for allowing us the opportunity to be your host during your recent visit to Las Vegas. The staff and I appreciate you taking the time to let us know how we are doing and are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay.

Sincerely,

Dinesh Rao
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013

I attended a trade show hosted at the Las Vegas convention centre in October of 2013. I had been to Las Vegas many times in the past and had really started to dislike staying at the larger Casino hotels. It would always drive me crazy not to have a coffee maker in my room, have to walk 1\2 mile to check in and to eat, the noise galore and those lengthy line ups for everything. Considering I am usually in Vegas for work, my interest in the "tourism gambling thing" is long gone. I searched the web and found the Residence Inn. What peaked my interest was it situation to the convention centre. ( It is right across the street ) Great, no waiting for a taxi or bus in the morning etc. The residence inn also offered free breakfast, which, by the way, was very good. I booked my room for 5 days and was very happy with my decision. The accommodation units are like little condo's, fully equipped with a kitchen, living room, flat screen TV, nice bathrooms etc. It is also very quiet, has a court yard, pool and plenty of parking spaces. Mind you, this is not a new facility, but it is very clean and functional. Ok, the fridge made a bit too much noise and when my neighbours took a shower in the morning it helped wake me up. These little things did not distract me from enjoying my stay and will absolutely return on my next Vegas visit. The Vegas strip is a 1\2 mile walk away and there are plenty of restaurants near by. ( Also the staff were very nice )

Room Tip: There were all decent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bigbuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
draolv, General Manager at Residence Inn Las Vegas Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2013

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent experience at the Residence Inn Las Vegas Convention Center. We pride ourselves in being able to provide a bit of tranquility for our convention guests. We look forward to having the opportunity to being your host again the future.

Sincerely,

Dinesh Rao
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013

If you need a place to crash when attending a convention at the Las Vegas Convention Center, this is a very convenient place. There is free breakfast that includes toast/bagels/muffins, eggs, meat (bacon or sausage), french toast or pancakes, make your own waffles, oatmeal, dry cereal, a fruit and yogurt. The rooms have nice kitchenettes and decent bathrooms but the rest of the room feels a bit dated. We stayed on the second floor and the stairs were a bit rickety but our room was quiet. There is a free happy hour with white and red wine, beer on tap and soda from 5:30 - 7:00. They had pulled pork sandwiches and a salad the night we went. Their partner hotel, the Courtyard by Marriott, is right next door. You can get a nice glass of wine and a meal there, or take it to go. It's owned by the same folks as the Residence Inn. The convention center is across the street. Walking to the strip takes about a 20 minutes. The closest "mega" strip hotel is the Wynn/Encore. It was a decent value, if you are on a budget and are only there for a trade show I'd give this place a thumbs up. If you want a real Vegas experience, stay closer to or on the strip.

Room Tip: If you are sharing with a friend or business associate, ask for a room with two actual beds, otherwi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
draolv, General Manager at Residence Inn Las Vegas Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2013

Thank you for choosing the Residence Inn Las Vegas Convention Center during your recent visit to Las Vegas. We pride ourselves in providing a tranquil environment to all of the convention guests and hope you were able to get some relaxation time during your stay.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future and thank you for all allowing us the opportunity to be your host.

Sincerely,

Dinesh Rao
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2013

Great staff and location is fine if you don't care for the constant noise of The Strip. Monorail station is across the street to get to casinos both north and south. Nice pool and whirlpool. Breakfast was fine.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
Thank bandman15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
draolv, General Manager at Residence Inn Las Vegas Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2013

Thank you for taking the time to recognize my team at the Residence Inn Las Vegas Convention Center. Your feeback is greatly valuable and much appreciated. We look forward to having the opportunity to serve you again in the near future.

Sincerely,

Dinesh Rao
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Residence Inn Las Vegas Hughes Center
The Strip
Courtyard Las Vegas Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Las Vegas Marriott
#38 of 264 in Las Vegas
718 reviews
Residence Inn Las Vegas South
#96 of 264 in Las Vegas
319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Las Vegas Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Las Vegas Convention Center

Address: 3225 Paradise Rd, Las Vegas, NV 89109-9039
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#65 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: £83 - £226 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Las Vegas Convention Center 3*
Number of rooms: 192
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surrounded by quiet comforts of home, you would never believe you are so close to the heart of The Strip. Experience Vegas with extended stay specialists; walk from your suite to the Convention Center or the casinos, restaurants and shopping centers on The Strip. Our suites offer separate living and sleeping areas, fully equipped kitchens, free hot breakfast buffet and free high speed internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelsClick so you can book your Residence Inn Las Vegas Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas
Las Vegas Residence Inn
Residence Inn Las Vegas Convention Center

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing