We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would stay again!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ellis Island Hotel Las Vegas
Ranked #135 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
Reviewed 11 June 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights as part of an organised tour, Trek America, and loved it! It is close enough to the strip to walk to, although we got a cab at night, and brings you out right by the flamingo hotel, which is pretty central. For a budget hotel we were very impressed! two double beds for a twin room!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
1  Thank AbbeyOConnor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James C, Guest Relations Manager at Ellis Island Hotel Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

Abbey,

Thank you for your lovely review! Hope you had fun during your tour, Trek America is one of our favorite groups at the hotel! Glad you enjoyed the hotels proximity of the strip! Please come back and visit soon!

Natasha
Super 8 Vegas
Front Desk Agent
natasha@super8vegas.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,324)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,273 - 1,279 of 2,324 reviews

Reviewed 10 June 2014

Cheap, free airport shuttle, casino next door, clean, well appointed room - could you ask for anything more? Well, this hotel is only 1 block away from The Strip, but be warned, it's a huge block! That saying, it was walkable, but I wouldn't walk it at night. This Super 8 is located just off E Flamingo, so it's very central. There is a small casino/microbrewery next door that serves a decent breakfast.
If you need a cheap hotel in Vegas, this is the place. Did I mention the staff were incredibly helpful too!
Just be aware, this hotel is currently undergoing a serious upgrade, with some building work going on, however, this did not affect our stay whatsoever.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elliesowner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James C, Guest Relations Manager at Ellis Island Hotel Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

What a wonderful review of our hotel! Glad you took advantage of the 24 hr free airport shuttle during your stay as well as the delicious breakfast at Ellis Island. I know the one block can seems big but with big cities come big blocks! We appreciate your patience during our remodeling. You are current it is quite a major project so you must come and visit us soon to check out the renovations!

Thank you again for your great review!

Natasha
Super 8 Vegas
Front Desk Agent
natasha@super8vegas.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Colin O
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
James C, Guest Relations Manager at Ellis Island Hotel Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 10 June 2014 via mobile

For the cheap price you're pay you get a good service:

- Bathroom Cleaning
- New Towels each day
- Nice and Kind Staff
- A/C 100% Cold
- Nice rooms
- Free Parking
- 7 Eleven Near
- CLOSE TO STRIP AREA

Good stay for the price...

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Oliver M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James C, Guest Relations Manager at Ellis Island Hotel Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

Oliver!

Thank you for a great list and advertisement of our amenities at the Super 8! Hope you don't mind if I add a few more?
-Ellis Island Casino and 24 hrs restaurant
-24/7 hour HEATED pool and hot tub!
-24/7 hour free airport shuttle service
-24/7 security
-Free coffee/hot chocolate/tea 24/7
-Free local calls
-Flat screen TVs
-Awesome guests like you!

Thank you for your great review and showing the Tripadvisor world what the Super 8 has to offer!

Natasha
Super 8 Vegas
Front Desk Agent
natasha@super8vegas.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

I stayed for 4 nights, so I got a discount and it was super cheap - but you get what you pay for. I'm working in LV during the week and I drive home (two hours away) on weekends so I'm trying to spend very little money on lodging. Well, this motel met that requirement, but it was very subpar. I needed the Internet service to work and it seldom did - they should tell you that if you need the Internet it would be best to stay elsewhere. It seemed like they were doing some kind of painting and repair on the outside but they need to do something on the inside. The hallways reminded me of dorms - dorms that had not been cleaned or maintained in 30 years. No - I don't recommend it.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Quarles2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James C, Guest Relations Manager at Ellis Island Hotel Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

Hi there!

I hope I can clarify a few things for you. We do offer free wifi for our guests. The signal may have been weak on the day you were staying with us or there may have been some sort of interference. If you had let the staff know about your difficulty to connect to the internet, we may have been able to move you to a room closer to the modem to remedy the situation. As for the repairs, the Super 8 will be experiencing some major renovations to make our property look even more beautiful so we appreciate your patience during this time of remodeling both the exterior and interior of our hotel.

Thank you for your review and I hope I was able to explain a few of your concerns and I truly apologize that you didn't enjoy your stay.

Natasha
Super 8 Vegas
Front Desk Agent
natasha@super8vegas.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
James C, Guest Relations Manager at Ellis Island Hotel Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 6 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Mary S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
James C, Guest Relations Manager at Ellis Island Hotel Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Silver Sevens Hotel & Casino
#121 of 263 in Las Vegas
1,557 reviews
The Strip
Tuscany Suites & Casino
Tuscany Suites & Casino
#44 of 263 in Las Vegas
3,750 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
The Westin Las Vegas Hotel & Spa
The Strip
Americas Best Value Inn Las Vegas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ellis Island Hotel Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ellis Island Hotel Las Vegas

Address: 4250 Koval Ln, Las Vegas, NV 89109-4568
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#68 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: £36 - £146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ellis Island Hotel Las Vegas 2.5*
Number of rooms: 288
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A true landmark for almost 50 years, the family-owned Ellis Island Hotel, Casino & Brewery is an affordable, comfortable blend of casino thrills, family-friendly atmosphere and superb dining with a whole lot of warmth and hospitality. Ellis Island Hotel, Casino & Brewery features 289 guest rooms and 12 suites that, while completely renovated, also give you the feel of staying in one of the classic hotels that made Las Vegas famous. From our convenient location near the Strip to affordable rates that make us one of the best values in Las Vegas, we’re the perfect gateway to exactly the Vegas you’ve come to experience. Newly Remodeled Rooms, Heated Pool and Hot Tub, Free WI-FI, Free Parking, Free Local Calls, Interior Corridors, In Room Coffee Makers. Ellis Island Casino features a 24 Hour Village Pub Cafe, BBQ, Metro Pizza and Julio's Tacos. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Ellis Island Hotel Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas
Super 8 Motel Las Vegas Strip Area
Super Eight Las Vegas
Las Vegas Super 8
Las Vegas Super Eight
Ellis Island Hotel Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing